We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Ranked #118 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in a great location”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this hotel during a girls' holiday to Madrid, and couldn't have been more happy with our choice. Our room was on the 8th floor at the back of the hotel. Despite being near the elevators, we didn't experience any unwelcome noise, though we did have a noisy neighbour (can't blame the hotel for that mind you!). The cocktail terrace on the 10th floor provides great views over Madrid.The location of the hotel on the Gran Via could not be faulted. We were within walking distance of several Metro stations, and plenty of bars, shops and restaurants.

The room was a decent size for two people, with comfortable twin beds. The decor was very classy and modern. The lighting system was quite unusual and offered different levels. Although it was nice being able to change the level of lighting, I managed to both switch off the light in the bathroom from my bed whilst my friend showered, and light up the room to the highest level when we wanted a dim light first thing in the morning. Normal on/off fader switches would have been easier to operate but this is a minor gripe. The wardrobe was large, with plenty of room for all our clothes and shoes, and lots of hangers provided. I was also pleased that there was a free safe to store our valuables in. There was a mini-bar provided, and although we didn't use any of the refreshments in it, having a fridge was useful for storing bottled water and juices. The bathroom was spotless and very big, with a lovely bath and shower. Having a hairdryer provided meant that I saved on luggage space - brilliant! As a pair of girls holidaying, we appreciated that there were enough plug points for charging phones, and plugging in straighteners and iPod speakers. Also, having two mirrors stopped us getting peed off with each other that someone was hogging one for hair/makeup. There were also extra toiletries, which was much appreciated when I ran out of shower gel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Their English is impeccable, which was handy as my Spanish is appalling! Special thanks go to Nazaret, who rang and confirmed our airport shuttle service when we left. The staff were able to store our luggage for us after checkout on our final day so we could enjoy the city a little more before heading to the airport. The breakfast provided in the mornings is very nice, with a selection of hot and cold foods, so something to suit everyone.

For what we paid, this hotel was absolutely brilliant quality, and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Madrid. I would certainly return the next time I'm there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennaLou102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    597
    177
    54
    37
See reviews for
173
717
78
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A cool modern hotel. Kind of fun and youthful. Several glass elevator that glide effortlessly to our room with an excellent view (room 909). Pretty room. Geometric shapped bath tube and mirror. They had the best hotel vault of all the places I had stayed at. Sliding doors are cool but are not as quiet as a normal door. TV was more evolved than other hotels. The only problem we had was the lights. Never completely fiqued out how to make them work properly. A simple on-off switch would not be cool enough, but that was part of the fun too. View from the roof was good. Had not have bfast at the hotel since there are less expensive option within a block or two. Reasonable good location.

Room Tip: our room 909, is one floor below the top floor, with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NealNYCITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and facilities were to your liking. That you had a good stay with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, though, that our lighting system was not entirely to your liking. In this regard we would like to mention that we have an advanced lighting system that allows regulating the lighting for different settings with the goal that each guest can find the optimal lighting for their taste at each moment. However, those guests who have difficulties adjusting the lighting of their room can mention it and our staff will immediately assist them.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
232 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel design was nice. Very small rooms but the bathrooms were dirty. However the hotel staff was very helpful and nice. Also the location was very good. The hotel was close to cafes,restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selin_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased that our location, design and staff were all to your liking but regret that we did not entirely meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your comments in order to continue improving the service we offer our guests.
We are sorry as well that you felt that the cleaning of the bathroom was not adequate. All of our baths and rooms are rigorously reviewed and cleaned, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process and we will take measures to make sure this does not occur again.
We are at your disposal for whatever you need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Good location in Gran Via, large rooms and a beautiful hotel for people who appreciate art. The rooms are new and are uniquely decorated in very chic designs. Bathroom shower is lovely.
The front office service staff speak good English and are very helpful. The breakfast spread is generous with lots of variety to suit the international traveler.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayLinLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just a short walk from the metro and located on the Gran Via, the location is perfect for a city visit to Madrid. Close to Plaza de Espana, restaurants, theatre and Opera house. The rooms are very clean and surprisingly quiet when one considers that one is right on the busy Gran Via. Good value too if you book well in advance.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OBGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is all about location. It is the best deal that you can get in the area. We arrived at the hotel and were checked in immediately. The staff were sincere and nice. They catered to our needs and guided us around the city. There wasn't any porter service but there isn't any in all of europe so you cannot complain. After a few steps climb we got to the lift and there on it was easy to carry the luggage.
They have some pretty neat lockers which require a magnetic strip card to lock (no combinations). The rooms were well appointed but a bit tacky and the bathrooms though nice had no locks. Comfortable sleep no disturbance whatsoever. Minibar was expensive. Quick tip there is a store very close to the hotel just ask the receptionist he'll guide you there. This store has the most reasonably priced stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for the front facing rooms they have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 304551Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your opinions and feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location, staff and beds were to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We regret, however, that specific aspects of your stay were not completely to your liking. In this regard, we would like you to know that we will take note of each and every one of your suggestions with the aim of improving in the future.
Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Via Vincci is located within a two minute walk to the Plaza de Espana metro off the Gran Via. The rooms are generous in size for European hotels. Inside you will find a chic hotel with modern designs. However, there was a sewage smell throughout the hotel. You couldn’t smell it all the time but I noticed as we checked into our room and also up on the roof top terrace.

The roof top lounge was an unexpected bonus. It provided a place to relax and enjoy the Spanish sunset. I recommend getting a bottle of the Anna de Codorniu rosé to sip on to complete the lounge experience.

Another issue was the service there. They do not provide irons so you are stuck with using their “pressing” service. It cost as much as their laundry service. Their reason is due to insurance. This is the ONLY hotel I have been to that doesn’t offer an iron. Also, there is only one person working the lounge on the first floor and the roof top terrace on the tenth floor. Expect a wait at either location.

Inside our bathroom…it has an open shower so be aware. I don’t care for them because you lose all the heat from the shower. There are two sinks and the bathroom is large so you are not running into other fixtures when maneuvering around. The central air conditioning does not circulate in the bathroom.

If you are travelling with large suitcases be aware that the elevators are not in the lobby. You have to lift them about 10 steps to reach the elevators behind the reception desk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you have dedicated to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location, design, and terrace were all to your liking. Surely our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, not having completely met all of your expectations and that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your insights: surely they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We would also like to apologize for the odor during your stay and inform you that it was due to a problem in the sewer system outside of the establishment and was thus out of our control. However we would like you to know that we requested a prompt solution from the appropriate authorities.
Regarding our ironing service we want to mention that due to safety reasons we do not make available irons to guests. However, among our additional cost services we do have available a laundry and ironing service.
We are at your disposal for whatever you need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#164 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#85 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#20 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#111 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
#108 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vincci Via 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Via 66

Property: Hotel Vincci Via 66
Address: Calle Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Madrid
#80 Business Hotel in Madrid
#84 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#87 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#93 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Via 66 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Vincci Via 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Via 66
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing