We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing décor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Ranked #116 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Vincci Via 66 in December 2012. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a very art deco style. If art deco is not your scene, then you probably would not like this hotel. My husband and I simply loved the décor of the rooms. The rooms and the hotel look exactly as is in the photo’s posted on their website.

Breakfast was wonderful, with a selection of both hot and cold options and off course pastries. Breakfast was and served in a beautiful art deco dining room, which overlooked Gran Via. The staff were very courteous and attentive to your needs and extremely helpful. The staff also spoke fluent English so communication with them was not a problem.

The hotel is situated on the bustling Gran Via which has an amazing atmosphere. There are numerous metro stations surrounding the hotel in the event that you do not wish to walk. The hotel is also situated close to Peutra De Sol and Plaza Espanya. It is very easy to reach Atocha Renfe station via the metro in the event that you need to catch the high-speed train.

We loved our stay at Vincci Via 66 and would highly recommend it to those who love an artistic deco instead of the mediocre hotel décor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catmatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great location, walking distance most of the main highlights in Madrid and close to the Metro. Hotel staffs are professional and speak English (most of Madrid speak very very little to no English). Our room was spacious and clean however we did find our room to be really warm (26 degrees - we're from Canada with real winter) and asked the hotel to turn off the heat. Note, if you're a light sleeper this may not be the ideal hotel as it is located on the main street of Gran Via and next to a theatre.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed there for 1 night (27 Dec). Suited our purposes fine - short walk to Plaza de Espana and on to main places of interest. Close to theatres. Comfortable bed, good bathroom. Don't understand previous generalised comment about inedible breakfast - what's inedible about cereals, fruit, toast, meats, bacon, eggs etc etc?? Helpful reception. On the whole - tickety boo, and would go back. Amongst all the usual, would recommend a visit to the Mercardo San Miguel and La Mafia restaurant, both just off Plaza Mayor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel was easy to find. The location is great.

Room and especially bathroom was spacious, with good lighting.

Roof top terrace was awesome, but with one flaw, there was no bar. You had to order drinks by phone to the terrace. We saw people coming up to the terrace and looking for a bar, and leaving right away because there was none. But we had the terrace to our selves :)

Breakfast was ok, high priced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshinesini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your impressions regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location and our rooms were both to your liking. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for everyday in our chain.
We would also like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your opinions in order to improve. We work to satisfy our guests and feedback like yours is extremely useful in order to do so.
In any case, we would like to clarify that our terrace has available a bar during the months that it is open (from March to October approximately). During those months when, because of the outdoor temperature, the terrace is closed (October-March) guests who wish to have something on it can notify the hotel bar and our staff will serve them on the terrace.
Regarding our breakfast, we would like to note that at all times we try to offer our guests a varied selection with a good relation between quality and price (14 euros plus VAT). Among the products included in our breakfast, our guests can find milk, coffee, tea, infusions, cheeses, salads, salmon, omelets, eggs, bacon and diet products. We will, in any case, take good note of your ideas in order to continue improving our service and adapt to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Nice hotel inthe city center in walking disctance to the main attractions. Rooms a well equipped especially bathrooms. Breakfast is ok but could be better. Provide free wi-fi. Have fantastic roof terrace. Staff is a bit slow especially in the bar or on the terrace

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the upper floors with windows to the back yard for a quieter nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pupsomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and publishing your opinions regarding your establishment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, facilities and WiFi connection were all to your liking. Surly feedback like yours motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels continues being pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your thoughts in order to improve.
Regarding our breakfasts, we would like to clarify that we try to offer a varied and high quality selection composed of milk, coffee, tea and infusions, juices, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, cereals and yogurts, among many other products.
We are sorry if, in spite of this, our breakfast did not meet your expectations.
We regret as well if you felt that our staff´s service was slow. At all times we try to provide a fast and impeccable service so we apologize if in your case there was a particular problem that made it not be like this.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were booked by our Travel organiser in the Vincci Centrum, but transfered here due to overbooking. The hotel is well located and silent despite at the side of a main road. Interior is stylish and very well decorated, room spacious and very clean. Not very impressed with breakfast though. Overall nice and welcoming staff

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank spasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
However, we are sorry that breakfast was not to your liking. The variety of our breakfasts is one of our characteristics and so our breakfast buffet consists of milk, coffee, tea and infusions, juices, fruit, pickles, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, cereals and yogurts, among many other products.
We work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

An average hotel in a great location. Glad we opted for a Superior room would not have liked it any smaller. The staircase was impressive but Reception far too small and there was no soul or communal space for guests. Breakfast was so poor we only had it once in 3 days. Good location for theatres and museums.

Room Tip: Choose Superior to avoid noise from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheagaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with our location, although we are sorry that we did not entirely meet your expectations and that specific details were not to your liking. In this regard, we would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest's observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, always with the aim of improving.
We are sorry, also, that breakfast was not to your liking. The variety of our breakfasts is one of our characteristics and so our breakfast buffet consists of milk, coffee, tea and infusions, juices, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, cereals and yogurts, among many other products.
We remain at your disposal for anything further you may need.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#183 of 441 in Madrid
1,566 reviews
Centro
Hotel Mayorazgo
Hotel Mayorazgo
#158 of 441 in Madrid
2,108 reviews
Centro
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#78 of 441 in Madrid
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
#110 of 441 in Madrid
816 reviews
Centro
Emperador Hotel Madrid
Emperador Hotel Madrid
#146 of 441 in Madrid
2,350 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#77 of 441 in Madrid
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vincci Via 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Via 66

Address: Calle Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Madrid
#80 Business Hotel in Madrid
#83 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#87 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $101 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Via 66 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vincci Via 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Via 66
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing