We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Convenient and Modern Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #89 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Hilton is the only deluxe hotel that is truly convenient to the Madrid Airport. The hotel and rooms are very modern, spacious and well maintained. The free airport shuttle service literally takes but five minutes and is very efficient. Staff is helpful and friendly, particularly for a major property. Depending upon the time of year and specials offered, it is actually possible to get one of their five star rooms for no more than a three or four star property elsewhere. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the metro, and most destinations require one or two changes -- not all that great. But, if you need to be near the airport for a night or two, you simply can't beat the Hilton for convenience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharkFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for your nice feedback!

It is nice to hear that the hotel location was of your convenience and that you took advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from all airport terminals.
Did you benefit from the complimentary drop off service to the city centre? this service runs three times a day only in the mornings but it is a nice alternative to the 20 minutes ride by metro to the centre.

I really hope to have the pleasure to wellcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,827 - 1,833 of 3,227 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here on our last night before heading home. Dropped our bags off and checked in before returning car to the airport and taking shuttle back to hotel. Our mistake was not checking shuttle schedules and ended up waiting at least 45 minutes for pick up. The morning shuttles were a breeze, but if you need to leave around 9AM, you need to reserve your spot. Room was very modern. Fabulous shower and comfortable bed. We shared a burger from the bar upon arriving, although pricey $22e, it was big and good. Breakfast the next morning was a nice surprise. Scramble eggs (yes, the good ones after being in Spain for so long that you start to crave) along with the assortment of the ususal you would find in the States (even waffles). Recommend you get the breakfast package deal otherwise you are looking at $25e a piece for breakfast. No WiFi in rooms or lobby unless you want to pay extreme fees. Overall impressed with the service and amenities of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed the room and facilities on your last day in Spain!

I have forwarded your comments on the breakfast to the Chef and his team and he feels really happy as they are continuously working to ensure prime ingredients and selection of either American and Spanish items.

I am surprised on your comment about the internet as we actually do offer complimentary access in public areas.

I hope to wellcome you again in your next trip to Europe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The quality of Hilton varies in my experience but Hilton Madrid airport is definitely on the top end of the scale. The shuttle service worked without problem. For a relatively low price we got a huge, well-designed room with a super-duper bathroom. Excellent sleep quality despite proximity to airport, excellent wifi connection, breakfast, excellent everything and friendly staff on top of it all. Not much to say, just book it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaPaqariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you very much for such an excellent comment!

It feels good to know that we have exceed your expectations at all levels of service as we are working really hard every day to maintain the standards of excellence for which we are reknown all over the world.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your partner back soon to Hilton Madrid Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Beautiful, modern facilities and a very helpful staff. Five minute complimentary van ride to the airport, an outstanding breakfast and very attentive staff. A big step above most airport hotels I've experienced.

Room Tip: We chose the executive suite for our family of 3 and the space and amenities were outstanding for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skristjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel design and facilities and that the complimentary shuttle bus to and from all airport terminals was of your convenience.

At Hilton Madrid Airport we feel proud to have exceed your expectations as an Airport hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I booked this hotel because I needed an overnight near the airport to catch an early international flight, and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the facility and the service of the personnel. Rather than the usual pedestrian airport hotel with bare bones facility and staff, this place looks and functions like a luxury hotel. The public spaces are spacious and trendy. Guest rooms are large with very large, luxurious bath, well appointed and comfortable. Public spaces and guest rooms are very clean. The multilingual front desk staff took care that we had appropriate transportation to the airport, and generally made sure we had no problems or questions. Food in the restaurant was good. And all this at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your taking the time to drop us a review!

I have forwarded your comments to all our Team Members and they feel really proud.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the hotel design and facilities and that we fullfiled your expectations

I hope to wellcome you again to Hilton Madrid Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The free shuttle picked us up from the airport , the hotel is big, with a nice lobby, great front desk staff. The room was very modern, bathroom is all frosted glass with sliding doors, very impressive , (however it does not provide much privacy). Otherwise the room is spacious, bed comfortable, all you need is provided: safe, coffee, tea, bathroom amenities. The room is a great value but the breakfast is expensive. Fitness room is decent, they have a big pool as well. Since we arrived late at night, we ate at the bar and had good tapas and very good service. Overall it is a great hotel if you are in transit for a night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your taking the time to write us a review.

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel design and facilities were of your convenience!

I hope to have the pleasure to wellcome you back soon to Hilton Madrid Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Cardiff
1346
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#106 of 441 in Madrid
1,536 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Ventas
#60 of 441 in Madrid
863 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#150 of 441 in Madrid
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Madrid
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#68 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $107 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing