We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal la Zona
Nearby Hotels
$381
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$167
$161
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$214
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$350
$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$248
$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$123
$110
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
88
85
28
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
85
28
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfectly adequate for a short stayexcellent locationrooms are basicnoisy at nightsmall bathroomstreet noiseroom was cleanfree wifimin walkexcellent staywould stay againmetro stationconvenient locationwithin walking distancegaygrannightlife
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 215 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just back from a two night stay at Hostal La Zona and both me and my friend were very impressed. This is not luxury accommodation but it is very central, large rooms, continental breakfast included and Esteban, the owner/host is a lovely helpful man. It is almost like you are staying with friends.

Without question we got what we paid for and will return. Although it was not an issue for us, the bathroom is very small and requires a bit of manoeuvring !

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the property which was quiet
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the Hotal between October 4th to 8th, 2012. Great location and the nice staff made our stay wonderful.
The staff gave us good tips regarding our stay in Madrid (and lent us AC adapter when we needed it ...)
we would be happy to recommend our friends and probably come again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ari111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very good location right downtown. One of the staff members (can't remember his name but he was the oldest one there) was AWESOME. He even booked our reservations to the Alhambra and Cordoba.

If you are going to book here make sure they are done with their building renos, they where fixing the elevator shaft or something...

Be aware it's in a noisy neighborhood but it's ok if you are going to go out and party during the night

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This place is great. Extremely central location, half a block from the Gran Villa metro station, lots of good restaurants close by, lots of shopping close by, walking distance to many sites and museums and to top it off...an extremely warm, knowledgeable, and welcoming staff. The rooms and bathrooms are small but this is usually the case in hotels in Europe in older buildings that had bathrooms added to rooms later. Breakfast is included as is wifi. I will definitely stay here next time I go to Madrid!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimborooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Nothing negative to comment except that the double room was very small. For the 2 of us, we were not sure where to put our suitcase, so one ended up in front of the balcony door (blocking it) and the other under the night-stand next to the bed, and we had to put the only stool on top of the closet to have room to walk. Bathroom was one of the smallest I have seen. While in the shower, it was difficult to turn around and while raising my arms to wash my hair, I would almost always touch the knob and etc etc... and I am not a BIG person.. Without having measured, I can estimate the room to have been about 10 square meters and the bathroom about than 1.5-2 Suare meters. But these are estimates for our room. Other rooms could be different.

Also the rooms facing the street could be loud at night since there are almost always people out in Chueca, but then again, its Chueca.

But the service was really good, kind and helpful. And the hotel (including rooms and bathroom) were clean. And it is needless to say that the location was very central too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RezaS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews