We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TGI Fridays”

TGI Fridays Gran Via
Ranked #1,127 of 11,010 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Malasana
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“TGI Fridays”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went to TGI Fridays in Madrid, always had good meals. Happy Hour 8-9p.m. Serve very nice Sangria, Central position.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    191
    111
    53
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wishaw
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow Brilliant service, food & cocktails”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

You must try the onion rings & the chicken nachos they are amazing, and don't miss having an ultimate strawberry dakuri it is a bit pricey for a drink my oh my, worth every cent...Enjoy

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank yvonnecwishaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best sirloin of my life”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was in different TGI before usually for a burger or a good steak. All the time I left pleased by the meal with a quality of food above the average.

This time, I took a sirloin and it was for sure the best of my Life. I travelled so much and tasted so much steaks...but this one was really awesome, cooked to perfection with the exact quantity of spices and flavours...just perfect.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blacks85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel and the US
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“One of the worst Friday's...”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ate at the location near the Santiago Bernabeu (Real Madrid's stadium), Grand Nachos poor,, onion ring awful, their largest Margarita was the smallest I have had in any Friday.
Disappointing!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AviD42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My friend and I were connecting flights in Barajas and since we had a lot of time we decided to go to Madrid to see a bit of the city and have a bite. After walking we ended up in Gran Via and thought a burger would be something nice to eat.
Great burger, great potato skins and fries. The only thing I would improve was my "Gold Medalist". Some crushed ice gives a very nice touch to it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla_M_Anjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Fridays Gran Via also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Getafe, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to TGI Fridays Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing