We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced, uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #73 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced, uncomfortable”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Don't stay at the Hilton Madrid Airport hotel unless someone else is paying for it. We booked this hotel for one night because of the free shuttle and proximity to the airport. Booking online we thought we snagged a good deal...boy, were we wrong! Since there is literally *nothing* around this hotel but more hotels and some kind of business district (no restaurants, shops, etc), the hotel can charge whatever they want for basic amenities. Bottled water from the mini-fridge was 5 euros each. The buffet breakfast was 20 euros per person (!) and entirely not worth the high price tag. The prices at the hotel restaurant were also outrageous with a cheeseburger costing 28 euros (give or take 1-2 Euros). On top of the high price we also did not sleep well at this hotel thanks to a hard bed and pillows.

On the upside, the hotel is pretty swanky. We had a modern room with a unique, rounded sliding glass door to the bathroom and an open shower. The fitness center, pool, and saunas were also very nice; the pool, with its water features and LED lights, was particularly stunning. The staff was friendly; they always greeted us with a smile and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. The free cocktail hour in the bar was a plus, but didn't make up for the otherwise high prices.

Overall, if you're looking for a hotel by the airport choose something else. Not only were the amenities way overpriced, but the hotel felt a little off, like an abandoned mall. It seemed way too big for the number of people staying there, and since not all areas of the hotel were brightly lit it gave off a creepy, almost derelict vibe. Bottom line: stay somewhere else unless you're not the one paying the bill.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaMT611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Madrid Airport during your visit to the city, as well as for giving us your opinion through Trip Advisor. Even it is not the kind of review we would like to have, we really appreciate your feedback and we will take in consideration your comments as this is a good opportunity for us to improve our service and enables us to offer our guests a memorable experience. Please, accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We are sorry to hear that the hotel didn’t meet your expectations.
I wanted to personally reply to you and take your feedback to improve the services and products we offer. We will take into account all your remarks, specially the one referred to our beds and pillows. I have already passed your comment to my relevant Rooms Division Manager, Francisco González, in order to revise them and improve our amenities.
We are sorry you didn’t like our location close to the airport and the services offered in the area. As you have said, we are not in the city center and there aren’t as many services as we would like. For that reason, Hilton Madrid Airport offers to our guests a shuttle service to Madrid city center every day, as well as there is a metro station at 5 minutes. We regret that you weren’t able to enjoy our service to visit Madrid and taste our magnific local dishes.
I am also sorry to hear that you found our offer overpriced. Hilton Madrid Airport team members work hard every day to give our guests their best. For that reason, I feel that we have failed our commitment as we weren’t able meet your expectations.
Finally, I am concerned about your impression of a creepy and derelicted hotel. We have mainly a business public attending congresses. For that reason, the occupancy may be lowest than other days, or you may have found it empty because they were attending to conferences already.
On the other hand, it was particularly pleasant to read that you had a good impression of our modern rooms and the fitness center. We hope that you enjoyed it and you were able to have a nice time relaxing in the sauna and pool.
Furthermore, I am glad to hear that you consider our staff friendly and helpful, and I appreciate your comments related their efforts to make your time in Hilton Madrid Airport pleasant.
I only want to reiterate my apologies, and thank you again for sparing some time to give us your feedback and for staying with us at the Hilton Madrid Airport.
We hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

Francisco Gonzalez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,451
    989
    309
    95
    43
See reviews for
518
969
286
846
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HongKong, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just near the airport and have free shuttle bus to all terminal .........the staff are very friendly and the room is big enough for 3person , breakfast is good and everything is over my expertation , thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Luk Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment and thanks for choose Hilton Madrid for your visit to Madrid.
We are happy to know that your stay was satisfactory and that you have been beneficiary of our service of shuttle.

We hope welcome you very soon to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Best regards,

Francisco Gonzalez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

As a Hilton member, we got an upgraded executive suite and lounge and breakfast privileges. Everyone at the front desk is so accommodating. We took the train from Salamanca to Barajas airport and just hopped in to their shuttle van. There is also a shuttle service going in to the city on scheduled times. The only drawback is its distance from the Metro stop, ~ 10-15 min walk, and one time we walked back one night, the shuttle service passed us and ignored us, even though we waved at him.

Room Tip: Take advantage of shuttle service
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soverdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers at the Hilton Madrid Airport. It will help us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

First of all, I would like to apologize for your problem with our shuttle service. Be sure I will personally investigate what happened in order to avoid it will happen again to any of our guests.

On the other hand, we are glad to hear that our Front Desk staff was excellent. As a Hilton member, you will know that our commitment is to provide the best service, the best food and all equipment and conditions in a perfect order. For this reason, it was particularly pleasant to know you had a good impression of our team.

It would be a pleasure to have you back in Hilton Madrid Airport. Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Madrid Airport.

Kind regards,

Francisco González, Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here on Business.
Close to the Airport and you can use the Shuttle if you can wait a few mins outside.
The have an Exec lounge with friendly staff. Food here is limited
Breakfast is excellent downstairs
The hotel is way out of the city although i was told you can get a shuttle but i used taxis to get around as my customers were outside of the city.
Lots of taxis outside should you need one
There isn't much around the area so i just used ita s a base for work.
No complaints

Room Tip: Try and get on the Exec floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rugbyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience at the Hilton Madrid Airport. Be sure that it will help us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

It is a pleasure for me reading that you have no complaints about your stay in our hotel. Our team are always available to provide excellent service and we are specially glad to see that we have met your expectations. I am also happy to read the positive feedback about the breakfast.

It would be a pleasure to have you back in the hotel sometime in the future. Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Madrid Airport.

Kind regards,

Francisco González, Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Airport Hilton is nice, clean and staff are courteous. The fitness center is small but functional. Courtyard area can be a bit noisy. The hotel overall is very good for am airport hotel. Did not try the food while at this hotel so cannot comment. Would stay again at this hotel on my next trip to/through Madrid.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CatieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

I am happy to read that you had a really nice stay in the hotel, our team are always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations. Thanks to your positive feedback. It was particularly pleasant to know that you had a good impression of the staff and cleanliness.

We are so glad to hear that you will return again, we will look forward to have you again. Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Madrid Airport.

Kind regards,

Francisco González, Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

A beautiful hotel with a superb, and extremely helpful staff. Very clean, large, well appointed rooms with very modern design. The airport shuttle runs on a regular schedule, so no need for cabs to and from flights. Dinner in the restaurant was very good. My one night stay felt like a mini vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JES501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear guest,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on trip advisor with regards to your recent stay. I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel.

It was particularly pleasant to see that your impression of our staff was very helpful and you liked our modern design. I am glad to know that you had a good experience with us and you felt like a mini vacation.

It will be an honour to welcome you back in Hilton Madrid Airport.

Kind regards,

Francisco González, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I had a forced overnight in Madrid on our return home from Marrakesh, Morocco. We stayed close to airport because of our short stay, and close proximity to the airport - about a 10 - 15 minute ride.
Positive:
Gorgeous hotel - very modern, quick check in
Ultra modern rooms with large bathroom
lots of storage
desk nook
very new and clean

We took advantage of our one night stay by heading to the main square and saw many attractions, ate tapas and saw an amazing flamenco show recommended by hotel. FANTASTIC!

Cons - there is only one but a BIG ONE
The bed was as hard as a ROCk - worse than possibly sleeping on the floor. Being that we stayed at this hotel to SLEEP and could not get more than 10 minutes at a time was almost unbearable. Shame on The Hilton for putting this type of mattress in your hotel. I cannot imagine anyone being able to sleep on it. Therefore - all of the beautiful amenities and atmosphere were negated by this terrible night of no sleep and aching back muscles for my 8 hour plane ride home. HIDEOUS

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgowarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback.

I am extremely pleased to see that you thought our Hotel was gorgeous, ultra modern and up to your expectations in regards to cleanliness. I am glad that you had the opportunity to go down town and get to experience some Spanish culture whilst you were here!

I am sorry to hear that our bed was not to your expectations and that you had a restless nights sleep. I have informed our housekeeping to so that they can review all mattresses straight away.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Best wishes,

Francisco Gonzalez
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#75 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#133 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#92 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#287 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#56 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing