We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
olderfemaletraveler
Atlanta, Georgia

Stay elsewhere!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 27, 2019
Cons: 1) Airport hotels should be convenient for airport access. This is not. The free shuttle runs every 30 min. but only holds 19 people and does not take reservations.2) I expect a quiet room, but AC fan was loud and we could hear traffic noise from room with window tightly shut. 3) Fancy modern decor not very functional: lots of glass, but things near the sink get wet. 4) room very poorly lit. If you try to remember to pack all your things before sunrise, the black shelves make it hard to be sure you got everything. 40 dining room expensive (but that is typical for this type of hotel). 5) Located in an office park, so no place to walk and no access to other dining (except bar in hotel). 6) white tile floors are hard to clean, and our bathroom showed this. 7) look at the photo below of the chair in our room, falling apart.
Pros:1) 5 min drive to Terminal 1 at airport. 2) staff friendly and trying hard. They had not noted my feather allergy (in my H Honors profile) but gave us free drinks while we waited for non-feather linens to be substituted.
Date of stay: September 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PabloF2622, Front Office Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to further improve our service levels time after time.

I am truly sorry to know that, this time, we have not fulfilled your expectations and failed to provide you with the best service.

We would be most grateful if you could give us the chance to change the negative impression you are now under.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Madrid Airport in the very near future and get the high level of service for which we are known throughout the world!

Sincerely,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Agoda.com
    $99
  • Hotels.com
    $123
0.5 miles from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
$95
  • Expedia.com
    $93
  • Agoda.com
    $89
  • Hotels.com
    $93
3.3 miles from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Standard room
$87
  • NH Hotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $85
  • Expedia.com
    $95
0.5 miles from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$186
Fully refundable
  • Only YOU Hotels
    $172
  • Expedia.com
    $204
  • Hotels.com
    $204
6.2 miles from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$150
  • Expedia.com
    $148
  • Official website
    $127
  • Hotels.com
    $148
6.4 miles from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Exterior view
$76
$72
  • Expedia.com
    $72
  • Hotels.com
    $72
  • Tripadvisor
    $72
2.3 miles from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$63
$57
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $57
  • Hotels.com
    $57
  • Tripadvisor
    $57
2.6 miles from Hilton Madrid Airport
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
$56
$54
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $55
  • ibis Budget
    $55
2.3 miles from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Colazione
$60
  • Expedia.com
    $63
  • Agoda.com
    $53
  • Hotels.com
    $63
10.3 miles from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Madrid
Reviews (4,097)
Filter reviews
4,097 results
Traveler rating
2,090
1,294
440
164
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,090
1,294
440
164
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge madrid airport close to the airport free shuttle diamond member shuttle service an early flight breakfast buffet is tapas terminal metro spain euros gym sink atrium stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 4,097 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2019

This hotel is one of the most luxurious hotels I have ever stayed, yet a very reasonable price. Free shuttle service was wonderful! A 16-hour dreaded layover at the Madrid Airport turned into a wonderful experience at this Hilton Property.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank OCDoctor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We truly appreciate your comments as they allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

Our team is always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations, thanks to your positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience. In addition, I am glad to know that you have been able to benefit from our free shuttle service to the airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and on the next occasion I would like to personally welcome you to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback, which I have immediately shared with our team.

Best regards,
Beatriz del Rio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here as I was meeting a tour group at the airport the next day. The shuttle took a while to arrive but were very helpful with baggage. My room was very comfortable and well equipped including bedside powerpoints. There was even tea and coffee making in the room. I had access to the executive lounge which is convenient although not very well stocked.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 569rebeccad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your stay.

We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service. I am pleased to hear that our Hotel was to your expectations and that you have been able to benefit from our free shuttle service to the airport and rooms.

In regards of the executive lounge, I have already shared your comment with our head office.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Beatriz del Rio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

This is a very modern hotel that is clean, but somewhat sterile. It would not have been our choice, other than the flight we needed to take was early and this was the best solution. The check-in staff is friendly and welcoming.The food is very expensive, but you have the option taking the free shuttle bus to the airport for other options.
A word of caution about the hotel store--Don't patronize it. The man working there should seek other employment, because he doesn't know how to relate to people in a civil manner.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sabasavta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMadridAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to further improve our service levels time after time.

I am truly sorry to know that, this time, we have not fulfilled your expectations and failed to provide you with the best service.

We would be most grateful if you could give us the chance to change the negative impression you are now under.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Madrid Airport in the very near future and get the high level of service for which we are known throughout the world!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Very comfy and clean, close to a big, popular mall that has a lot of restaurant and shopping options. Hotel is convenient to the airport, of course. Staff were very accommodating and knowledgeable. We didn't get the chance to have breakfast here, but we passed by them setting it out and everything looked fresh and gorgeous.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
2  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Dear Ms. Amy D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We truly appreciate your comments as they allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

Our team is always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations, thanks to your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and on the next occasion I would like to personally welcome you to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Ms. Amy D, again, thank you for your positive feedback, which I have immediately shared with our team.
Best regards,

Beatriz del Rio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Getting to hotel from airport took longer than expected. The bus wasn't easy to locate and took about 25 minutes as it stopped everywhere. Restaurant was empty and sad looking and room service menu was very expensive and not enticing.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank marathongirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

I am truly sorry to hear that this time, we have not met your expectations and fell short of fulfilling your expectations as a guest.

In regards of our shuttle service, I have already shared your comment with our head office.

We would be incredible grateful if you would give us another opportunity to change your opinion and to show you that your feedback has been heeded. We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

Best regards,

Beatriz del Rio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews