We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hala Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #76 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hala Madrid”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on business. The concierge level was fantastic with hot and cold food, booze and expert service. The restaurant was excellent, resonably priced by Western standards and the wine list exceptional. The service team knocks themselves out and compulsive training is evident amongst them. If your travels take you to this city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and fellow travellers.

I am truly honoured to hear that our level of service exceeded your expectations and that you found our restaurant was to your liking.

Indeed we do have available hot and cold food as well as drinks throughout the day at our Ferrum Bar, which is open from 11am until 1am everyday of the week.

I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport soon.

Best Wishes,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,527
    1,022
    319
    102
    48
See reviews for
554
998
304
884
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holmdel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I chose this hotel because I had a lot of Hilton points. The hotel is convenient to the airport, less so to the Center of Madrid. My wife and I were there for vacation and we considered relocating to a more central location, but we felt comfortable here and using the metro system to get around. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is amazing; from the desk personnel to the restaurant hosts, everyone went out of there way to make sure our visit was pleasant. The wifi was very spotty, room items were not always replaced by housekeeping, the elevators were not all working, and the bathroom sink was extremely clogged, but the breakfast buffet (free for honors members) was excellent, the housekeeping personnel on call were very responsive, and I would most definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewKHolmdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am sorry to hear that our WiFi was not to your expectations and that your room amenities were not replenished daily. I have immediately shared your comments with our Housekeeping team so that this does not occur again in the future.

Regarding the issue with our elevators, indeed we did have a problem with them last week; in any case this has now been resolved by our maintenance team. Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

I am delighted to see that our team were amazing and that you enjoyed a luxurious stay here at Hilton Madrid. I have personally shared your comments with our on-floor team so that they can continue carrying out the excellent service.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the future.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

While not on the airport site the hotel is a short journey away. At first glance the proximity to major roads and the location may look worrisome, but its a beautiful laid out hotel with excellent rooms and good sound proofing. Nice restaurant with very good food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canbush59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Indeed we are not located directly on the airport site, in any case, we have a complimentary Shuttle Service available for our guests, which stops at all terminals at Barajas Airport, every 25 minutes as of 5:00am until Midnight. Additionally, this complimentary service takes a one-way journey to the city centre in the mornings at: 9:15, 11:15 and 12:15 upon reservation and availability.

All of our rooms within the Hotel are sound-proofed, so that you can enjoy a peaceful and uninterrupted stay.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your meal at the Restaurant, and I have shared your comments with our Kitchen Team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Looking for a relaxing start or finish to a Madrid or Spain vacation. Check in to the Hilton Madrid at the airport. Great prompt transport to and from the airport and also to central Madrid during specific times. Calm relaxing hotel and comfortable modern rooms with great in service dining and all the ammenities of the worlds greatest hotels. Make sure you order buffet breakfast and don't forget to check out the bar and comfy fireplace. We had lunch there also at the hotel and it was perfect. The pool and fitness center looked inviting though we didn't get time for them. This defn a place you want to stay to wind down from your vacation, a quite romantic evening or to plan for a few days ahead. There is a nice shopping mall 20 minutes walk or a short taxi ride away. Stay here and be spoiled :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share with us such wonderful feedback.

I am truly honoured to hear that you were treated to the true genuine Hilton experience within our establishment.

Indeed we have a complimentary shuttle service disposable for all of our guests to & from the airport as of 5:00am until Midnight every 20 minutes. Additionally this service takes a one-way journey to Puerta de Alcalá in the mornings upon reservation and availability at: 9:15, 11:15 and 12:15.

It is unfortunate you did not get the opportunity to utilise our Fitness area as you can find there our gym with professional personal trainers, sauna, steam room and our swimming pool. On your next stay, be sure to go for a relaxing morning swim!

Situated 20 minutes away, as you say, is Plenilunio shopping centre, which houses a large variety of facilities, such as restaurants, cafes, shops and entertainment. Were you aware that there is a shuttle service available to Plenilunio from the Hotel? It takes guests to the shopping centre at 5:00pm and returns once at 7:00pm and again at 8:00pm.

I really hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We arrived at the Hilton after a long drive from the Costa Del Sol area and returning our rental at the airport; the shuttle arrived almost immediately and after the brief thee minute ride to the Hotel we were warmly greeted as a Honors' Gold member at the Reception/Check-in, assigned an upgrade room on the Executive Floor and within minutes were enjoying the Executive Floor reception. We departed the next morning (after a fabulous breakfast) for our return flight but as anxious as we were to return home we actually regretted not having planned more time in Madrid with an extended stay at this Hilton - it was all it should be as the friendliness of the professional staff marked our stay - we will stay here again and recommend it to all our friends!

Room Tip: We always prefer higher floors but all rooms seem to at a minimum to have a good outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am honoured to hear such positive and wonderful feedback regarding your stay!

Indeed our Gold & Diamond guests enjoy various benefits within the Hotel such as express check-in & check-out, access to the Executive Lounge, internet access in our rooms, up to room upgrades and much more.

Did you have the opportunity to experience our Live Egg Preparation Station? Our chefs individually prepare your eggs just the way you want them!

I truly hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Hotel is beautiful and well maintained. It is just not close to anything for shopping or to get to Metro or to see the city. Is close to the Airport and has a shuttle. Walk to shopping is doable but not comfortable and cab ride is expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay!

If you are looking to get to the city centre, we offer a complimentary one way shuttle service to the city centre in the mornings at: 9:15, 11:15 and 12:15 upon reservation and availability. In any case, Alameda de Osuna metro station (line 5) is located within 10 minutes walking distance from the Hotel and can take you directly to Gran Via.

Keep in mind that Plenilunio shopping centre is at 20 minutes walking distance where you can find restaurants, bars, cafes, shops and entertainment. There is a shuttle service available to this shopping centre at 5:00pm, which returns to the Hotel at 7:00pm and 8:00pm.

I look forward to your return to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

First of all it is worth saying that I stayed in the Hilton Madrid for a few weeks so my view is probably slightly different to that of someone staying for only a night.

The hotel is stylish, smart and looks pleasant (although there is an over-abundance of black for my own personal taste). The beds are comfy (if a little firm in some rooms) and the rooms rather more interesting than in many hotels. The location is not exactly central but it's a ten minute walk to the nearest Metro, and only fifteen or so to a large shopping centre. So far all is good.

However I was tempted to mark the hotel as average and I thought for a while before giving 4/5. Nothing was greatly wrong but a few things grated, especially as my stay extended. Individually these are all minor points but overall it left me less than completely impressed.

The selection at breakfast is more limited than at most hotels of this standard. Usually only a couple of types of chopped fruit (melon and pineapple most often), a limited cooked offering (generally no beans or mushrooms) that generally included some quite unpalatable chicken sausages. And the muesli is the most grotesquely over-sweetened that I have ever tasted. Whether the milk was labelled correctly as skimmed or full-fat was something of a lucky dip too.

The executive lounge closes at 8pm. Sharp. So sharp that you are warned you will have to vacate it ten minutes before 8pm. Not the relaxed departure more normally allowed at hotels I have previously stayed at.

Tea, coffee and especially milk are of oddly limited supply in the room; very rarely topped up and more than once not supplied at all.

Three of our party were given inaccurate bills on departure, mostly to do with phantom mini-bar purchases, one to the tune of several hundred euros! All had their bills corrected with some discussion but it's not confidence inspiring to see such regular inaccuracy.

All in all there was nothing disastrously wrong, but for a hotel like Hilton I found myself disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share with us your extensive and valuable feedback.

My sincerest apologies for your disappointment regarding the breakfast and executive lounge, I have immediately shared your comments with our F&B team so that all food is correctly labelled.

Regarding the issue with the room amenities and billing, I have forwarded your feedback to the Housekeeping Manager so that he can make sure this does not occur again in the future.

The Predominant colour is indeed black with white and a large usage of glass within the two atriums and the rooms to balance the lighting of the spaces.

Within 10 minutes walking distance you can be at the metro station; Alameda de Osuna (line 5), which can take you directly to the city centre (Gran Via). However, if you wish to be in the heart of Madrid in the morning, our complimentary shuttle service does a one-way journey to Puerta de Alcalá at 9:15, 11:15 and 12:15, upon reservation and availability.

If you are looking to get to Plenilunio without walking, a shuttle service is available at 5:00pm, which can return you back to the Hotel at 7:00pm or 8:00pm. Once again this service is based on a reservation and availability.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport so that you can experience the true Hilton Hospitality!

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#91 of 436 in Madrid
1,423 reviews
Melia Barajas
#168 of 436 in Madrid
1,364 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#20 of 436 in Madrid
1,947 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#112 of 436 in Madrid
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#59 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing