We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch overlooking the park”

La Lonja Restaurante
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 4/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #763 of 12,461 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $60 - $72
Neighborhood: Austrias
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Austrias
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

On a warm, sunny day in late May my friend and I visited La Lonja with our 3 teen boys. Food was very good, had good variety and fresh. Service was friendly and accommodating. Definitely would recommend!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank hildaq2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 461 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2017

The fresh fish was great, rally great (Turbot = best) and the cooking of the "littleneck clams" by the tale was a real show but when we got the bill for the dozen clams it was 64 euros. That's almost $6 US each! (They cost 25 cents.)

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 887bruced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Lonja del Ma... M, Gerente at La Lonja Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017
Google Translation

Buenas tardes. Agradecemos que el pescado le haya encantado. Por otra parte la variedad de nuestra almeja es excepcional y única, difícil de mariscar y el coste, en ningún caso, serían 25 céntimos. Es uno de los productos que menos margen nos deja, sin embargo nunca falta en nuestra casa para hacer feliz al público.
Están invitados a poder volver cuando ustedes quieran
Un cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Food was good but not perfect. Service I would rate as average. Nice place. I would go to this restaurant again.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Klinikos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Go upstairs to private dining for 10 at lovely round table overlooking former palace of the King in pink flower square.

Order shared starters (mussels, pink prawns, pate) and desserts (Crete brûlée outstanding) and choose fish specials from a trolley explained by a hugely knowledgeable maitre d, for some of the best fish and seafood I have tasted, very fishy!!

Turbot for two in champagne sauce, filleted at the table, sturgeon with tapenade, sea bass, you name it, its all fab.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 757mariannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Located opposite of Royal palace this restaurant has outside terrace and 2 floor space inside.
Interior is nice and rest room spaces are clean and neat
Now food
We have offered with fresh fish brought for us to see and choose, nice touch I think.
Service was professional and timely executed.
We drink cava and start with risotto on pesto with red prawn on top
Then we have grilled sea bass with vegetables, food was prepared really good.
Desert we took one tribute to chocolate and other was with ice cream and forrest fruits
Coffee was complementary given.
We are recommending this restaurant

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank AngeloB971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lonja Restaurante also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Lonja Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.