We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Restaurant”
Review of Vila Brasil

Vila Brasil
Reserve with
Vila Brasil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #253 of 12,668 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Description: Brazilian Restaurant Rodizio Style where the waiters comes around the tables with big skewers of meat and carve the meat on your table, there is 14 different cuts of meat including Chicken, Pork, Lamb and brazilian cuts of beef such as Cap of Rump, Beef Ribs, and the traditional Cupim which is the HUMP, there is big variety of side dishes in the buffet to have with the meats and dont forget to try our caipirinhas and cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Brazilian Restaurant Rodizio Style where the waiters comes around the tables with big skewers of meat and carve the meat on your table, there is 14 different cuts of meat including Chicken, Pork, Lamb and brazilian cuts of beef such as Cap of Rump, Beef Ribs, and the traditional Cupim which is the HUMP, there is big variety of side dishes in the buffet to have with the meats and dont forget to try our caipirinhas and cocktails.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Really great meal here after seeing Trip Advisor reviews. David was so helpful and made great cocktails!

Highly recommended - do not miss if you are visiting Madrid.

Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rui G, Propietario at Vila Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Claire W,

Thank you for taking some time to leave us such a positive review,

We are very glad to hear you had a great experience at our restaurante. It is our goal to meet our customers expectations offering good quality products and excellent customer service.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 489 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018

For around 20/25 euros you should order the "Rodicio". Buffet style salad/starters followed by table served and carved selection of amazing cuts meats - Grilled chicken, tenderloin, pork fillets, sausages - Grilled spiced pineapple - combines amazingly with the meats.
Full of Brazilians, always a great sign. Attentive staff and buzzing atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VitoriaFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rui G, Propietario at Vila Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear VitoriaFood,

Thank you for taking some time to leave us such a positive comment.

We are very glad to hear you have a good experience at our restaurant and we met your expectations.

We work hard to give our best to our customers,

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

If you are a meat lover this is the perfect place for you.
They have a great variety of salads and side dishes. My favorite was quinoa salad.
The restaurant was not very busy which was very good for my taste.
The service is excellent, the staff very friendly.
The continuously come with different types of meat, beef, pork, chicken, lamb, as much as you want. Always warm and juicy.
The grilled pineapple with cinnamon and sugar I loved it.
Tips: they have a great Caipirinha (traditional Brazilian cocktail with
Lime and votka)

Thank AnaAlexa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rui G, Propietario at Vila Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AnaAlexa91,

Thank you for taking some time to leave as such a positive comment.

We are very glad to hear you have a good experience at our restaurant and we met your expectations.

We work hard to give our best to our customers,

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Although not a large restaurant, the variety of meat and buffet is just right ! Be sure to go when they have all15 meats being served for the ful lexperience (weekends IIRC). The meats are delicious and the service is fantastic. The picanha is always my favourite :)

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rui G, Propietario at Vila Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alan C,

Thank you for taking a few minutes from your time to leave us such a positive comment,

We are very glad to hear you had a pleasant experience at our restaurant and we met your expectations, that is why we work very hard everyday to give our costumers best quality and our best service.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We arrived and the place had nobody there but us and this was at approx 20.40 so the atmosphere was quite awkward. It started to get busy around 9. The meat was ok for the price very salty- I could see the chef salting and oiling the meat!! Loved the pineapple at the end and the salad station was good. Probably wouldn’t visit again - I’d suggest going to an authentic Spanish tapas place instead!

Thank Amberains15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rui G, Propietario at Vila Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Amberains15,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your opinion,

We are sorry to hear we did not met your expectations at all ,as we work very hard everyday to give our best to our customers.

We keep in mind all comments to improve our product and service in general,

We hope you give us a second opportunity and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vila Brasil also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Vila Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing