We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for groups”
Review of Eco Alcala Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eco Alcala Suites
Ranked #267 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Selfoss, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic for groups”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed there a group of 17 people for 5 nights and rented out 4 apartments. This worked out perfectly for us and we are all very happy about the accommodation in the 2 floor apartments we were provided. The staff is very friendly and willing to look for solutions if there is anything out of the ordinary. We loved the breakfast with large amount of different fruits to choose from and good coffee. Even if the location is a bit off in to the Center the tube is not far away for easy access.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Innlendur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for your time to reply this questionnaire, it is very important for us. Secondly, we want to thank you for your kind words, it is very satisfying for us to read that your stay with us was as expected, it´s the best present for us.
We hope see you again on your next visit to Madrid.
Best regards,
Paz Abad
Manager Eco Alcala Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    135
    57
    25
    11
See reviews for
184
28
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The room was a good size with comfy bed but it was dirty.
We had booked for 5 nights, did one and booked in elsewhere...
Bathroom was small and the pool is only open from June 15th (something the travel agency neglected to tell us)
It's a budget place, pretending not to be... It's a trek from main attractions but the surround cafés and restaurants are excellent.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Swailes_from_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words and the time you take to share your experience with others travellers. We regret that your travel agency didn´t note you our swimming pool is open only in summer time and for this reason you decided to move to another hotel. We try to be sure that all details information about the hotel is correct in all public website, but we cannot do too much if the travel agency didn´t give you this information, sorry. Also, we take note about the other things you comment, we checked what could happen and we will work very hard on it so that it does not happen again.
If you ever decide to give us a new opportunity, we would be delighted to welcome you and we will try to change the impression you took.
Best regards,
Paz Abad
Manager Eco Alcala Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in March, and it was a pleasant stay. The room was big and clean, the staffs were very helpful and friendly. They had shuttle service from the hotel to the airport which we took after our stay. Too bad the bathroom was too small.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rimatology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for the time you take to write about your experience in our hotel, it is very important for us.
Also we would like to thank you for your kind words, all the hotel team work very hard every day to make the stay of our guest as comfortable as possible and we are glad to know that in your case we have achieved.
Refering to the bathroom, it is true that is too small compared with the rest of the room, but we are working to make it more functional and cozy.
We hope see you again in your next visit to Madrid.
Best regards,
Paz Abad
Manager Eco Alcala Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very good.
One of the few that has rooms for big families (more than 4 persons).
rooms with high ceilings, allowing a duplex room, with a small kitchen.
2 small negative remarks, the bathroom is very small, compared to the room and the size of the family and most of the electrical switches were not working, but that's a maintenance problem that can be easily resolved.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank raugusto_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Director General at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for the time you take to write about your experience in our hotel, it is very important for us.
As you comment, our Dúplex rooms are ideal for big families (maximum 6 people) that don´t want to pay twice or don´t want to sleep separate, especially if traveling with little kids. In the room you will find all the facilities you could need, like microwave, little fridge...And in the summer time (from 15th of june till 15th of september) you can enjoy in our refreshing pool!!

It is true that the bathroom is small compared with the rest of the room, but we are working to make it, not bigger because we can´t, but more functional and cozy. About the electrical switches, next time do not hesitate to contact with reception because all of them works with a dimmer that make it works or not, so if the position isn´t correct, you don´t have electricity.
We hope see you again in your next visit to Madrid.
Best regards,
Paz Abad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks.

I liked almost everything except for breakfast (very poor in my understanding) and very small bathroom.

The location was perfect in my case, very close to our offices and not far from the Barajas airport (around 15 minutes by taxi). Also close to metro stations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank abbas0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you take to reply this questionary. We regret that the breakfast was not to your liking, we note that is a point that we need to improve. As you mention, we are located in the business area "Julian Camarillo", very close to the differents office around us. Only 3 minutes walking you find the metro station "Ciudad Lineal", direct line with the city center, buses lines to go to IFEMA, or the main street Alcalá, where you can take a taxi easyly.

We hope see you on your next trip to Madrid.

Bes tregards,
Paz Abad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. My wife and I plus 3 kids one room we had plenty of space and everyone had their own beds.The hotel is located a short walk from the subway. In a good neighborhood. With a great bakery around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BawanaMSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you take to share your experience with others travelers. All the hotel team work very hard every day to make the stay of our guest as comfortable as possible and we are glad to know that in your case we have achieved.
We hope see you again and remember that if you come in summer you could enjoy with our nice swimming pool.

Best regards,

Paz Abad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have returned from a 5 night stay at the Alcala suites. The room is a very nice HOTEL room, but not at all an apartment room. The kitchen only consists of a sink, microwave and fridge with no cutlery or bowls provided, so was not suitable for cooking or self catering. Having said that the room was cleaned everyday and was very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful, booking us a restaurant and taxi. The pool on the roof was small but perfect for just cooling off and relaxing. Despite the Alcala Suites being in a more suburban area of the city, it was only a 5/10 minute walk to Ciudad Lineal Metro Station on Line 5. This line served most of the key tourist attractions and was just a 20 minute journey to Gran Via/ Opera areas of Madrid, which ran until 2am. This hotel is perfect for a budget traveller looking for a base from which to explore Madrid. Spacious, clean rooms, helpful staff and a nice pool terrace - just don't expect a self catering apartment, it's just a hotel room with a microwave.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor room to avoid any street level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig_Emma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Petit Palace Arturo Soria
#147 of 435 in Madrid
459 reviews
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#216 of 435 in Madrid
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#259 of 435 in Madrid
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Alcala Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Alcala Suites

Property: Eco Alcala Suites
Address: Calle Santa Leonor 24, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eco Alcala Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eco Alcala Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Alcala Hotel Madrid
Eco Alcala Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing