We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right in the heart of Madrid”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Second Bathroom
Corridor
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Elevators
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Entrance
Street
Street
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andrespar...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of Madrid”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Well furnished, clean apartment with all the comforts of home... a block away from Puerta del Sol. Angel is responsive and helpful, we really enjoyed our time in Madrid!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasalo
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in fantastic location!!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This apartment is beautiful and absolutely spotless!!! It is in a fantastic location - walk out the door one way and be in Plaza Mayor. Walk out the other door and be in Puerta del Sol. Owner was fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PScott99
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great respite from long days of touring Madrid!”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, Angel was a wonderful host. He was very responsive and met us early to let us drop off our bags while the apartment was being cleaned, and left us a bottle of delicious Spanish red wine. While we really didn't use the kitchen while we were there, it was nice to have that option, and although there were only 2 of us, it was lovely to have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and sprawl out without having our luggage crammed in one room. There are small terraces of both bedrooms and bathrooms, and I loved opening the doors and windows to let the breeze in the house in the early evenings. (There is air conditioning as well). In addition, the location can not be beat. You are a near a number of metros, multiple main attractions and hundreds of delicious restaurants and stores.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thanks for your stay
Welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pouneh G
2 reviews
“American family of 4 in Madrid”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This immaculate apartment is in a great location, walkable to museums, Salamanca and countless restaurants and stores. It was very comfortable for our family of four with two teenagers. Angel, the apartment owner, was punctual and professional. I would highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thanks so much for your stay, has been a pleasure
Welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central Madrid Flat”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this flat with two teenaged daughters and it was great. Beautiful open windows, comfy beds, and so central. Easy walks to the Plaza Mayor and puerto del sol. It also felt very safe with a doorman in the day. The owner was very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thanks for your stay
Has been a pleasure
Welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiverBob...
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent location and host”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was traveling with my adult daughter and we booked this apartment through Airbnb.
First, Angel, the host, was very easy to deal with. He responded quickly to messages. We told him when we would be getting in by train and he just asked that we text him when we were at the train station. We did and took a cab from the train station to the apartment. Cab cost around 10 euros. When we arrived Angel was waiting for us outside. He took us to the apartment and showed us around and how everything worked. One bedroom has a queen size bed (I think)and the other had 2 twin beds. The master bathroom has a tub/shower combination and the second bath has a shower.
There is a clothes washing machine and a drying rack, iron and ironing board.
Angel provided a complimentary bottle of wine for us and the kitchen had plates, etc for 4 people, a dishwasher, stove, cooktop and microwave.
The apartment was very clean and the photos accurately show the condition.
The apartment was located just a block off of Puerta del Sol. This is a major Metro stop with several lines and you can also flag down a cab there.
Angel provided a list of restaurants and tapas bars in the apartment, most within walking distance. The restaurants are popular and you should probably make reservations. We tried to make a reservation at Casa Botin and couldn't but did get one at Casa de Valencia. We did some grocery shopping at El Corte Ingles which is a department store located just off the Puerta del Sol. The grocery store portion is located downstairs so don't be thrown off by the look of the place.
This was our first time renting an apartment and we were very happy with the apartment and Angel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
THANKS for your stay, I expect for you in other time.

Angel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliaedwi...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment exceeded our expectations. It was a home away from home. Spotlessly clean. Excellent location, with all attractions easily within walking or metro access. A welcoming bottle of wine and a very comfortable place to be after you have walked Madrid. This is the very first review I have ever written and would recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thanks so much for your stay in my apartment, I will be waiting for you in other time.

Gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing