We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended to us, but would not recommend to others!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juana La Loca

Juana La Loca
Ranked #205 of 10,451 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $22 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: La Latina
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended to us, but would not recommend to others!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Firstly - Expensive! Secondly - No children's menu & things on the menu weren't actually available! And thirdly - This restaurant was recommended to have the best tortilla ever, I'm afraid it was actually the worst tortilla we've ever tasted!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cspereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    363
    120
    54
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best tortilla de patatas in the world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I started our La Latina tapas tour here and were not disappointed. The tortilla de patata is renowned with its caramelised onions (€4 a piece) and the duck ham on toast is also worth a shot. Larger portions were more expensive however. Washed down with a copa of Rioja each the bill came to €18. Great atmosphere, try to get a table in the front room to soak up the ambience

Helpful?
Thank Nh_scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super cute place and yummy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The food was delicious. I had the chips and guacamole (although, I thought it was supposed to come with crab but instead came with shrimp) and quesadillas. On a Sunday, there were a lot of people in front of the restaurant and in the front bar area but we were quickly seated. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Everyone in the place seemed to be enjoying themselves which really contributed to the lively atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good tapas - but not cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The tapas are of very high quality and have a special taste. The prices are a little bit to high, but the good quality and the very good service is worth the spending.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2016Samot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stopped for a quick caña and tapas and was pleasantly surprised! Good food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BellaHedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juana La Loca also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Juana La Loca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing