We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still very good, but no longer good value for money and let down by the restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #76 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still very good, but no longer good value for money and let down by the restaurant.”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Having been here numerous time, I have to admit that over the year the overall quality is not what it used to be, the diner restaurant with large buffet and great selection of fresh product has now been replaced by an a la carte menu, expensive and below average.
The Executive lounge is average (see picture) indeed the drink selection is quite poor. The skimming pool is OK but not very suitable in Winter time (even indoor). Overall a good Hilton Hotel, with an excellent contemporary layout and stylish room, great and large bathroom nice fixtures and a decent kettle service, but it is becoming quite hard to find an affordable rate (anything g below 160€).

+ Very modern and contemporary hotel
+ Good breakfast (used to be excellent but no longer the case)
+ Large and modern rooms
+Great bathroom (Bath+Walking shower)
+Airport coach

- Slightly overpriced
- Diner is bad with a very limited selection
- Poor selection of international magazines and newspaper (executive lounge).
- Very difficult access by car (or taxi, good luck)
- No other Hilton options in Madrid ???

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank your for always taking the time to share your impressions and comments with us.

At Hilton we are really concerned about throwing food away, and depending of the occupancy we offer a la carte menu or the full buffet lunch/ dinner. I am sorry to know that your gastronomic experience has not been as good as usual, but I would be more greatful if you could give us the chance to change the negative impression you are now under.

I invite you to contact me when planning an other trip to Madrid and I would do my best to make your stay unforgettable.

Clement Felus
General Manager
gm.madridairport@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,523
    1,021
    319
    101
    48
See reviews for
553
996
303
882
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

If your on business and don't mind being a little out of the centre of Madrid, this a great comfortable choice. Modern, clean and great staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank you for your feedback!

I am happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and service. I am proud to hear that you considered a goos choice when doing business in the city!

Clement Felus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, CA
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a modern, comfortable Hilton that is a good choice for early flights out the next day to avoid an hour travel time from downtown Madrid. The hotel has a wonderful heated pool (as warm as a bathtub) with Jacuzzi-like jets built in. Outstanding blackout curtains in the rooms. I would stay here again for an early morning flight the next day. A hopefully one-time glitch: the airport shuttle is supposed to run every 20 minutes, but the shuttle we took was 25 minutes late. Fortunately we allowed plenty of time to get to the terminal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MenloMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that the shuttle service was convenient for you. I do appologize for the delay.

I am glad that you find the time to enjoy our hydrotherapeutical pool, an ideal place to relax before taking a flight.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at Hilton Madrid Airport, maybe with a bit more of time to get the essence of the vibrant city of Madrid!

Clement Felus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Service was good and room was clean. Executive floor lounge was just "ok" though. Overall it was a nice stay though.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank you very much for feedback!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel design and your stay with us.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Clement Felus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I expected more from this Hilton given the glowing reviews, but this is a typical Hilton, just more modern. The staff are polite and the rooms are clean, but there is nothing memorable about it. Internet access is 22€ and breakfast is extra as well. Opt for another well-reviewed European hotel close to the airport with free Internet and breakfast.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor in the north tower where the conference area is and a party was taking plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianeginnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Even though you are mentionning that your stay was not memorable I am glad that in the overall you enjoyed staying at the Hilton Madrid Airport.

The cost of the Internet is certainly an issue that has been raised by several guests and have been considered at Corporate level.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at Hilton Madrid Airport.

Clement Felus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed here for one night because it was near the airport and we had an early flight the next day. They have a free shuttle to the airport which is very convenient. The hotel is very nice with very nice rooms (reminded me of a W hotel). Very expensive breakfast (26 euros per person or 20 if you pay the night before), expensive internet (they offered me free internet if I paid for the breakfast). There is nothing near the hotel and you need to get a taxi to get anywhere. I believe you cannot walk to the metro station because their is a major highway between the hotel and the metro station. It is a good hotel to stay if you are flying early the next day. I used my reward points to stay here for free.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czapata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

PRO...VERY PRO: Room and bathroom decor. Breakfast buffet selection. Dinner in the restaurant WAS ONE OF THE TASTIEST, WELL-PRESENTED, & GRACIOUSLY SERVED we had in Spain. Convenience to airport via free shuttle. Nice pool and adequate fitness facility.

Average: Front Desk staff inconsistently informative, attentive.

Cons: Expensive. Purchasable Wi-Fi. (Would agree with _Mundo_Traveler_11 review about both tepid tea water and glass interface between bathroom & beds

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SALMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#92 of 435 in Madrid
1,414 reviews
Melia Barajas
#169 of 435 in Madrid
1,359 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#110 of 435 in Madrid
1,355 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#21 of 435 in Madrid
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#59 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing