We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$225
Expedia.com$212
Priceline$212
Hotels.com$212
Travelocity$212
Algotels$230
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
256
276
68
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
256
276
68
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retiro park great location calle serrano walking distance el retiro minute walk room was large street prada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 627 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Madrid has been full these days and this option was available. The lobby's staff is very helpful and friendly. the cafeterias has room for improvement in terms of service and food presentation. Rooms are clean and neat but kind small.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeanV66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

I was on a business trip. Lucky for me my wife joined me. We pick this hotel because of its relationship with Marriott. It was very stylish. The rooms we're large. Even the bathrooms are large. The beds were comfortable and all of the furniture and upgrades were in like new condition. There was a little radio and CD player, a nice television.

You could walk to the park or to the city or to the museum everything was close except you had to take a taxi to the Royal Palace.

I've stayed here again twice.

The staff is really nice. Very pleasant anxious to try to help make our visit to Madrid a better one.

My colleagues stayed in a big fancy hotel it was stuffy I'm glad I stayed here and I'll stay here again

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PhilipJ883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

On paper and in photos, this property should have been great; in person, it is another story.

-- The rooms are very small (even by Euro standards) and though the decor photographs well and appears sleek, the furniture is actually quite uncomfortable.
-- Bathroom is similarly cumbersome (sink is very shallow with only an inch between spigot and bowl and hard to wash your hands); shower door only extends halfway and thus floods the bathroom floor when you shower.
-- Gym is tiny, barely more than a treadmill.
-- No bellman of any kind, no one to get a taxi for you and it fronts a small side street.
-- Thermostat in the rooms is one of the most INSANE things I've ever seen and resembles what you would see in a cockpit of an airplane. Very difficult to figure out and thus get a comfortable temperature.
-- Morning coffee is NOT provided and the coup-de-grace of my unfortunate experience at this hotel was its audacity to charge €7.00 for a single cup of coffee.

On the good side, the location is excellent: easily walkable to most areas of central Madrid where visitors will want to go and subway stations are nearby. Also, the television has a few international English news channels (BBC, Bloomberg, CNBC).

But, overall, save your time and frustration and go to any number of other great properties in the area.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshaklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Recoletos, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Mr Marshak,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the AC Hotel Recoletos.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. Our hotel was built in a 19th century building so We have to respect the structure of the spaces. The rooms are very functional and smart but maybe are not so big as american one, as you are expecting for. We hope next months We are able to update the rooms in or order to improve our service.

We have shared your feedback with the appropriate department to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Madrid.

Monica Laloma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, hotel is in a great location really central and easy to get around to places from.
Staff are really friendly and helpful.
The hotel and rooms themselves are really nice and spacious.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Zimbo1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

We stayed here 1 night on our 1st ever visit to Madrid. We picked hotel due to location and ease of getting to sites we wanted to visit. Front desk staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful! Our room was standard size by Europe standards, small by USA standards/expectations. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. Our view out window was of another city bldg. across street but didn't bother us much on a short stay, but something to keep it mind, it's not scenic.. There's really no good restaurant/breakfast spot here and it's not included with stay anyway. There's no business center on property but front desk kindly offered to print our boarding passes and some other tour vouchers we wanted. Front desk staff provided us with a great, complimentary handy city map. Front desk staff was helpful in calling a taxi for us when we needed airport transportation.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mki_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews