We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confirm your booking direct with the owner”
Review of Hostal La Banezana

Hostal La Banezana
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal La Banezana
Ranked #109 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Reviewed October 25, 2007

I booked my room the previous day thru Bookassist dot com - and when I got there the lady who seems to own/run the place didn't have any reservation from me in her handwritten reservations book.

She called her friend in a nearby hostel who put me up, so I had a decent night's sleep in another place (which was quiet apart from the thin walls meaning I was woken by neighbours' TV, conversation, walking around & lovemaking), but anyway that's not the topic of this review. The point is that if her friend hadn't had a room, I could have been high & dry, because hotel rooms were very hard to come by that evening.

The lady in la Banezana that I dealt with speaks no english, by the way. She was helpful, in a 'well, I don't have any booking' kind of way.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank Broadens_the_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 41 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iranij88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank flavia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Claudio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos com sacada têm uma boa vista da rua, mas os quartos do fundo são mais silenciosos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marciana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hostal Adriano
Hostal Adriano
#215 of 438 in Madrid
373 reviews
Huertas
Diezmadrid
Diezmadrid
#34 of 418 in Madrid
120 reviews
ILUNION Pio XII
#152 of 438 in Madrid
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#150 of 438 in Madrid
1,842 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#62 of 438 in Madrid
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal La Banezana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Banezana

Address: La Cruz, 26, 1 Izquierda, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $64 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal La Banezana 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hostal La Banezana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing