We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and beautifully designed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Ranked #112 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Stayed at the Vincci Via 66 with my lady for a special occasion. When booking the room I requested a room with a great view, ordered a bottle of cava and chocolates for our arrival also. The hotel provided every request no problem, including a penthouse room with a balcony, one of only 4. This hotel is perfectly located, central to all the sights of the city and beside a metro stop, which allows for easy access to the city if travelling too far to walk. We received great service, in a wonderfully beautiful boutique hotel, and would definitely recommend it. The only flaw was the fact that the hotel jacuzzi was not working, which was partly the reason for booking.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooneyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2011

We booked the Vincci Via 66 because the recommendation rate at Tripadvisor is high. But after our stay we really can`t understand why?! This hotel was a complete waste of money and overall an unpleasant experience.

We stayed in the "Premier bedroom", because it should be the biggest and most comfortable room. No, it is not. It is small, tight and dark with a strange smell. I don`t want to see the other rooms if the pretended best one looks like this.

Additionally there are other negative issues:
- have a look at the WC pic...this is OUTSIDE the toilet, used and dirty from the former guests. Just disgusting!! We called the reception twice (once per day...in spanish and english, so they should understand) and informed also the cleaners. NOTHING happened. My friend tried to clean it by her own, as a GUEST, just unbelievable.
Standard Question during the check-out "was everything fine", our answer "no, have a look at the dirty toilet!", answer from the reception woman "oh". That was all, no "sorry", no interest, nothing at all.
- than we had to pay for a breakfast we never eat (NOT one bread, coffee, juice). There was a misunderstanding with the booking. In our confirmation breakfast was not included but in fact it was. But nobody at the reception during check-in told us. So we eat triply outside the hotel spending extra money. During check-out as we controlled the bill (not given by them, just after request!) we saw the breakfast costs. After complaining that we were never informed about that breakfast is included, the standard message from the reception woman "oh".
Our suggestion to remove room service costs as a compensation for the not used breakfast costs, you can suspect the answer, right, it was again "no".
- The complete reception staff (also the arrogant men) has zero service mentality, goodwill and kindness, is just bored, unfriendly, grumpy and unhelpful. Beside this their english is very low, unacceptable for an international place and/or a 4*-hotel. I would like to mention that my friend speaks 4 (!) languages (english, spanish, german and french), so a normal conversation and discussion should be possible.
- In the lobby, bar and room you have to pay for Wireless internet. So forget it to check mails or surf with a smartphone. not really a 4*-standard.

In the end we were happy flying back to Zurich and it seems that any hostel is better than this snobbish 1* hotel.

We would never recommend it to anybody who is used to cleanness, service and value for money without rip-off.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heikeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2011

Esteemed guest,

First off, we appreciate that you have taken the time to post your comments about your experience staying at our hotel. We regret that your stay with us wasn’t as you hoped it would be.

As such, we’d like to let you know that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.

Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

I stayed here for 8 nights in early December of this year, since I was looking for something downtown considering there was a long holiday weekend in Spain (and my previous work hotel near the office was in the boonies in Pozuelo). The price was right - though some days (especially on weekends) were quite up there, on the average for 8 nights it was reasonable (around 150 Euros) for a hotel that is so centrally located.

The room itself was comfortable, though on the small side. It was decorated in that black-and-white, rococo swirl motif more geared to a Zara shop window display than a restful hotel room, but it didn't bother me (though it does make the small room look even smaller). Plenty of light switches to turn the many backlights on and off, which was good - no getting out of bed to turn the lights off at night.

The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom well appointed (though I did find they didn't refill shampoo / shower gel every day, as long as there was some left). There is a minibar fridge which is way overpriced and considering the amount of shops around where you can get the same sundries, I wouldn't touch it. There's no wi-fi in the rooms, but there is a very fast, free cable broadband connection (I was able to stream my Slingbox over it with no issues, which I've found difficult in most Spanish hotels). One note - the desk area is very small and not very comfortable for long term work (and I had to do some work over one of the holidays, not fun). The closet space was minimal and shared by the mini fridge, so if you have a lot of bags and clothes, it will be tight and you'll have to be very creative to unpack all your stuff. The room I got was on the back side on the 9th floor, and had no issues with noise whatsoever. Bonus points for being able to open the windows. I asked for a non smoking room and got one, so no issues there.

The biggest plus for me was location. Right on Gran Via, near Plaza España, which makes it easy to access the Sol, Plaza Mayor, Chueca, Noviciado and Malasaña areas. Ample offering of metro stations for all lines in walking distance, lots of shopping, tons of dining options for every price, lots of sundry shops and kiosks around. Really can't be beat for that. I didn't use the spa or the restaurant / bar so I can't comment on that.

Overall I'd give this hotel 3.5 stars. A good, solid hotel I'd stay at again, but not something that i'd write home about.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

There are quite a few things wrong with this hotel, but their biggest problem is management. Their attitudes to help customers is horrible. I asked to be placed into a room that didn't smell like cigarettes and was told there are no other rooms. I know there were for a fact, and they were just either being difficult or just decided that it was easier for them not to provide me a decent room. Also I found this website about them:
[--]

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oakweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2011

Esteemed guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to submit your thoughts and comments about your stay at our hotel. We deeply regret that your expectations were not met.

We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.

We remain at your disposal for anything further you may need.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

My partner and I are not extremely fussy, but we do like where we stay to be clean. Our room was not as clean as we would have liked. The bidet was covered in hair when we got into our room, and everything just looked like it had been given a quick once over. The hotel rooms are nice, as are the bathrooms. But... you get the impression they've done a cheap makeover and that they are unable to keep up proper maintenance. It was a 3 star hotel trying to be a 4 star and not quite making it. The lights were hanging out of the walls in our room and the whole room was a bit dusty. The staff didn't seem to be bothered by this, so we checked out after one night and moved to the Hotel Preciados. We paid less money and the hotel was outstanding. Prettier, cleaner and a better location.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDHolidayReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2011

To our valued guest:

We are contacting you again to let you know that we have been unable to address your comment due to the fact that you have not provided us with the confirmation number of your reservation.

Without this information, and without any other way with which to identify you, it has been impossible for us to follow-up. We would love to do so, but we would need the aforementioned information before we can proceed.

Thank you. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Stayed for a weekend in early October with 2 other couples. Hotel enjoys a great location in a great city; used the metro to get to and from the airport - station is c. 150 mtrs from the hotel entrance - walked everywhere else given the central location; rooms were well decorated; spacious bathroom but rest of room a little on the small side. Didn't eat at the hotel. Didn't have much need for service either but check in and check out were handled efficiently ... would recommend this hotel especially for its location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3215jmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Hotel Vincci Via 66 is a gem of a hotel in the heart of Madrid. The location is exceptional for all of the major historical and cultural sights in Madrid. 10 minute walk to Plaza Mayor and Palacio Real. Located right in the heart of the vibrant Gran Via. The hotel is decorated circa 1930's with a real cool, funky vibe. My room was very comfortable although I could have used a proper desk. The breakfast (included in rate) was great and the hotel staff even better.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbtphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#184 of 440 in Madrid
1,548 reviews
Centro
Hotel Mayorazgo
Hotel Mayorazgo
#167 of 440 in Madrid
2,053 reviews
Centro
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#80 of 440 in Madrid
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Emperador Hotel Madrid
Emperador Hotel Madrid
#144 of 440 in Madrid
2,330 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#76 of 440 in Madrid
1,080 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
#114 of 440 in Madrid
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vincci Via 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Via 66

Address: Calle Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Madrid
#80 Business Hotel in Madrid
#81 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#87 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#93 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $106 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Via 66 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vincci Via 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Via 66
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing