We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for pre/post flight layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #89 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Found the Hilton to be great - very clean and spacious, staff were all really friendly (helped us with little things like freezer pack for baby etc), rooms were really top notch (special award to the showers), quiet (didn't hear any noise from roads or airport at all), shuttle every 20 mins (if you need it) but we parked below (all included, very safe), good selection of international TV channels, and when we checked in they gave us complimentary minibar access given we were late and no upgrade rooms available for HHonors members. Really cant say enough good things about this place. A really good sensible choice.

Room Tip: if you can get on the quieter tower (there are two - go for the one about the conference area) then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPATB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director General at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.

I have shared your nice comments with my team and we are all glad that you had a ncie stay and that the hotel design exceed your expectations.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon to the Hilton Madrid Airport.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,705 - 1,711 of 3,227 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent one night here and found the hotel to be spacious and clean, and the rooms comfortable after a long flight. We appreciated the shuttle service to and from the Madrid airport. The first room we were shown reeked of cigarette smoke - not the hotel's fault. They promptly gave us another room, where the air conditioner was broken, but they quickly sent up a repair person to remedy the problem. So, high marks there. Excellent buffet breakfast. Our only issue is that there are so many guests checking out at the same time in the morning that the line becomes unwieldly, and the desk staff seemed cranky about printing boarding passes. It's still a good choice for an airport hotel, but more staff would be handy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director General at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.

At Hilton we value our guests feedback as this help us to improve day after day.

I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the room, but on the other hand this helps me to see that my team is acting properly when facing and issue.

I hope to welcome you again soon to the Hilton Madrid Airport.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

outstanding hotel. large rooms, beautiful bathroom. great breakfast buffet. wish we could have stayed longer. will definitely stay there again. we used the shuttle from the airport and it was very quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank loes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director General at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay and I am really looking forward to welcome you again soon with a bit more of time to visit this amazing city and relax in our leisure facilities.

We are launching a project called Hilton 24hours where you can discover best kept places of the city. the videos are available in youtube.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

upgraded to executive rooms that includes breakfast and all the goodies that lounge provides such fun
love the setting amid motorways lots of glass/ chrome spa gym pool with water features room/bath facilities etc excellent
service 1st class comforting secure not expensive i always stay there
cp

Room Tip: all rooms quiet and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director General at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us was pleasant and worthy.

I have shared your nice feedback with my team and they feel really proud to have exceeded your expectations.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon to the Hilton Madrid.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Tarik was so helpful and very informative. Without his help we would have not know where to go and what to see.Thank You again Tarik! Everyone was so helpful and kindhearted made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bouchra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director General at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.

I am really pleased to hear that my Front Office team made a difference in your trip to Spain.

We all are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My flight arrived late but I was fortunate enough to meet the free hotel shuttle within 5 minutes. The transfer to the hotel was fast and efficient. Check in was a very pleasant experience again fast and efficient. The Madrid airport hotel is new and beautiful although situated a distance from shops and restaurants. My room was also spotless, spacious and quiet. I ate both lunch and dinner at the hotel. The food is good but expensive and the service was professional. I was very pleased with this hotel experience and would definitely recommend it as a stop over choice. Well done again Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Madrid Airport and I am pleased to that you liked the hotel design and architecture.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon to the Hilton Madrid.
Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a flight out of Madrid at 10 AM and arrived at Barajas at 4 PM the prior evening. I'd reserved the Hilton, which is a 10 minute drive from Terminal 1 and has a free shuttle service three times/hour. The hotel is ultra-modern, has a friendly, professional staff, and quiet, spacious comfortable rooms. It is everything I'd want in an airport hotel (my standard is the Sofitel at Terminal 5 in Heathrow and outside of the need to drive a few minutes, this Hilton comes close). They have a restaurant that is sterile-modern in its look and has an interesting menu. However, we opted to take a 20 minute taxi drive into Madrid and to dine at Botin instead. Would i overnight here again when the need arises? yes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comment. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Madrid Airport and that you liked the hotel design and the rooms. Thank you very much for your recommendation.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#106 of 441 in Madrid
1,535 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Ventas
#60 of 441 in Madrid
863 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#150 of 441 in Madrid
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Madrid
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#68 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $107 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing