We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We wished we would have contacted Karin for a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Living and dining area at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes Dinning area at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living Room at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Living and dining area at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Dinning area at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Corridor at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Kitchen at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Master Bedroom at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Hall and Master Bedroom at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Bathroom with Shower en suite at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Second bedroom at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Bathroom with Bathtub at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
3rd Bedroom at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
4th room at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
Office at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
General Pardiñas Street by Home at Homes
The Park at General Pardiñas by Home at Homes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
clward73
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We wished we would have contacted Karin for a rental in Sevilla as well.”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was a great rental experience and Karin was a wonderful host. The apartment was bright and clean and big and very well equipped with everything you might need. I would highly recommend this place but I would say for a maximum of 5 adults , or 5 adults and a child/children only because the fold out chair bed is very soft with a bar in the middle of it and our person who was staying in that room was a bit uncomfortable. The other beds are fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size, comfort
Liked least: the one chair bed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarzDotz
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly the best experience we had!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I take a lot of time to research the places we stay when we travel, I mean A LOT of time. I go by reviews mainly on TripAdvisor, but also review additional sites for the same accommodation to make sure I find out as much as possible and try to feel comfortable about my choice.

Suffice it to say, that if you select a property Karin owns you will NOT be disappointed in any way. I am glad this was the last place we stayed at, otherwise the other 4 properties we stayed out would have left us feeling very dissatisfied after the experience with Karin.

Initially she had a colleague meet us & walk us through the apartment as she was taking pictures of a new property. But she managed to make it to meet us & finish up the walk-through.

She was extremely welcoming & gave us information about the area including tips on visiting the historic part of the city. She even offered to call and make dinner reservations as well as a taxi for our departure. That was so very thoughtful & much appreciated. She knew to ask for a large taxi to accommodate the 4 of us with all of our luggage. We were unaware of this when we arrived at Atocha and had to take 2 taxis to the apartment.

The apartment was by far our favorite out of the 5 we stayed in during our 3 weeks in Italy & Spain. The beds were the most comfortable and the apartment has everything you could possibly need. We greatly appreciated the welcoming food items Karin provides. This was the only apartment that had all of the necessary kitchen cookware/utensils to be able to actually cook comfortably!

There are 2 phones in the apartment where you can make free local calls which was wonderful as well. The quality of the linens, furniture and decorations made the stay so very comfortable. And the neighborhood is very nice & very safe.

We ended up going on the Madrid city tour bus and due to being there only 2 days it was the main mode of transportation. The nearest stop was at the southeast corner of Juan Bravo & Serrano so a 10 minute walk that was easy to do. It is a bit long though but since we mainly got off and walked around Prado and Plaza Mayor area for the most part it was ok for our needs.

We tried the pastry shop recommended by the prior reviewer (Oriol Balaguer) had fantastic cakes & chocolate that we purchased. We also did our last blow out dinner on our trip at St. James restaurant (on Juan Bravo) which was excellent.

You will not go wrong if you stay with Karin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Look & feel of apartment, very comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheridans...
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment - perfect for a family getaway”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a great apartment. What you see in the photos provided is exactly what you get. We visited for 5 nights for a family holiday to celebrate our Mother's birthday. The apartment is really well furnished with all that you need. The bedrooms are comfortable and have plenty of space for storing clothes and making yourself comfortable in. The kitchen is very functional and we were able to cook for ourselves easily, as well as making sandwiches for the daytime etc. There are 3 bathrooms/ toilets so even with a larger group there are no fights over who is next in the shower. The lounge area is comfortable and the dining table has plenty of space for you to all sit down together and eat.

The location is also good. Salamanca is quite an upmarket area. The metro stop is just a short walk away, you can also walk easily to the Retiro park and then through the park and on to the big 3 art galleries which was a lovely way to get there. We were able to do this in 30-40 minutes. There are lots of bars, restaurants, shops nearby as well so if you want to stay local then that is possible as well.

Finally if you are considering booking this accommodation then you need to know about how helpful Karin is. From booking the apartment and then onward arrangements were always professional and effective. Karin is exceptionally helpful and even though she is not always there she made it clear that if we needed help we could always contact her. However this was not necessary as things have been so well organised by Karin in the apartment that everything has been thought of for you!

This apartment was just perfect for our stay and I recommend it highly to others looking for somewhere to stay in Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpful service
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwcc
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Karin was very helpful and met us at the apartment she was very responsive to all our questions. The apartment is beautiful, clean and well furnished. Plenty of towels, and it had lots of ice trays!! The neighborhood is great close to bakery, butcher, fruit, tapas bars, any and everything you need is 2 minutes away. Taxis are within a block as well. Wi-fi worked well and and so did TV. Would definitely recommend this wonderful location and very comfortable apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, apartment beautifully furnished, good beds, showers.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aftab c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Hospitality”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My friends and I travel to a new location every six months and always stay in apartments (recent trips include Barcelona, Nice & Lisbon). We have been lucky enough to find ourselves in some great apartments.

On this occasion, the accommodation exceeded all others - from a great reception from Karin, through to a welcome grocery basket to the actual apartmnet itself.

The location is good (a 30 minute walk to the centre), there is a supermarket three minutes away and a number of good bars and restaurants within 100 metres.

The apartment is very well equipped and includes a choice of CD's (some are very naff - infact, most are very naff :-)), a library and all the herbs & spices that you could wish for in the kitchen.

Finally, the number of towels / linen etc was also plentiful - unlike many other apartments that we've used.

We would definitely go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britgates
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate - Book it now!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Renting this apartment was a great experience. Karin was very prompt and helpful in our initial communication via e-mail and so we should not have been surprised to find her standing outside the apartment to greet us on arrival. She showed us around the apartment and was just a phone call away should we need anything. (only a minor issue with the satellite TV which was fixed very quickly once we alerted Karin to the problem) )The apartment was very large, clean and modern and the location was excellent - only a couple of blocks away from the metro and in a very nice area with plenty of grocery stores, bakeries and restaurants. We were able to walk to most of the city including the Prado. The wifi connection was good,which kept our teenagers happy. It was lovely to return to the apartment after a long day sight-seeing and have a hot shower and get into a comfortable bed. Do not hesitate to book this apartment and you can be confident that it has everything described and more. If we return to Madrid we shall definitely book it again. Thank you Karin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space.
Liked least: We only booked five nights!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing