We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice for an airport hotel,downtown Madrid about 25mins away by metro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #73 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A good choice for an airport hotel,downtown Madrid about 25mins away by metro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed at Hilton Madrid Airport one night before our flight in the morning. We arrived early in the afternoon and were able to check in right away. The shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel was easy to find and free. The rooms were very modern to the point that I thought the bathrooms were unpractical. Not much privacy with all the glass and sliding doors. The rooms were little small and the A/C didn't work very well. The beds were OK, not like beds at Marriotts. There is a metro station about 15mins walk away. We took the metro to Madrid, took about 25mins and was only 1 or 2 euros. The metro station was little bit hard to find. Overall our stay was pleasant just for one night, especially for the price, only (pre)payed 79 euros per room.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, David Écija, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2009
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to further improve our service levels time after time.

We are sorry to learn that the beds were not to your complete satisfaction, and that you have some issue with the A/C. We have reviewed the system to check that it works properly.

Again, thank you for your comments, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,


David Écija
General Manager
Hilton Madrid Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    968
    306
    94
    42
See reviews for
513
946
282
826
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stayed here the last night of our trip because we had a early morning flight. We used Hilton points for the free hotel night and it was well worth it.The hotel is amazing and reminds me of a trendy "W" Hotel. Excellent service at check in, fabulous room with all these fancy amenities and gadgets. Large room and exquisite bathroom- separate bathtub from shower. Great pool, internet access, service. Restaurant is too pricy. We walked to the metro (about 15 minutes) and took it in to Madrid for dinner. (One metro line for about 20-25 minutes.) We were on the club floor that offered complimentary drinks, breakfast and happy hour foods.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoUCLAbruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hilton Madrid Airport for one night before we flew out to Valencia.
First impressions were very good. As soon as I arrived off my flight and met up with my boyfriend, we went out of Arrivals to where the hotel has a complimentary shuttle bus to/from the airport. We only had to wait about 5 mins (buses run every 20mins). It only takes about 5 mins to get to the hotel.
The room we had was bigger than i'd expected - a nice big bed too. Plenty of storage space. We overlooked the pool/sun lounging area. Bathroom was very modern. The toilet and bidet are in their own room within the bathroom, which had a seperate bath and great shower. Few complimentary toiletries provided. Bath towels were proper bath sheets, rather than the usual 'porno' style short ones that most European hotels tend to favor!!!
The hotel also offers a free shuttle bus into the centre of Madrid, which we took advantage of. We spent a couple of hours mooching around. The hotel doesn't pick you up, so you have to make your own way back to the hotel. The easiest way we found to do this was to get the Metro back to the airport, where you pick up the Hilton's bus back to the hotel. The metro is dead easy to navigate and not even 2Euros each.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant - not very impressed. I ordered my steak well done, but it appeared some of it was still running round the plate!
We had a comfortable night and check out was very easy the next morning.

Would recommend this hotel if you're only over-nighting in Madrid before an early flight out the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for the first night I arrived in Madrid. I could not have been more pleased. The location next to the airport is very appealing when you are getting off a 10 hour flight and just want to get to your hotel easily and quickly. I waited for the shuttle for about 20 minutes, but was then at the hotel within 5 minutes. My room was available even though it was not even 11am. So I was able to get in and take a nap.

The room was probably the coolest hotel room I had ever seen. It had such a neat modern decor. The room was incredibly comfortable, it had a separate shower and bath tub. It also had a great TV, which had speakers in the bathroom as well. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I was on the executive floor, so I had access to the executive lounge as well, which was convenient because it had free internet access as well as beverages and snacks throughout the day.

The main drawback to the hotel for a long term stay is that it is a little far out of the city. It is easily accessible by metro, there is a station about 10 minute walk away, and then it's about a 20 - 25 minute train ride into the very center of the city. However, this also means that the hotel is in a very quiet, somewhat residential area.

I loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again on my way in or out of Madrid when I wanted to be near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

I spent 4 nights during July in my trip to Madrid and the surrounding area. It's a new hotel - finely decorated and equipped, staff is exceptionally helpful and professional - so the overall stay is a real pleasure. For business traveller it's perfet. For leisure traveller the location is tricky - it's off the airport but in a very hard to find (on the first time) location. However, once you figured it out the location is actually great as it's immediately on the exist to both westbound A2 that spurs into the city centre, and southbound M40 that enables you to go down to Todelo, Aranjuez etc.
Only reason I did not give it 5 starts is the outrageous price of underground parking which is 30 Euro per night, however I was lucky to park outside at all nights.
Bottom line - a great hotel, would definitely come back.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Fretliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

This is convenient hotel if you need the airport close by and it has free shuttle service. We wanted to enjoy our last night in Spain but nothing was closeby! Taxi into city costs about 20-25 Euro. Metro stop was a 20 minute walk away and in a very isolated part of Madrid-Metro ride into core is 13 stops away.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mareGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

My mom and I stayed here 13-15 July 2009. The staff was incredible, smiles everywhere, and extremely accomodating. When we arrived I had only booked one night. When I inquired about staying a second, Maria was able to get me a better rate for the 2nd night. I am a Hilton gold member, so we recieved an upgrade to the executive floor, which was really nice. Breakfast was included with the room and while nothing was cooked to order, there were plenty of choices. We had dinner at the restaurant, and the only negative was that because it wasn't busy, our waitress spent alot of time at the bar. It took 50 minutes to get our food, and while the flavor was exceptional, it was lukewarm at best, as it had been sitting awhile. The rooms are very nice and modern. The parking is very expensive...30 euro per night, so we just parked on the street and didn't have any problems. The hotel shuttle dropped us off at the metro station and picked us back up at the airport when were were through sightseeing for the day. This was the best hotel we stayed at all week - highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rharris333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#77 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#128 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#92 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#194 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#56 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing