We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spacious apartment close to everything”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Dinning area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Lounge
Dinning area
Kitchen
Goya/Salamanca
Entrance
View from Balcony
Breakfast on the Balcony
Hall
Bedroom 1
All bedrooms have large storage/wardrobes Bedroom 1
En-Suite Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 Opens to become a full double bed
Bedroom 3
Main Bathroom
Hall
Apartment is on a Pedestrian area
Local Tube 2 mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cdbrat
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spacious apartment close to everything”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is in one of the nicest neighborhoods of Madrid and it is close to everything including a huge grocery store, pharmacy and department store (with Sephora!) on the opposite side of Salvador Dali square. The square itself is nice to just sit and watch people or eat at one of the several restaurants.Metro stations are a quick walk and museums and parks are within walking distance. The apartment itself is very spacious and nicely appointed. I had issue with the lavatory in the ensuite - it is quite impossible to rinse your face without getting water everywhere or bashing your head into the medicine cabinet. And, it would have been nice to know there was no access to the lift for us. The lift appears to be for resident use only. Fortunately, we only had to carry our bags up the one time and the owner's son, Mari (?) carried my largest bag for me. I would love to stay here again. Checking in and out was very simple. They provided a binder with important information which was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Prenton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Springtime in Madrid”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful apartment in a great location. We all enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and watching people in the square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Very happy you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula2243...
Bayside, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice location in Madrid”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We walked to all of the sites from here! The kitchen is easy to use, and the supermarket is steps away. There are plenty of restaurants too.The living/dining area is spacious and comfortable. I would stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Dear Paula, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid and you liked the apartment! And we do hope to see you again :) our best Wishes Peter & Marjan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisedB3...
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Madrid”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this Madrid apartment from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Mari was there to greet us and show us around the apartment. The fridge was stocked with the basics such as milk, eggs, butter, and chocolate (of course)! In the rest of the kitchen and apartment, there was everything we could possibly need for our stay (ie: laundry soap, coffee, shampoo, kitchen staples, etc.) However, if there was something we needed, we were only a two minute walk from el Corte Inglés department store and supermarket (which was always a fun experience to shop at). The accommodations were perfect; it was nicely decorated and spacious. It was nice to have two bathrooms. We thought the location was great since it was located on a pedestrian mall instead of a busy street. We were only two minutes from the subway or bus stops as well as a taxi stand, yet we were still able to walk to many of the local tourist attractions, if we wanted. We miss being there and would go back if we could.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent property in Great location!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After being able to book this property on-line, I was rather satisfied with my choice. The location of this property is excellent! It is right around the corner from a major department store, The Corte Ingles, which also holds a Great supermarket on the lower level.
The property itself is very spacious and has a wonderful patio to be able to sit down and look outside. The washing machine at the residence is superb as it cleans well and dries clothes almost instantly. A rather large drying rack is also provided.

It was rather hot when I visited but the owner was gracious enough to provide two stand-up fans which helped aid the heat. I cannot say enough great things about this place! Would definitely stay here again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is spacious, very clean and modern.The location is excellent as it is very close to Goya metro and a large Corte Ingles department store with an extensive supermarket. The bedrooms are good and there is plenty of space to prepare meals in a well stocked kitchen. there is a great view from the balcony over the main square and whilst small it is a great place to sit with a coffee and watch the world go by. The wi-fi works very well.
It could possibly be a bit warm in summer as there is no A/C but if you are out and about that doesn't really matter. Also the TV has a bizarre selection of channels and needs retuning and there could be more information on Madrid in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of info on things like local restaurants etc.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gugga H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent location, very central and very close to public transport that takes you into all directions in Madrid. Plenty of restaurants, cafés, and shops around and the wonderful Retiro Park is only a short walk away. The apartment has everything you need to feel at home. We loved the open kitchen-living room space. The only thing we missed were some fans to cool off during the hot summer days! Very recommendable, would definitely come back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing