We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central Madrid Flat”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Second Bathroom
Corridor
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Elevators
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Entrance
Street
Street
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John F
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central Madrid Flat”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this flat with two teenaged daughters and it was great. Beautiful open windows, comfy beds, and so central. Easy walks to the Plaza Mayor and puerto del sol. It also felt very safe with a doorman in the day. The owner was very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thanks for your stay
Has been a pleasure
Welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiverBob...
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent location and host”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was traveling with my adult daughter and we booked this apartment through Airbnb.
First, Angel, the host, was very easy to deal with. He responded quickly to messages. We told him when we would be getting in by train and he just asked that we text him when we were at the train station. We did and took a cab from the train station to the apartment. Cab cost around 10 euros. When we arrived Angel was waiting for us outside. He took us to the apartment and showed us around and how everything worked. One bedroom has a queen size bed (I think)and the other had 2 twin beds. The master bathroom has a tub/shower combination and the second bath has a shower.
There is a clothes washing machine and a drying rack, iron and ironing board.
Angel provided a complimentary bottle of wine for us and the kitchen had plates, etc for 4 people, a dishwasher, stove, cooktop and microwave.
The apartment was very clean and the photos accurately show the condition.
The apartment was located just a block off of Puerta del Sol. This is a major Metro stop with several lines and you can also flag down a cab there.
Angel provided a list of restaurants and tapas bars in the apartment, most within walking distance. The restaurants are popular and you should probably make reservations. We tried to make a reservation at Casa Botin and couldn't but did get one at Casa de Valencia. We did some grocery shopping at El Corte Ingles which is a department store located just off the Puerta del Sol. The grocery store portion is located downstairs so don't be thrown off by the look of the place.
This was our first time renting an apartment and we were very happy with the apartment and Angel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
THANKS for your stay, I expect for you in other time.

Angel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliaedwi...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment exceeded our expectations. It was a home away from home. Spotlessly clean. Excellent location, with all attractions easily within walking or metro access. A welcoming bottle of wine and a very comfortable place to be after you have walked Madrid. This is the very first review I have ever written and would recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thanks so much for your stay in my apartment, I will be waiting for you in other time.

Gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres Ro...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPERB”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this beautiful apartment for a week long stay in Madrid (family of two adults & two teenagers) and it more than met our expectations. Even though we arrived a little early Angel (the owner) arrived to greet us and let us in which we greatly appreciated. Angel is such a nice person, extremely helpful,very easy to deal with and funny!The apartment itself is beautiful and spotlessy clean plus has everything you could possibly need during the stay. The location is FANTASTIC, right in the heart of Madrid with such sights as the Plaza Mayor just a few minutes away on foot. We felt safe at all times and being able to pop down to the famous 'La Mallorquina 'pasteleria for breakfast pastries, coffee etc was such a treat and just around the corner. This apartment is in the heart of Madrid so expect to hear it's heartbeat....bring some earplugs.We would recommend this apartment to anyone. There is a reason it's in the Tripadvisor Top Ten...it is superb and it is a richly deserved accolade.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Andres y familia han sido unos huéspedes verdaderamente fantásticos, ha sido un placer tenerles en casa.
Andres and family have been fantastic guests, it has been pleasure to stay in our home.

Os esperamos de nuevo, muchas Gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodandbo...
Mission Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Charming, spacious apartment in central location”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for 4 nights last November and it was the perfect location for exploring Madrid. It's right off the Puerta del Sol, so there is a little bit of noise coming off the street, but if you're a sound sleeper then it won't bother you at all. It is very nicely furnished, and having two full bathrooms and a washing machine is very convenient. The high ceilings and three balconies made it feel very luxurious! We spent some time just lounging and watching TV and felt like we were at home. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Madrid! The apartment was lovely and Angel was very easy to communicate with.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks for your stay, have been a pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest6391...
1 review
“Super aparment and location”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were four friends staying in the apartment for 3 nights. Very comfortable, plenty of room for us. It was clean and the beds were great. The location could not be better. Close to Plaza de Mayor and the Market. We walked everywhere. Angel was very nice to let us put our luggage in the apartment early.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
THANKS for your review, welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mof16
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First class Madrid accommodation”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very well appointed apartment in a perfect location really close to Sol and Plaza Mayor . Large comfortable bedrooms with own bathroom. Angel was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to deal with unforeseen circumstances. We would recommend this accommodation without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thanks so much for your stay, welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing