We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Madrid uber alles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Ranked #120 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cyprus
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Madrid uber alles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a small chic boutique hotel in the middle of Madrid. I was pleasantly suprised by the decoration which is really my style. Helpful staff, breakfast is good but it can improve slightly . There are elevatorsm which is unique even for larger hotels. I stayed in room 1012 which was kind of isolated and it was very quiet. However, if you are not alone, you can check 1001 which has its own terrace and it's amazing for couples. I would return to this hotel and i would recommend it to my friends. If this was in Paris, it would certainly had 5 stars, so i assume it's a superior 4 star hotel. Location is excellent and you can reach Palace, Mayor, Latina and Chueca on foot

Room Tip: If you are a couple choose 1001
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okyalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We’d like to let you know that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.
Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    588
    177
    53
    37
See reviews for
170
705
77
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

This classy hotel decorated beautifully in black/white/red sits on the busy, but exciting Gran Via. Lots of help from staff for directions. Beautiful room, luxurious, spacious bathroom, wrought iron elevators, gorgeous marble spiral staircase & black/white photos of old movie stars. 5 nights was not nearly enough in this hotel, thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Community manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Not long returned from a great 4 night stay in the wonderful city of Madrid. Hotel was our base and it didn't let us down at all. Chic design, helpful staff and cracking location.

Very much recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jf1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Community manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect. It's right in the middle of Madrid and all its sight are a short walk. It sits on a (paid) parking garage, so if you came by a car as we did, it's a great advantage. The hotel stamps parking tickets for a 20% discount.

The staircase and three elevators deserve taking a picture:-) It's quite special as is the room design. The rooms are reasonably sized. The bathroom is plain large.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

It's in a great location at Plaze de Espana, right on the shopping high street and a short walk to the royal palace, puerto del sol and plaza Santa Ana (where all the best tapas bars are). We stayed in Madrid for 3 nights before hiring a car from Europcar down the road from this hotel an heading south.
The hotel itself has great lighting settings, modern decoration in a kind of nouveau 20's theme, it's been well refurbished throughout in this great design concept. The rooftop terrace is great, and there's no need to pay extra for breakfast with its great location. You can pick up free wifi in the lobby and first floor cafe, although this is often closed..

Negatives, the windows open right out and there is no barrier to stop anyone falling out if they were to lean out or sit on the window sill, something to think about with kids.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Benlamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our location, service and facilities. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we in Vincci Hotels work for every day.
We would like to also mention that our hotel meets all current safety regulations. In any case, we will bear close in mind your suggestions in this regard with the aim of improving our service.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I recently stayed at the Vincci Via 66 and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room was larger than I expected and of a good standard. Notwithstanding that the hotel fronts a main road, the room was very quiet. The bathroom was also larger than expected with a full sized bath and plenty of room to move around. Internet (free of charge) and a bar fridge was also provided. The only negatives were the lack of an iron and ironing board - there is an ironing service - and that wireless internet is only available for a fee, although it is available free of charge in the bar.

The hotel is in a good state of repair and nicely furnished. There is an attractive terrace on the roof and a nice bar area on the first floor with reasonably priced drinks and food. A separate breakfast room is located on the first floor as well.

Breakfast offered a good range with cereals, juices, fruit, bread, cold meats and cheese, toaster, pastries and hot items like scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. A capsule coffee machine is also available.

From what I could determine, the hotel is centrally located to attractions including museums, cultural centre. the opera, shopping district, cathedrals, etc.

Overall I can recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Interior of hotel rooms in black snd white theme is interesting. Marble staircase and stairwell adds significant charm to hotel
Main downside is wifi available only in cafe/lounge but not in rooms

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SQ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our facilities and design were to your liking. Without a doubt, the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be and what we work for every day.
Regarding our internet connection, we would like to mention that we offer free cable connection in the rooms. To use this service it is only necessary to request a cable at the reception.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#161 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#91 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#19 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#116 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
#107 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vincci Via 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Via 66

Property: Hotel Vincci Via 66
Address: Calle Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Madrid
#80 Business Hotel in Madrid
#83 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#87 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#93 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Via 66 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Vincci Via 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Via 66
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing