We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delivers what you expect” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #74 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delivers what you expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel does what you expect it to, caters for business travelers and meets expectations.
Good value, staff helpful, breakfast and wifi are adequate, but rooms are over stylized and a bit hard & cold for my taste.
No real complaints but I booked this last minute and would find somewhere with a little more character in town next time.

Room Tip: In the second building away from reception as it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us!

I am sorry to hear that the room design has not been of your taste. The hotel has a really contemporanean and minimalist design.

Despite I hope you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,399
    953
    300
    93
    42
See reviews for
507
933
277
810
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Was at a conference at the Auditorium where everyone was complaining about the "cell block" style hotel room. This Hilton is new and beautiful, one of the better Hiltons I have stayed at recently. Only downside is you are 25 minutes by taxi to downtown Madrid and their is nothing to walk to close to hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you vey much for your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you liked the hotel design and facilites!

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Madrid maybe with a bit more of time to enjoy our leisure facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Lovely room with amenities and beautiful bathroom. WiFi is 20Euros/day. How do they justify this? I resent being gouged for what less expensive hotels provide at no added cost. Hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to the airport and downtown. They dropped me off at Atocha train station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank RMCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us!

I am glad to know that you took advantage of our complimentary airport and city shuttle.

In regards to your comment on the internet cost, unfortunately this commodity can not be granted free of charge. All our hotels in E&A are associated with the same providers which provide an advanced internet technology in a safe environment. The cost of the connection is certainly an issue which had been raised by several guests and had been considered at Corporate level that is why Hilton Hotels do offer Complimentary WIFI access in Public Areas.

Looking forward to welcome you soon to Hilton Madrid Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a very nice airport hotel. We checked in pretty late in the evening (11pm) and there was quite a queue to see just one person working and nobody available to help with luggage. To me it didn't matter because I always decline the help anyway, but this was the first 5 star hotel that didn't offer help with luggage.

The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. I was also pleased to notice that they had English language TV channels beyond the usual BBC World News and CNN available. BBC1, BBC2 and ITV1 were showing.

The guy at reception was a joy to deal with so full marks to him. Because we had a late afternoon flight the next day, he offered a late check-out, which was nice. The late check-out arrangement was not communicated to the cleaning staff though, but that's fine. The shower was nice, water temperature varied a little bit during the shower but the shower head was big and there was also a separate bath for those who prefer that.

The hotel was well priced and in a good location. If it was a 4 star hotel I'd give it full marks, but I'll dock one point because I expect a little bit more from a 5 star establishment.

I'd definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Setti21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanl you very much for taking the time to write us a review!

I am glad that your enoyed you stay with and that the late check out was convinient!

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Madrid maybe next time with a longer stay in order to get to see the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for many years now and have always enjoyed it. It is very fresh, modern and staff is superior. For the first time I decided to try the suite and it was worth the try: two bathrooms, living room, huge bedroom with two closets.
Front desk staff always welcomes me back. The breakfast is to die for, full of Spanish foods. I have stayed two times at the excecutive level and I still think that it is not that good, staff is welcoming there but every time we visit it, we are out of it in a few minutes, not worht paying for if you chose the breakfast rate. The kids just love the pool and the children's play room.
It is my favorite hotel in Madrid and I recommend it highly. Once thing to improve is the shuttle, it drove by the terminal as I was getting out and was not able to catch it. Maybe it should stop and wait a few minutes?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaniardinIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for such a good review!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed, once again your stay with us.
I have convey your compliments to Chef regarding breakfast! He feels really proud as his team and himself are continuously working to maintain and exceed standards of quality and offering a spanish touch.

Thank you for your feedback on the shuttle, we have recently trained our drivers to avoid similar situations in the future.

I hope to welcome you back soon to Hilton Madrid Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is only a few minutes drive from Madrid Barajas airport on the free shuttle bus. The hotel itself is a good example of a Hilton property. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The hotel food on offer is varied and good quality. We had the room service and was good. The breakfast also excellent quality.

We'd flown from China and were ready for a good sleep and thankfully this was perfect!

Highly recommendable if you need to stay in Madrid. They also offered a free shuttle bus to Atocha train station in the centre of Madrid.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice feedback!

I am glad that yuo enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel location was convenient for you.

I really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I had an early flight from Madrid and found a good deal at the Hilton Madrid Airport, so I didn't hesitate on taking it. I was received with a glass of champagne and excellent treatment at the front desk. The room I got was clean and spacious, and since I arrived in the afternoon, I ordered dinner from room service. I ordered the "solomillo" (tenderloin), which was truly excellent.
I slept like a baby.. the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were all in different sizes so I could choose the one with the perfect size for me. I didn't hear a thing from the outside, not even the planes.

The breakfast was wonderful, nothing outside your typical hotel breakfast buffet, but it was very good. After my breakfast I took the free shuttle bus to the airport, which was right on time, and the driver was very friendly.

The only downsides were that you have to pay for the Wifi and that the floor heating was way too hot. I couldn't even go barefoot on the floor in the bathroom. I couldn't figure out how to turn it off. I could have called, but I only stayed for one night.

Despite these two downsides, I would not doubt a second to stay again at this hotel the next time I'm flying in or out from Barajas Airport. It really made me have an excellent start of my vacation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocopianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

I am glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel room and facilities!

I will let our Chief Engineer know about the floor heater in order to better control the temperature.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon to Hilton Madrid Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#73 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#126 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#89 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#113 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#56 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing