We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great air conditioning”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #540 of 11,193 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio de Salamanca
Description: The electrifying capital of Spain, Madrid is one of the country's most vibrant and exciting cities. Madrileños make it a daily practice to take time to enjoy life, and now you can do the same when visiting the Hard Rock Cafe Madrid. Located at Plaza de Colón along the historical Paseo de la Castellana, the Cafe awaits as your fiesta destination for enjoying this rollicking city. The Cafe's outstanding memorabilia collection and the majesty of this fabled city with nearby views of the National Library, the Cultural Centre of Madrid, and the beautiful oceanic fountains of Colón, will completely invigorate you, so get ready for the all night extravaganza, Hard Rock style!
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Went during the heat of the day, intended on sitting outside, but settled for inside, good choice. Food, service, atmosphere very good. A little walk out of centre, but worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annieb1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaoosc, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit and comment!
It is pleasure to know you had a great time with us. We look forward to welcome you again very soon at Hard Rock Cafe Madrid!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,158)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 513 of 2,158 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Everything went smoothly with this hard rock, no queue - that is very unusual for such kind of structures - and very good food. Staff was very kind and prices are aligned with other worldwide hard rock cafè.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blacks85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Come here if you just crave a great burger! Good music, good service and air conditioning! We felt like Americans, but hey, sometimes the tapas thing is too much.

Thank Eurokaz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaoosc, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

I would like to thank for your kind review.
Hard Rock strives to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere. Again, our sincerest thanks. We look forward in welcoming you back at the Hard Rock Cafe.

With kind regards,


Joao Santos da Cunha
Operations Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Well not a great feel to this Hard Rock I am afraid to say-in my opinion it was rather disjointed. Staff not very friendly and rushing about, We had a long wait to order and be served- our drinks were ages! We had a long walk and were gasping for a drink- so service really poor. Not a great atmosphere- disappointing compared to Barcelona Hard Rock Cafe visited last year! Food okay though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaoosc, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for your recent review. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and have already begun to use them to build a better experience for all of our guests.

Hard Rock strives to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere. I apologize that our service fell short of our usual high standards and failed to meet your expectations.

I would like to extend an offer for you to join us again so that we can renew your faith in our brand and make up for the negative experience. Please contact me at 91 436 43 40 or by email: Madrid_ops@hardrock.com so that I may arrange a table in advance of your next visit, and please fill free to call for me on your next visit so I can personally talk to you and thank you for helping us get this problem sorted out.

Again we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused and I hope to see you in the Hard Rock Cafe Madrid again soon.


With kind regards,


Joao Santos da Cunha
Operations Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had just arrived in Madrid after a long drive from Sevilla. We always buy a tshirt at Hard Rock's wherever we are travelling and thought we would get it out of the way. This Hard Rock has been recently renovated and had a more modern feel than the other Cafe's. We met Dennis who has worked at this bar since it opened 17 years ago, you can order your drinks with a flair and Dennis does a rendition of throwing bottles around skillfully and mixed up a lime mojito up that was just the thing I needed after a long drive. He made us feel so welcome we stayed for another 3 plus a meal. We did manage to walk home. To see Dennis you need to go there on a Monday and Tuesday the nights he works. Of course there may be other bartenders that do the same on different nights. We really enjoyed ourselves. I thoroughly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Solu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaoosc, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you so very much for the lovely review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your your time at the Hard Rock Cafe Madrid. Hard Rock strives to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere, and Dennis with its flare cocktail moments is just helps alot, I'll make sure he gets to read your comments.

With kind regards,


Joao Santos da Cunha
Operations Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Community of Madrid, Spain
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing