We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #90 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is exactly what you would expect from a large hotel chain. Reasonably soulless but clean and efficient. The room was a reasonable size, but what is with trying to charge me for wi-fi - that went out about 5 years ago

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I am sorry to hear that you felt like you were not treated personally enough.

Our WiFi services are complimentary to all guests in all public areas which include: the lobby, restaurant, bar and executive lounge for our Hhonors members.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Many Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,635 - 1,641 of 3,263 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

This chain hotel is a large, modern six story structure five minutes from terminal 1 at the sprawling Barrajas Airport on the outskirts of Madrid. If you are on a layover or simply need to catch an early morning flight, this property will do the trick. The staff was very welcoming and provided all the information one would require for a short overnight stay. The rooms are normal size and provide required amenities, mini-bar, English language television news (BBC, CNN), etc. The restaurant closes at 3 pm, and doesn't reopen until 7pm, so if you are hungry you will have to order from a smaller tapas menu at the adjacent bar or the small, informal seating area. Beware that food prices, especially for tapas, compared with Madrid restaurants and certainly other restaurants outside Madrid were high for what you got. The staff was considerate in providing coffee and rolls in the lobby for our departure at 0415 am when the restaurant was closed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwh6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that we met your expectations and that you value us as a reliable hotel.

Indeed all of our rooms have a television and English speaking news channels, as well as other amenities such as the mini-bar and Jacuzzi exclusively in our Relaxation Rooms.

Our Reserva Grill Restaurant is open from 12PM until 3PM and reopens at 7PM until 11PM, specializing in grilled meats and seafood, prepared in traditional Spanish style together with an extensive wine list.

Ferrum Bar is open from 11AM until 1AM, where you can enjoy a variety of tapas such as: ham and mushroom croquets, meatballs with langoustines, pulpo a la gallega and pepito de entrecote gallego. The following selection of salads is also available at Ferrum Bar: mix salad, Caesar salad, chicken salad and langoustine salad. If you fancy a more extensive meal you have a choice of: the famous Hilton Burger, Club Sandwich Triple filled with mayonnaise, Vegetable Lasagne with tomato and béchamel sauce, as well as much more.

We also provide a light snack and amenities in the early hours of the morning for guests who have to depart for early flights.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We picked this hotel to conclude an extended trip to Spain the night before our flight home. That fact may have influenced our review.

There is a shuttle to and from the airport. I did not know this from the booking. The cab in was expensive and given the brevity of the ride back to the airport the cabbe may have taken advantge of the situation. It would have been nice if I had been alerted to the availabilty of the shuttle and its location at each terminal when I booked online.

We had booked a possible upgrade. It was available at check in and confirmed at 10 Euros extra. We agreed. However at checkout the cost was now 16 Euros. This was adjusted on challenge but should not have been necessary.

Breakfast is available at 20 Euros a person. We declined. That is roughly 30 dollars and the buffet was just that.

The upgrade ws to the 6th floor of the convention centre. Dark and dated blcak carpet but a nice room. The view is of the expressway. The light controls were confusing. There was no internet in the room. IT IS LONG PAST THE POINT WHERE WIFI ACCESS SHOULD BE ANYTHING BUT FREE AND AVAILABLE IN AREAS OTHER THAN THE LOBBY.

The service was good and everyone spoke English.

Room Tip: There are no good choices. It's one freeway or the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deltlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you were not aware of our shuttle services and about your experience with the taxi. Our shuttle service is complementary to guests, and goes to & from the hotel to all airport terminals every 25 minutes, from as early as 5:00AM to Midnight. Additionally, our shuttle service takes a one way journey to the city centre in the mornings at 9:15, 11:15 and 12:15 upon reservation and availability.

Indeed our WiFi services are available in the restaurant, bar, lounge and business centre. For our Gold & Diamond Hhonors members, internet is always complementary in the rooms, as well as breakfast, access to the executive lounge and more.

I am delighted to hear that our team members were helpful and I have passed on your compliments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The corridors, the decoration, the staff, and breakfast were not great, here you feel lonely and not comfortable. All the colours are in black and white and the rooms are small. Here you do not feel important. We stayed there for one night only before our departure and would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aymek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your precious feedback.

I deeply apologise if our hotel was not to your expectations and that you felt unimportant.

If you are looking for a more spacious room, I would recommend our Relaxation Room which is especially designed to resonate the feeling of peacefulness. The large space, light and colours combined create the perfect atmosphere for relaxation, as well as the Jacuzzi in the bathrooms and complimentary access to the hydrotherapy pool.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very nice, upscale Hilton hotel near the airport. It is not near the city and is about 15-20 min walk to the nearest metro station. The hotel does run a shuttle downtown but it only runs one way. The breakfast was standard and was fine. The executive lounge was a little disappointing but the room was the best part. I had junior suite which was beautifully decorated and had an amazing bathroom with marble floors, walk-in shower and jacuzzi bath tub. The staff was helpful and spoke perfect English. They do have an airport shuttle which makes this a convenient hotel if you are traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and fellow travellers.

10 to 15 minutes walking distance from the Hotel, you can find the metro station, Alameda de Osuna (line 5), which can take you directly to Gran Vía within 25 minutes.

In our executive lounge we also serve breakfast as of 7:00AM until 10:00AM and cocktails from 6:00PM until 8:00PM for our executive guests.

Our daily complimentary shuttle service goes to and from all terminals at Barajas Airport, as of 5:00AM until Midnight every 25 minutes.

I am pleased to hear that our on-floor team members were all helpful, and I have passed on your compliments.

We look forward to your return to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Many Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The staff was great and very helpful. We stayed 3 nights. If you are staying overnight to catch a flight this is the hotel for you. It is close to the airport and the shuttle runs often. If you are planning on doing any sightseeing, it is not the ultimate location. It is a 10 minute walk to the metro on very busy roads with a couple of transfers. The buffet breakfast is very good with lots of choices. We stayed in the relaxation room which was large. The bathroom was also very large. The carpet is the hotel are worn. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Get the relaxation room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Citygirl579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us.

Indeed our complementary Hotel Shuttle runs to and from the airport as of 5:00AM until Midnight every 25 minutes. Additionally, it can take you to the centre of Madrid (Puerta de Alcalá) in the mornings at; 9:15, 11:15, and 12:15 upon reservation and availability.

Our Relaxation Rooms are especially designed to radiate peace and harmony whilst you relax in the Jacuzzi or make the most of complimentary access to the hydrotherapy pool.

I am delighted you enjoyed our Hilton Breakfast Buffet, and I have shared your comments with our Team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport soon.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed right now for3 days in the madrid hilton. Posite things first: shuttle to airport and 3x a day to the puerta de alcala. Take a cab for 20 euros or metro to alameda osuna,no problem. Internet in lobby free and fronnt desk staff, especially the guys from argentinna very helpful and attetive. Nice so far. 4 year old block,kind of impersonal, and by far better than the los angeles airport hilton. I paid 75 euros per night,so no way to argue about the price.
I arrived by cab with 3 big suitcases and no one there to help .great first impression. I had to go in an ask the guy at the frontdesk.
Negative points: wifi in the room is 20 euros,or like 30 us per day, a glass of wine starting at 12 euro(average price in madrid like 1 to 5 euros,so beware;) ,an omelette for 14 us without taste, breakfast is 30 us and okay,too exxpensivve anyway.
The worst thing is the housekeeping, at 3.30 the room had not been made and they clean not thoroughly. If you are in an ibbis or travelodge that might be okay but in a hilton? Another problem was the little refridgerator that was first impossible to open and then when they finally unlocked it was full of food remnants sticky and gross from previous barbarics that used the room. Quite a treat,really.
The furniture is quite new,barceloa chair ad charles eames,quite aceptable.
Not a 5 star hotel, not at all. I guess this was my last hilton . I a a hilton hoors member but i gladly return this kind of honor. A big joke,but at least not as bad as the lax hilton;)
I really dot have a clue how they justify their high rack rates with such a lousy,really,attitude...

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. I stayed in 448 and liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your precious feedback.

I am sorry to hear that our front office team members were not available to greet you and aid you with transporting your luggage, I have shared this information with my team and a follow up plan is now in place.

I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our competitive prices.

Indeed it is 20€ per day for WiFi in our rooms, however we do provide free WiFi in the restaurant, bar, lounge and all public places.

For our Gold & Diamond Hhonors members, internet is always complimentary in the rooms, as well as breakfast and access to executive lounge.

I apologise once again for the state of the mini-bar and cleaning, we have immediately followed this up.

I hope that on your next visit I can personally welcome you back to Hilton Madrid Airport, and show you that your feedback has been heeded.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Maydrit Hotel
#113 of 442 in Madrid
1,560 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Ventas
#57 of 442 in Madrid
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Madrid
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#70 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $113 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing