We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #75 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Can't complain!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, clean and very modern! Staff were very helpful and nothing seemed to be a problem for them. Wifi access was excellent throughout the hotel. Transfers to and from airport was excellent! Recommended as a airport hotel. Thank you Hilton

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seivad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

Happy to hear that my team has provide you with the service you expected!

I really hope to welcome you again to Hilton Madrid and this time maybe with a bit more of time to enjoy this amazing and vibrant city.

Alessio Colavecchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,506
    1,017
    313
    101
    45
See reviews for
542
991
298
877
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

One of the better Hilton hotels. Very modern, high quality rooms and great location for the airport with a free shuttle bus that worked well.

The only complaint was the wifi. It was free to use in the lobby but a charge of 20 euros to use wifi in the room was in my mind expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garycoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment!

My team and I feel really proud of being part of Hilton Madrid team when reading such nice comments!

I hope to have the pleasure to exceed your expectations again in the near future!

Alessio Colavecchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent a night at this hotel when we had a flight to catch. They offer an airport shuttle and the location is very convenient for this. Our room was excellent. Very clean, lovely furnishings and a comfortable bed. Our view was unremarkable, being in a more commercial part of the city.
The included breakfast was first class. Bonus! We were there during Madrid Fashion Week. The restaurant area was full of tall beautiful ladies.
Hard to beat the ambiance!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dauphindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your nice reiew!

I am glad that your wife and yourself enjoyed your stay at Hilton Madrid Airport!

I really hope to welcome you again soon to Madrid and that the ambiance and atmosphere of the hotel continue to be unbeatable!

Alessio Colavecchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Across the USA, Hilton hotel managers must be in tears. Every month the customer scores come back, every month the best Hilton in the world is in...Spain.

I don't know this to be true. But the Hilton in Madrid, booked for a quick stay near the airport, was surprisingly brilliant. Very modern design, beautiful rooms on the 4th floor Executive level, a superb breakfast and genuinely good customer service. I am a Hilton regular and found this one of the best.

The hotel is around 10 minutes from the airport via shuttle bus although the bus does meander around all the terminals. Allow more if you are tight for time.

Room Tip: 4th floor is the Executive floor, outstandingly good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Wow!! You definitelyknow how to make a GM proud of working in a Hilton Hotel in Spain!

Thank you. Very much for such a nice review. I have shared your feedback with my team and they all feel happy and proud of their work!

I really hope to have the pleasure to meet you personally in your next visit to Madrid!

Alessio Colavechio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I only stayed in this hotel for one night to be close to the airport. It's a large, sleek and modern hotel that caters to airport and convention clientele. The rooms were very nice with a minibar, flat screen TV with a variety of channels, including English speaking ones. The bathroom was beautiful. However, there is not a high level of privacy when using the facilities, so make sure you are very close to the person with whom you are sharing the room. Traveling buddies may want separate rooms.
The shuttle service to and from the airport was great. They seem to constantly run to and from and are a great option. To get to the city center, the hotel offers a shuttle that takes you in to Madrid at scheduled times, but only during the day. To get to the center of Madrid on metro, you get on at Casa de Campo. This line is direct to Sol (the city center) and takes about 30 minutes. However, it is a 15-20 minute walk to get to Casa de Campo from the hotel. So, if touring the city is the primary objective of your trip, you may want to consider a hotel closer to a metro stop or closer to the city.
The front desk was very pleasant and English was spoken. In the lobby, there is free Wi-Fi access, but if you want it in the room, it is 20 euros per day.
I would stay here again for airport access alone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atltravelm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to drop us a review!

I am glad to hear that you liked the room and hotel design and facilities even if the bathroom design is all in opaque glass!

Nice to know that the complimentary city shuttle drop off service was of your convenience as well as the direct metro line to gran via aera, heart of the city.


I hope to welcome you again soon to Hilton Madrid Airport!

Alessio Colavecchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rojales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

this hotel is difficult to find and once found is difficult to reach..the directions given by the hotel were of no use as they missed one very necessary address.
it is too too modern...built like apartment blocks round central courtyards. it is massive and very impersonal ...one night was enough.
VERY expensive for food and drinks eg glass of red 9 euros
would not return unless we had to

plus points very clean- shuttle service excellent- bar staff friendly- food good (but pricey)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollieRojales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments!

I am sorry to hear that the design and look & feel of the hotel was not of your taste.

I really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Alessio Colavecchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I went to Madrid recently on vacation. I'm Diamond member and chose to stay at Hilton for this reason. The hotel is very close to airport. There is free shuttle that runs regularly between airport and hotel. The hotel is nice with good size rooms. The executive lounge is average size. The breakfast is much better in restaurant than executive lounge. The gym is quite small and opens at 8am which is not good if you have full day planned. The service is excellent. Everyone was very friendly and English was not an issue. There is free shuttle that runs three times in the day to city center which was great. The metro is about 15 minute walk from hotel. It is about 20-25 euro taxi ride between hotel and city center. Good solid hotel only negative is distance from city center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u2fan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments!

I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and room design.

I am surprised to hear that the gim only opened at 8.00 am as we ensure that as per hilton policy the gim is open 24hrs. Nevertheless the pool opens from 08.00 am to 08.00 pm.

I really hope to welcome you again soon to Madrid!

Alessio Colavecchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#88 of 435 in Madrid
1,390 reviews
Melia Barajas
#163 of 435 in Madrid
1,340 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#98 of 435 in Madrid
1,336 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#18 of 435 in Madrid
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#58 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing