We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable hotel with good facilities and delicious breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #75 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable hotel with good facilities and delicious breakfast!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were in Madrid for 2 nights on a business trip. The shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent and ran quite frequently. On arrival at the hotel the front desk staff were polite and courteous and checked us in quite promptly.

We had booked a twin room which immaculately clean and spacious. The view from our room wasn't great but this didn't bother us so much as we were only there most evenings. There were tea/ coffee packs in the room however this wasn't replenished on a daily basis unless prompted by us.

The charge for wifi seemed a little on the expensive side and we were quite disappointed that there were no free wifi hotspots in communal areas of the hotel as this would have been quite handy. Breakfast was delicious with a good variety of hot and cold dishes being offered. The variety of fruit and pastries were really good.

Spa facilities were good with the exception of the steam room which didn't seem to produce much steam at all! The hydropool however was great for relaxing in. The shuttle bus to the city only ran three times a day and was mostly in the morning, it would have been good to have this extended to the late afternoon as it was quite expensive getting taxis to the city centre.

Generally it was a comfortable stay with the exception of a party at the ballroom which kept us up till 3am despite us making complaint about the loud music twice to the front desk. Would definitely return provided there were no more parties going on!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonglobetrotter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am glad that you found the shuttle convenient and you enjoyed the room, the service and facilities. Our team members are always at the guest disposal to provide an excellent service.
Recently we have included a free service connection in public areas such as the lobby, bar, etc…I have followed up your comments about the steam tube with our fitness center team. They used to keep it low when there were no guests using it. Nevertheless for your next visit feel free to inform our fitness team 10 minutes before using the steam tube in order to set up it to the right temperature.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,506
    1,017
    313
    101
    45
See reviews for
542
991
298
877
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

As an airport, business hotel you cannot get much better than this, but step outside of the door and you are in the middle of an industrial area so don't expect to go for a pleasant walk in the evening. The interior is excellent and very innovative, creating a real feeling of exclusivity - this really is 'New Hilton'. The public areas are very spacious and the facilities are modern and well maintained. I stayed on the 'Presidential' floor so naturally the rooms were excellent with a great attention to detail. Also, in Hilton style, BBC1, BBC2 and ITV1 were available on the TV!
The only downside to the hotel was the gym. It is too small and way too warm, I only lasted 20 minutes before the heat got to me.. a bit of aircon would be nice or even open the windows!
Back to location, out at the airport in a non-residential area with no access on foot to any local restaurants etc. So, if you want to do Madrid city it will be a taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade - it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities, the rooms and the spaces. We are aware of the location Nevertheless we offer a complementary service shuttle to the city centre. It runs 3 times per day usually in the morning. The shuttle drops you off in the downtown of Madrid. We are also aware about the dimensions of the gym but due to the architecture the gym cannot be bigger. I have forwarded your comments about the temperature to the chief engineer in order to adjust the temperature according to the guests needs. If your are planning to come back please feel free to contact us for any special request you might have.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
1,085 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We flew back into Madrid from Lisbon, Portugal the night before our return flight back home on our trip this past November ...

The location and shuttle service were great however EVERYTHING other than the room and the shuttle cost more ...

I would only go here if I could put this on an expense report the next time around ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank METRUN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback,

I hope you had a nice flight back home. Sorry if the costs did not much your expectations. Our prices are aligned with the 5 stars hotel market. If you are planning to come back to Madrid do not hesitate to contact us for any tips.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Madrid Airport.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Although the room is nice, this hotel is isolated... not a big deal if you're here for a night on a stopover except everything is overpriced and there are very options for food.If you have any special diet ie vegetarian don't stay here - the menu is small with few options. For example, the lunch menu was fixed with appetizer, main, desert for 25 euros, 22 euros for internet, 15 euros to watch a movie, 500ml water 4.95 euro, can of coke 330ml 4.95 euro, Hamburger 23 euros... ouch.

All this would be fine if it was the Hilton downtown where you would have a choice but, being an airport hotel (with absolutely nothing nearby) you don't have much of a option. I travel a lot and I know that hotels charge more but, I couldn't help feeling that I was being taken advantage of.

Would I recommend the hotel? I might. At 100 euro a night it's okay... but, come prepared.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Our prices are alienated with the 5 stars hotel market. Nevertheless, I totally agree with your point about the location, furthermore we offer a complementary shuttle service to the city centre. It runs 3 times per day usually in the morning. You can also find the shopping centre Plenilunio 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Madrid Airport

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night at the start of a week-long trip to Madrid and loved it.
As we didn't arrive at the airport until after midnight, the shuttle bus didn't seem to be running and there was no real info about how to call for it. A bit disappointing, but we got a taxi instead and it wasn't far.
The hotel itself is excellent - really modern, large rooms and friendly staff. I'd definitely stay here again.
Just wish we'd had time to use the spa and other gym facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astrange4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Sorry about the inconvenient caused with Shuttle info. The Shuttle stop is not labelled due to the Airport policies, hotels cannot put it logos on it. The running schedule is from 5:00 am to 1:00 am on a daily basis. I hope in your next stay with us you have time to enjoy our relaxation area. It is a nice place to relax after a long day sightseeing the vibrant city of Madrid.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Madrid Airport.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Staying here at Hilton Madrid Airport. An easy ride from the airport on the hotel shuttle that swings by every 20 minutes or so. A shuttle is also offered to downtown Madrid 3x daily.

I'm on the executive floor (403) and the room is just beautiful! Sleek, modern, and sexy with glass enclosure for the bathroom and lovely furnishings. A nice wall of windows that include a door to let fresh air in is also present. The bathroom comes with a standard toilet and a bidet and those are walled off from the rest of the bathroom for maximum privacy. The bathroom also features a tub and separate enclosed shower. So nice.

The front desk staff provided excellent hospitality during check in. Really friendly and welcoming.

I've done a quick walk through of the property, stopping by the fitness center, the lobby area, and the executive lounge. The indoor pool is inviting (I'll be using that tomorrow) and the spa prices for massage are reasonable (may book one of those as well if I can find room in my budget for it). The restaurant dinner menu is appealing (going to try the sea bass) and the executive lounge is clean, well staffed, and offers tasty snacks throughout the day at different times. I'm not much of a drinker so I cannot comment on the wines/beer provided in the lounge but they have coke zero in those adorable curvy iconic glass coke bottles. I've never seen that anywhere else. So cute! I have read reports that the morning breakfast is filling and delicious but will have to wait until the my first morning here tomorrow to validate those claims.

Finally, the hotel is quiet - an important amenity when you need to get work done. When in my room, I haven't heard a peep from outside my room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniparks76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing this positive review with us.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed the rooms, services and facilities. Team members are always working hard to deliver a personal service as we consider this is essential to make our guest live unforgettable experience. Did you taste our delicious Spanish tapas at Ferrum Bar? I suggest you to taste it in your next visit to Madrid.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Hilton Madrid Airport

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We caught the free shuttle minibus on arrival at the airport (the stand was a bit awkward to find but we flagged down the passing minibus no problem and the driver was pleasant). Welcomed by Tarek, we checked in to a very nice, modern and clean room in the north tower. The breakfast was plentiful and with much variety. The walk to the metro station (Alameda de Osuna) takes about 10-15mins and the hotel reception provides an A4 sketch map of how to get there. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the centre which we didn't use but you need to ask before breakfast to get on it. All in all a very pleasant stay in Madrid, the highlight of which was the tapas tour run by Adventurous Appetites on the Saturday night, although it did take a day or two to fully recover!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReachUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Did you like Madrid? I hope you had enough time to enjoy the city and the hotel. For your next stay with us I suggest you to use the complementary shuttle service to downtown. It runs 3 times per day in the morning usually at 9:50, 11:15, and 12:15. It drops you in the city centre next to Alcala Street. At Ferrum Bar we also offer Spanish Tapas made by the chef Pedro Corredor.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#88 of 435 in Madrid
1,390 reviews
Melia Barajas
#163 of 435 in Madrid
1,340 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#98 of 435 in Madrid
1,336 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#18 of 435 in Madrid
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#58 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing