We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #73 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very good business hotel will all the amenities you would need. Good bar and meeting facilities in the lobby. Very comfortable rooms and bathroom clean with very good shower. Room service food was nice; breakfast could have been improved with more choice although ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

We will take in consideration your comments related to the breakfast in order to improve even more our service.

However that point to improve, we are glad to hear you found almost perfect both the amenities and facilities provided. It is particularly pleasant to receive such a good feedback of the room cleanliness.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    968
    306
    94
    42
See reviews for
513
946
282
826
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel, without our bags as they were in the airport holding area and the staff were just great. They looked after us, provided us with whatever they could and arranged a cab to take us to the clothes shop.

The food in the Exec lounge was tasty, as was brekkie in the morning. They also provide a shuttle to/from the airport.

We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Our team are always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations, thanks to your positive feedback.

We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you suffered in the airport, but we are glad to know you felt well-taken by our team members. It is particularly pleasant to know you had a good impression of our staff.

It is an honour to know you will choose us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and on the next occasion I would like to personally welcome you to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
239 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Free shuttle from airport every 15 mins. Staff is AMAZING and Tarek made us feel like family. Executive floors are very nice. I even had a mini balcony in 514. Lounge is great for coffee or cocktails from 6-8, just know that appetizers are slim but good. Breakfast is the best! Full compliment of buffet items that are fresh and replenished. If you are wanting to walk and find lunch or dinner ask the staff to direct you to the area with Tapas, bars and outdoor dining. 10 minute walk and the Tapas restaurant is authentic and unbelievably cheap at 20euros for 2 people(3 course, 2 beers). Just don't expect to use credit cards here. Plaza Mayor is approx 22euros by cab. If you use AMEX you need to ask hotel to ring you these cabs, but easy to find upon your return to hotel.

Room Tip: I always opt for the exec floors with lounge access. If you are a light sleeper ask for rooms not fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

I am happy to know you had a good impression of the Executive Lounge and its services, as well as you enjoyed the breakfast. It is particularly pleasant to know you found our staff helpful. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for mentioning one of our staff members. I have immediately shared with him your kind comments.

I would also like to inform you that we take care of all our guests purposes. For that reason, we offer a free shuttle service to all our guests to the city centre at 9.50, 11.15 and 12.15, upon reservation and availability.

We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

I recommend this hotel for all travelers looking for an excellent, reliable and friendly service with a reasonable fare. It is located close to the Barajas Madrid Airport. The hotel offers an efficient free shuttle bus. This hotel brand deserves very well its name.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mhammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your stay.

Our team are always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations. Thanks to your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you found our location convenient and advantageous, as well as our shuttle service efficient.

It is an honour to know you would recommend us as an hotel with an excellent, reliable and friendly staff. Thank you very much.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great airport hotel , better than many others as it makes a one night stay feel like a holiday. Conveniently located & maintained, great friendly and helpful staff ! Great dinner, food was superior to most hotel restaurants I've experienced until now.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Madrid Airport. It is an honour to hear such a positive feedback.

It is particularly pleasant to hear your positive comments about our team members. They are always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations. Thanks to your positive feedback.

I am also happy to read that you felt your night with us as a holiday, and you consider our finner offer excellent.

It would be a pleasure to have you back in the hotel sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Modern and comfortable rooms very conveniently placed near airport. Free airport shuttle provided, staff welcoming, generous breakfast buffet .... would not hesitate to recommend for airport stopover in Madrid

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogaflowjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Madrid Airport.

It is particularly pleasant to hear you found our location advantageous and the shuttle service convenient. Our team are always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations, thanks to your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Hilton Madrid Airport. Again, thank you for your positive feedback, which I have immediately shared with our team.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hotel is close to the airport, they have a free shuttle to all terminals in Barajas. The transfer was very comfortable. The rooms are amazing, clean, very modern. The only problem for me was the tv channels options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tania O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are sorry to hear you experienced some problems with the TV. We will take in consideration that point to improve our guests' experience.

However, it is an honour to receive such a positive feedback. We are particularly glad to hear you found our shuttle service convenient and comfortable. Our team are always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations, thanks to your positive feedback.

It would be a pleasure to have you back in the hotel sometime in the future.

Kind regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#77 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#128 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#92 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#194 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#56 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing