We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #76 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the airport!”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Beautiful room, great staff, and fabulous breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcon1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
Thank you very much for your great feedback!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and more over that you liked the design of the hotel!
The Executive Chef is continuously working on the quality of the breakfast as there is no better way to start the day!
Thank you again for your review.

Clement Felus
General Manager
gm.madridairport@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,527
    1,022
    319
    102
    48
See reviews for
554
998
304
884
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Loved this Hilton at the airport. Great service, incredible rooms. Not a great location unless you need to stay near airport, but everything else is great. Workout room is small, but everything else about hotel is very nice. Rooms very nice with modern furniture. Bathrooms look like work of art. Able to sleep during the day without airplane noise even though located at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank global5000pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could have a nice rest during the day.

We are located just five minutes away from the Barajas International Airport but we also offer a shuttle bus to the nearest metro station, Alameda de Osuna, in order to take the 15 minutes train to the city centre!

Hilton Madrid Airport teams is looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Clement Felus
General Manager
gm.madridairport@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Excellent choice if you need to stay at the airport. Hotel operates free shuttle van to and from airport. Good value; reasonable price for comfortably large room w extremely modern bathroom containing bath AND shower, enclosed in opaque glass. Delighted by the restaurant. Had dinner there and quite impressed with food quality and flavor as well as service. No other restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Greetings from Madrid!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on the hotel services, facilities and Reserva Grill Restaurant.

I encourage you to share your dining experience in the Tripadvisor profile of Reserva Grill as we are working really hard to lauch the restaurant.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and Hilton Madrid Airport team is looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Clement Felus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood McHenry County, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Awesome attention to customer/guest satisfaction on all levels. Staff is the best I have encountered in any hotel stay recently anywhere in the USA and overseas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Madrid and even though the location is at the airport and away from the city center, downtown is easily accessible and affordable through shuttle and bus service. Room accommodations were clean/comfortable. Hilton should be very proud to have such a wonderfully staffed property as part of their chain. As a frequent business traveler who has been at many hotels, the Hilton Madrid Airport truly has taken the number one spot in my list on all aspects of accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granada2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Thank you very much for such a wonderful feedback!

Your comments make us fell really proud! We can see that we have exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed the designed and facilities of the hotel.

When planning your next trip to Madrid do not hesitate to contact me and I will be delighted to give some tips on what is worth to see in Madrid.

Looking forward to welcome you soon at Hilton Madrid Airport.

Best regards,

Clement Felus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed one night in an executive room. Shuttle from airpport is every 20 mins and you do not need to phone the hotel. Hotel is only a few minutes away. Restaurant is small, good and comfortable but pricey. Breakfast is very good. Overall the place is excellent for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesLesleySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you for your feedback!

I am glad that you enjoyed yourn stay with us and that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle bus to and from Barajas International Airport.

Regarding your comments on Reserva Grill Restaurant, our Executive Chef is constantly working on mantaining the standards of excellence and quality with first quality products which involves an increment in the menu prices.

We really look forward to welcome you again soon!

Clement Felus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

stayed in hilton for 1 night 16th march as over night stop the hotel provides courtsey bus which picks you up at terminal all you do is phone and it is free.
we arrived at hotel given deluxe room which was very nice good standard as hilton are we had payed for breakfast in rate which if not included would have been 19 euros each which is over priced but of good standard. The only negative thing i can say about this stunning hotel is it is 20 to 25 euros in taxi to centre the food in hotel is over priced 16 euros for a chicken club sandwich ! my husban and i had a meal which was 1 starter 2 mains and bottle of water which set us back 130 euros which was a bit steep but the food was good.
If not getting a good rate incl of breakfast and not on stop over for one night then this hotel is not for you as very pricey.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you for your comments!

We are delighted to hear that you liked the hotel facilities and services.

Hilton Madrid Airport is a unique airport hotel due to its contemporanean design. We are reallly proud of exceeding guests expectations!

Regarding your comments on the price of the food we are working every day to maintain the standard of service and quality getting the freshest products of the market and the highest quality ones.

We hope to welcome you and your husband again soon.

Clement Felus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We stayed here for the final night of our week long stay in Madrid before our early morning flight out of Barajas airport. After reading all the reviews here I of course was suspecting we would thoroughly enjoy this hotel. Yes indeed!

The hotel is very modern, looks like the Matrix movie can be filmed here:-) After experiencing a 100 year old hotel in the Westin Palace for 5 nights we were ready for a change in scenery!

The checkin young guy (tall and skinny) was super nice. He later came up to the lounge and was just perfect again. This kid will go far in this business, take care of him Hilton! As Golds, we were not given a suite (not available...ok) but we were assigned a very nice room on the Executive floor with lounge access which we enjoyed very much! The swimming pools were fantastic and the water is very warm. What a great way to unwind after walking all over Madrid for a week!

Rooms are large and very comfortable. We were faced with a very loud crying baby in the next room to us and we asked for a different room. Again the same kid took care of us pronto!

As Golds, we were given full breakfast the next morning and with six stations of food it was truly a fantastic way to have our final meal in Madrid!

Hotel shuttle worked as it is supposed to work.

Free internet access for Gold Elites worked flawlessly.

I always try to point out a few things for management to improve upon but I really can't find any with this hotel!

We paid 119 euros for the night and we found it was a bargain!

Next time we are in Madrid we would probably stay here and take the fast 2 euro express bus to town now that we know how to get around it!

My kids still talk about the swimming pool and the lounge, thanks Hilton again for the memories!

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kpapadop007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Thank you for such a constructive and positive feedback!

I have shared your comments with all the team members and we feel really proud that we have fulfilled your expectations.

I am sure that your children will enjoy the swimming pool in spring/ summer time. We open the roof, cool down a bit the water temperature and turn on the changing color light in the evening!

We really hope to welcome you and your family really soon!

Clement Felus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#91 of 436 in Madrid
1,423 reviews
Melia Barajas
#168 of 436 in Madrid
1,363 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#20 of 436 in Madrid
1,947 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#112 of 436 in Madrid
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#59 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing