We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent traditional restaurant - a classic”
Review of Casa Lucio

Casa Lucio
Ranked #289 of 10,909 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $58
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Latina
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very decent traditional restaurant - a classic”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very charming traditional Spanish restaurant. Given the queues you would expect amazing food. I would stick to the steak as a main course which was really very good, beautiful bone dried beef, but the other mains my group had were not great. The jamon iberico and the other starters were all pretty good. The fries covered in warm egg yolk are also great. Good experience overall, good waiters, nicely set tables.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paddy_oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,167
    1,017
    486
    144
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best typical Spanish restaurant in Madriid ”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

What a great experience we had! Not only was the food superb, the staff was outstanding. Jorge, the chef, even greeted us personally. I have a great picture with him. As appetizer, the "huevos estrellados" is a MUST as well as the pimientos and the setas. Yumm!!! For main dishes we ordered the lenguado, it was beautifully filleted in front of us and was perfect! We had the "pan perdido" as dessert. It's not even in the menu but our waiter insisted we order it and it was spectacular. If you are in Madrid for a visit, as we are, do not hesitate in coming here. We will sure return! Gracias Casa Lucio!

Helpful?
Thank TammyHersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just Right”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

If I lived in madrid, this would be my favorite special restaurant. We were warmly welcomed and assisted with ordering. The waitstaff encouraged us to share dishes. We had delicious crispy suckling pig, frites with broken egg, which is traditional and fun, and the best flan. The house wine by the glass was perfect pitch. The price was right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrpicky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Superb service”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We haven't a reservation, even tried, and decide to pass by little early for Madrid standards, 8:30 PM, and ask fo a table. Tooks us 5 minutes to be seated.

We ordered a Jamon Belotta as a starter and churrasco as main course, food was great but the service was better. They did al possible and in a correct way to have us happy, theu suceed.
Yes isn't average price als not average service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excelent food, great staff. ”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Great place! Good service, kind and helpful staff. Ask to stay at the counter and order the traditional fries with huevos!

Helpful?
Thank CKehdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Lucio also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Casa Lucio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing