We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Ranked #116 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect place, right on Gran Via near lots of lovely places to eat and drink. Everything we wanted either a few metro stops away or walking distances. The hotel itself was modern and quirky.

The roof terrace is an amazing feature for this hotel, reviews I read before going said it was confusing to order a drink when up on the roof. Although there is a phone up there to order your drinks to be brought up there for you which will be billed to your room.

I would highly recommend staying here and Madrid what a lovely city!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here with my mum a few years ago so when we were back in Madrid with our husbands we chose to stay here. It was not as good as we remembered.

Still good - free arrival drink, location, clean, interesting décor, free WiFi, good views from windows.

Not so good - very uncomfortable beds and very hot rooms. It was only March, not hot outside and even then the rooms were hot and air con did little - hate to be there in July!

All in all it was fine - nothing more - which was sad as we had loved it so much on our first visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandCEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us again on your visit to Madrid.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but we regret that there were some aspects that did not completely live up to your expectations.

We regret that the room's temperature was unpleasant for you. In this respect, we wish to indicate that the hotel's climate control system operates throughout the whole year with cooling or heating, depending on the weather conditions at each moment. It functions individually for each room, so that the customers can adapt the temperature to their tastes and preferences. We are sorry if you were not properly informed about this.

We hope that in spite of these inconveniences, you will be able to visit us in the near future. We would be happy to welcome you to our hotel or any of our establishments.

With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed in Madrid for a couple of nights at start of March. As I lived in the city a good few years back I knew that the hotel was slap bang in the centre of Madrid with easy walking access to everything.
Staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and very friendly. Rooms are average size for a capital city but are modernly decorated. The rooms are quite smart and do the job for a weekend away.
The best bit is that the hotel is close to everything. Lots of bars and lots of brilliant restaurants. Well recommended !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I never had experienced a Spanish Hotel Group .

Been a LRA/LQA "expert", I trust that Vincci Hoteles are an great asset for Spain Tourism itself.

One night only, but very enough to feel the quality and expectations for a four star property.

Nothing else to highlight... Very well done!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinicius F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as was informed it was a great location and a modern design hotel.
In terms of the location it is situated on a Main Street with theatre , restaurants and international retail stores ( I did not check out the local sightseeing options)
On the plus side the room & bathroom is very spacious.
On the negative side the decor in my view is tacky and cheap , resembles what I would expect a DIY boudoir to look like .

The tv is slightly bigger than a pc monitor and if you want English channels you are limited to CNN and bbc news .
Breakfast is self service and a very basic selection , get your own bad coffee from machine .Didn't notice any staff )
Not welcoming .

There is no concierge , no help to get from the Main Street to the hotel lobby ( up a few stairs )
No business centre or pc .
Room service menu is very limited and I wouldn't risk ordering from after seeing the quality of the breakfast options.

The room is stuffy and warm even though it's 14degrees outside ! The small AC is insufficient ( must be terrible in summer )
I got relief from opening the window to get some cool air and car exhust fumes !

In hindsight should have researched international reputable hotel chains , reccomend you do the same .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Joanne_In_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and for providing us with your comments and opinions on our service and our facilities, we will take them into account carefully because they will help us improve each day.

We were happy to hear that you rate very positively the location of our hotel and the size of our rooms and bathrooms, but we regret that your experience at our hotel did not live up to all your expectations.

We have standard-size TVs, in accordance with the position and the distance from the bed. We offer our customers 7 channels in English, in addition to the movies, which can be set to any language. We are sorry that we did not properly inform you of this.

Moreover, we would like to clarify that our breakfast is an international buffet that consists of a great variety of cold and hot products, all of which are prepared using top-quality ingredients.

Finally, we are sorry that the temperature of the room was not comfortable for you. In this respect, we would like to indicate that the hotel's climate control system is in service all year long with heat and cooling, depending on the weather conditions at each moment. Its control is individual for each room, so that the customers can set the temperature according to their tastes and preferences. We are sorry if you were not properly notified of this.

We remain at your service for anything that you might need.

With best regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect. Right at the Gran Via in Madrid and you cannot get more central than that.
Checking in was good. You are not interrogated like always.
The room looks nice from start, but you can see quickly some defects. The silver colour chairs have some dirty smudges on them. Do not want to sit on them. The internet connection is really slow. I already read that from other visitors, so you expect somebody acted and took care of it. No, the speed is slower than the old-fashioned dialling via your phone line.
The terrace looks nice, but two lamps were in the middle of being fixed or nobody cared of fixing them totally. I am not an electrician, but it was raining and open wires of a lamp and rain are probably not a good combination.

The espresso machine was nice. They told me the minibar was free, but why is there a price list?
So it is not free?

For the rest the hotel is pretty business as usual. But fix things.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and for providing us with your comments and opinions. We will take them into careful consideration because they help us improve each day, and in this manner, to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We are pleased to hear that the hotel's location was rated very positively, but we regret that your stay did not live up to all of your expectations. In this respect we would like to clarify certain points.

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the velocity of our WiFi connection. The hotel is also equipped with a higher-speed, pay-to-use connection so as to adapt to customers' preferences and needs.

The outdoor lighting fixtures were moving due to the strong winds on that day, but our technical team took charge of repairing them. All of our outdoor facilities are prepared for rain, and hence there was certainly no danger.

And lastly, both the Nespresso and the mini-bar in the room were free of charge together with the Premium package that you reserved.

We remain at your service for whatever you might need.

With best regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Excellent short break in Madrid made extra special by the little touches at this great hotel. Our 10th floor room was very smart & the complimentary Cava was very welcome. Helpful and knowledgable staff and good breakfast made for a wonderful birthday break.

Room Tip: 10th floor more stylish floor and probably quieter than lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#183 of 441 in Madrid
1,566 reviews
Centro
Hotel Mayorazgo
Hotel Mayorazgo
#158 of 441 in Madrid
2,108 reviews
Centro
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#78 of 441 in Madrid
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
#110 of 441 in Madrid
816 reviews
Centro
Emperador Hotel Madrid
Emperador Hotel Madrid
#146 of 441 in Madrid
2,350 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#77 of 441 in Madrid
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vincci Via 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Via 66

Address: Calle Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Madrid
#80 Business Hotel in Madrid
#83 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#87 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $101 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Via 66 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vincci Via 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Via 66
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing