We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning, worth a visit, just enter the GPS co-ordinates and not the postcode on your SatNav”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #88 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were only stopping in Madrid over night while on route to France. The hotel was in mint condition, very modern with great facilities! We are thinking of transforming our onsuite like the one in our room. The facilities were great and the staff even better. Very happy stay and would love to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.

I am honoured to hear such encouraging praise regarding our faculties and especially our Team; you can be assured that I have shared your comments with our on-floor Team.

It is a real compliment to the Hotel´s architect and us that you have been inspired to transform your on-suite like the one available in our rooms.

Did you get an opportunity to make the most of our Hydro-therapeutic swimming pool?

We truly hope to have the honour of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport for your next stay!

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,610 - 1,616 of 3,230 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. It has all the amenities and is very accommodating. My biggest complaint was the cost of the food. It was way over priced. There were no less expensive food options. We shared entrees and still paid 50 euros each. Breakfast buffet was 30 euros. We left and went to the airport for breakfast! The lack of alternative less expensive food choices left a bad taste in my mouth for the Hilton chain. I was fooled by the low cost of the room into thinking I could afford this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking this opportunity to share with us your feedback.

I am sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding our prices at the Restaurant and Breakfast Buffet.

We are delighted to see that you appreciated the décor and facilities of our Hotel.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the future.

Many Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for an overnight before a transatlantic flight. It was just the right hotel for the job.
The biggest problem was the shuttle that never came!!! It took a very long time until it finally arrived.
Then of course it took forever to check in.
But after that we had the perfect modern impersonal room. Everything spotless and functional. Perfect bathroom, perfect T.V., Perfect mattress ect.
The breakfast was amazing, you can order your personal omelet and your favorite coffee for no extra charge, its included in the Buffet . There is free Wi Fi in the public zones and the shuttle back to the airport was right on time.
There is a nice swimming pool and fitness area. So if you need a hotel in Madrid , there are many more suitable hotels down town bur if you are looking for an overnight this is a very good choice.

Room Tip: not important at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us and fellow travellers.

I am sorry to hear about the delay with our Shuttle Service & Check-in. However I am glad to hear that it was on time on your return to the airport. I have immediately passed your comments on to the Shuttle Company.

I am delighted to hear that you had an opportunity to experience our live Egg Preparation Station first hand!

Indeed our WiFi is complimentary in all public areas for all of our guests. Also complimentary is our Fitness Area, where you can find our gym with personal trainers, sauna, steam room and swimming pool.

We look forward to your return to Hilton Madrid Airport in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a nice clean modern airport hotel and the breakfast in the main restaurant is very good. I have often stayed at this hotel and as a Diamond member I have, until my most recent stay, always enjoyed the Executive lounge food and drinks in the evening.

On my most recent stay in September I was extremely disappointed that the hotel management at the Madrid Hilton have decided to reduce the food and drink selection in the Executive Lounge. Apparently this is now the "European Lounge Standard offering" - which can best be described as pitiful. Briefly; there are no spirits, no Cava, no cheese, no crackers, reduced selection and quality of both hot and cold snacks and reduced hours of availability just to add insult to injury....

The fact is that the management of each Hilton hotel can independently decide to offer more than this shameful "European Lounge Standard offering." For example the London Gatwick Hilton (also at an airport) continues to offer a fantastic selection of hot and cold snacks, spirits, cheese, Cava; you name it. In fact they have completely ignored the "European Lounge Standard offering," and the LGW Hilton continues to offer a truly excellent Executive Lounge service in the evenings.

Clearly the management of the Madrid Hilton do not value their Diamond and Gold members sufficiently to continue to offer a decent selection of food and drink in their Executive Lounge, and they have decided to save the money.

They have made their decision, and I have made mine; I am not impressed and will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesFlyingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your valuable and extensive feedback.

Our Executive Lounge is open from 6:00AM to 8:00PM, where you have two main meal periods; breakfast and evening cocktails. Throughout the day smaller amenities are available to our guests, however during the evening cocktails period (6PM to 8PM) we provide a variety of drinks, as well as hot and cold snacks.

I am truly sorry to hear about your disappointed with the Executive Lounge on this occasion. We appreciate the feedback and we will pass on your comments to our European Centre of Quality.

We´re pleased to hear that our Breakfast was to your expectations.

I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the future so that you can see first-hand that your feedback has had an impact.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Greeted by really friendly and helpful front desk, who also helped us with the luggages since the bell guy was not around. Swift check in and room was very clean. Bathroom door was not closing properly but not enough to annoy us. Restaurant onsite was good and breakfast was as good as the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, which is a much higher category hotel. There's even a play room for little kids so we were able to eat in peace after the kids were done with their foold. House keeping was also excellent and provided everything we needed. Lounge was nice and food was good in the evening during cocktail hour. Short walk to the train station that goes into Madrid. Highly recommended place.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade if available or be a Hilton Gold status.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrapenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review.

I am delighted to hear that our Front Desk and Housekeeping team were exceptional and I have shared your comments with all of them.

Our Kids Area is indeed located next to “La Plaza” in the meeting room “Amsterdam” available all day for the little ones.

In our executive lounge we also serve breakfast as of 7:00AM until 10:00AM and light refreshments throughout the day, as well as cocktails, hot and cold canapés as you mentioned from 6:00PM until 8:00PM for our executive guests.

Indeed, within 10 minutes walking distance you can be at the metro station; Alameda de Osuna (line 5) which goes directly to Gran Via.

We truly look forward to your return in the future to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Their offerings are not even a tenth of how good it once was.

No more liquours and the food offered is pathetic.

The hours have also been reduced.

A real shame and I will never be back until this changes!

And no do not blame it on corporate, each hotel is free to go above and beyond the absolute minimum brand standards! This hotel is just being cheap.

I sincerely hope they lose a lot of clientele because of this, they deserve it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HiltonTravelST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback.

Our Executive Lounge is open from 6:00am to 8:00pm, where you have two main meal periods; breakfast (7:00am until 10:00am) and evening cocktails (6:00pm until 8:00pm). Throughout the day smaller amenities are available to our guests, additionally during the evening cocktail period we provide a variety of drinks, as well as hot and cold canapés.

I am truly sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the Executive Lounge on this occasion. We really appreciate your feedback and we will immediately share your comments to our European Centre of Quality.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport, so that we can have the opportunity to change your opinion and provide you with a luxurious stay.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have spent two nights in this hotel and really appreciated the confort and cleanlyness of the room. However as a Gold Member it would have been nice to get some water in the room as the tap water is awfull. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. In general this was very pleasant and I recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jean Stephane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the variety of choice at our Breakfast Buffet.

We appreciate the feedback regarding the water, and I can assure you that this issue has been resolved immediately with the Housekeeping team.

Did you get to experience our Live Egg Preparation Station during your Breakfast Buffet? Our Kitchen team are always at your disposal to prepare your eggs just how you like them!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#107 of 441 in Madrid
1,539 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Ventas
#57 of 441 in Madrid
870 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#150 of 441 in Madrid
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Madrid
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#67 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $111 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing