We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable central location in the hub of things”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrace by Vanrays homes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace by Vanrays homes
Living and dining Room by Vanrays Living and dining Room by Vanrays
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Terrace by Vanrays homes
Living and dining Room by Vanrays
Living and dining Room by Vanrays
Living Room by vanrays
Living and dining Room by Vanrays
Living and dining Room by Vanrays
Living and dining Room by Vanrays
Kitchen by Vanrays Homes
Bedroom 2 by Vanrays Homes
Bedroom 2 by Vanrays homes
Bedroom 2 by Vanrays Homes
Bathroom 2 by Vanrays Homes
Bedroom 1 by Vanrays Homes
Bedroom 1 by Vanrays Homes
Bathroom 1 by Vanrays Homes
Terrace by Vanrays Homes
Facade Hortaleza Apartment Madrid by Vanrays Homes
Views Hortaleza apartment by Vanrays Homes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Scott R
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Comfortable central location in the hub of things”
Reviewed September 1, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My 2 teenage daughters and I stayed here for a week. Perfect place for us. Flat had all the things we needed, just like at home, and plenty of space for everyone. Loved being on the top floor with a terrace. Central location with a lot of activity in the streets and plenty of shopping. Metro and market just a quick walk away. Staff was present when we arrived and very pleasant. Booked a taxi to and from the airport through the company and it worked perfectly, nice taxi staff too. There is noise on the streets which you can hear from the flat but it didn't bother us. This is a safe neighborhood in the gay district but it is mostly mixed. My girls commented they felt more at ease/safer because it was is gay barrio. Oh, the plants are now dead in the photo, but we weren't there for that, lol.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richelle...
British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Walking distance to everything!”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location, shops and restaurants to the left and right outside of the front door. The main major shopping streets, Gran Via and Calle de Fuencarral, are only a couple blocks away. There are grocery stores a few doors down or you can walk a few blocks to the large Mercado de San Anton. The apartment is large, 2 stories, 2 bathrooms (bonus), and has many nice features. The rooftop patio is great for enjoying Spanish wine in the evening, and there is a view of the clock tower lit up at night. Vanrays were great at communicating instructions and staying in touch and the key exchange went well.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iCarrie
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We would stay here again”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay. The apartment was centrally located, but off the main drag enough that one escapes the larger crowds of people. There is a grocery store two doors down from the building and many other markets, bakeries and restaurants within a short walk.

The main building entrance has a security door, but even if someone managed to get into the building, he'd still need to get through a second security door on the 4th floor before getting to the apartment door. We also liked that we were given two sets of keys so the four of us could split up without worrying about access to the apartment. The terrace door has its own lock.

The apartment was clean and cheery, and the furnishings were comfortable. The air-conditioning worked well with a unit in each bedroom and one in the living room. The bathrooms were roomier than I expected from the photos. The kitchen is small but serviceable. We used the washer several times and hung the clothes in the sun on the apparatus on the terrace, which worked well.

Cristine was wonderful. She answered any questions I had before arrival. She arranged our ride from the airport (worth the cost after a long flight and the service was prompt and comfortable). We had a light bulb burn out in the bathroom during our stay, it was changed the next business day.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacySims...
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitively the best choice”
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and i stayed in this beautiful apartment.The apartment is just as beautiful as it looks in the picture.The listing was exactly as described and it is in a great location that was out of the main tourist area but walkable to all of the sights. The apartment had everything we needed and we appreciated that a high chair and a small crib were provided. It was clean and well kept. Daniel was a pleasure to deal with. He answered all out questions promptly. My only suggestion would be providing a sheet for the crib. We have told all our friends what a wonderful apartment it was and hope to stay here again in the future. Thanks again Daniel!!!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the host that was very helpful
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
583michel...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menetrier...
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing