We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #73 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel and wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is very modern and contemporary furnishings.Awesome rain head shower, very quiet rooms. Stayed two nights and ate in restaurant both nights, very good quality food.
Rooms are quite large especially for Europe standards, quick elevators as well.
Staff at front desk were always very helpful and friendly.
Service to and from airport very quick less than 10 minutes to airport.
Also, have a shuttle that runs downtown almost every hour in the morning. Quick and easy, maybe 15-20 minutes at the most. Took taxi back to hotel and including tip was 20 euros.
Probably the best hotel we stayed at during our trip to Europe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverGoodtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such positive feedback.

I am delighted that you were treated to a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the dinners at our restaurant. Our Kitchen and Front Desk teams were pleased to hear such a positive feedback and to receive the appreciation.

Our daily complimentary shuttle service to and from the hotel runs as of 5:00AM in the morning until Midnight.

The shuttle service to the city centre runs in the mornings upon reservation and availability at 9:15, 11:15 and 12:15.

We look forward to your return to Hilton Madrid Airport in the future.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    968
    306
    94
    42
See reviews for
513
946
282
826
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Good: Rooms are comfortable, well maintained, and well appointed. Lobby is attractive.

Not so good: This is an airport hotel, but is not actually at the airport and for some reason, as others have stated, it can take a ridiculously long time to get to the hotel from the airport on the provided shuttle. Location has little else to recommend it. Not near transit, restaurants, entertainment, etc.

Bad: AC in our room was insufficient. Internet is not free unless you are "Gold" or above Hilton club member.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayr2l8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your informative feedback for us and other travellers.

I am glad that our rooms were to your expectations and that you appreciated the décor of the lobby.

The travel time of the shuttle service can usually depend on the terminal. While terminal 1 and 2 are relatively close to the hotel (5 to 10 minutes away), terminal 4 can take up to 25 minutes to reach.

In the near vicinity of the Hotel, 10 minutes away is Alameda de Osuna, where local bars and restaurants can be found. Plenilunio shopping centre, at only 20 minutes walking distance from the Hotel, also houses various restaurants, café, shops and entertainments

We look forward to your return to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Many Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

a very nice hotel, very modern decor, and very clean room and bathroom. a quiet place to stay, no airport noise at all. The breakfast options are very good and the service in the morning is great. Access to central Madrid is easy and convenient. The front desk staff was very helpful in planning city and country side tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valued feedback.

I am proud to hear that you were provided with our best genuine guest experience and that our Front Desk team were informative when it came to providing you with the appropriate city knowledge.

We do offer our guests the option to utilise our daily one way shuttle service to the centre of Madrid, which is free of charge upon reservation and availability.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at hilton madrid on August 31st for three nights with family and enjoyed every moment!
The staff were most pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast was of high standard.
The rooms we stayed in were upgraded to executive level and were most comfortable.
Thank you to all staff at hilton madrid for a fab stay!
Mr Patel and family

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussain_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mr.Patel,

Many thanks for leaving such positive and informative feedback.

I am delighted that your stay at Hilton Madrid Airport was fabulous, that our breakfast exceeded your expectations, and that you had an enjoyable time with your family.

I have forwarded your kind words to the front office team, in the hope that we can go above and beyond your expectations even more on your next stay.

We truly look forward to your return to Hilton Madrid Airport in the not too distance future.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Madrid Airport for one night when my flight back home was cancelled. The hotel is very modern, with free wifi in the spacious lobby areas, a very comfotable bar area and some very good food. The rooms are very clean functional, comfortable and modern. I enjoyed the one night stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone with either a layover/cancelled flight or doing business in the airport area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryf630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your comments with us regarding your short stay.

I am sorry to hear about the cancellation of your flight; however I am delighted to know that we provided a hassle free solution, in what could have been a stressful situation.

I have shared with our chef the compliments about the food. Our primary focus is on the quality of our products and the preparation of them to be in true Spanish tradition.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Many Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My sister is a university professor and she was giving a lecture at an international conference in Spain so we decided to meet up in Madrid. My sister, son and I found this hotel to be very plush and good value! This is such a great hotel. It is extremely clean - in fact, squeaky clean! We were treated to the Hilton VIP experience at its best - very friendly, helpful and professional staff, great food, and fantastic ambience. I couldn't fault this hotel! Ahhhh the bathroom? Gorgeous! Simply gorgeous!!

It is the epitome of quiet luxury. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Madrid, Spain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoshSavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow!

I am very happy that our Hotel was the perfect place for the get-together with your sister and that our team provided you with the true genuine guest experience.

The Hotel although in proximity to the airport is only a 15 minute driving distance from the centre of Madrid, which can be reached with our complementary one way shuttle service upon reservation and availability. The IFEMA congress centre and the Palacio de Congresos are both situated at 5 minutes driving distance from the Hotel.

Did you know that our North Tower holds 15 flexible meeting rooms, a fully equipped business centre, a multipurpose foyer which can hold up to 700 people, and much more?

Not to mention, the Great Isabela Ballroom, that can easily hold 580 guests and cater to any circumstances.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bato, Philippines
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

On arrival with their airport shuttle (very smooth service both ways) it turned out I made a mistake with the booking. I booked the hotel for the day after but they helped me out perfectly! Without blinking twice, they booked me in a comparable room and swith the booking to the current day.
Room was very clean, spacious and bathroom was great. Good water pressure and hot water.
Bed was very comfortable and guarantees a very good night sleep.
Don't bother booking the breakfast, though. If you are flying out from Madrid Airport, go early and eat breakfast there. The breakfast in the hotel was mediocre and not fresh. For sure they were serving left over items from the previous day(s). It is incomplete as well and a simpel request for boiled eggs was totally ignored.
We will come back again if flying out of Madrid....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CirqueTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your comments with us and fellow travellers.
I am honoured to hear the front office team were accommodating and efficient when transferring your booking to the appropriate date.

We are glad that you enjoyed our room, and that the Hilton bedding was suited to your needs.

We will increase the training of our Breakfast Team, both in service and in the kitchen.

I am delighted you were happy with our daily complementary shuttle service, which also provides one-way transportation to the city centre in the mornings upon reservation and availability.

We look forward to your return to Hilton Madrid Airport in the future.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#77 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#128 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#92 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#194 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#56 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing