We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and a lot more”
Review of Martina Cocina

Martina Cocina
Ranked #14 of 326 Coffee & Tea in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Breakfast and homemade meals with an Argentinian touch at the heart of Madrid´s rastro.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

On our hunt for good coffee, we came across this place and had a fresh mint tea, 3 cups of different origins coffee and a piece of coconut cake with a thin layer of dulce di leche (called Tarta Anita). All of which was great, perfectly served and not expensive: 14.50 EUR. We came back for an early lunch on our departure day and had a couple of their wraps. Again, very tasty. It's a nice and friendly place - please note: there's a downstairs area as well. Especially handy when the place fills up on a Sunday with Rastro shoppers.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globe99trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 317 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

When you think of breakfast in Europe this is it. The shop is small and cozy. This was a great recommendation from the host at our Hostel. The food is fresh and filling and reasonably priced. 8.50 euro for what is pictured below. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Sydster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

One of the best coffe shop I ve been. We visisted the shop twice during our 3 day stay in madrid. The first time we got breakfast and it was incredible, everything tasted great!. The 2 girls that serviced us was very nice. Excellent!. The second time we didnt make it for breakfast and was kinda crowded and we had to wait 5 minutes. But despise that we would totally recommend you to get breakfast here.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Stamatis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Really great place! Huge table in the middle that everyone just sits at together. Lovely ham and cheese croissants and even the toast and jam was delicious. It was packed in there and after eating there I can see why! It was great value too at €15 for the four of us.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lindseyo600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The brunch they serve here is incredible. You get cereal, yogurt and fruit, croissant with ham and cheese, toast with bacon, salad, frittata, cheesecake, orange juice and coffee all for €12. It was almost too much to eat! If you want a great, cheap brunch to fill you for the rest of the day, then definitely come here!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sophie717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martina Cocina also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Martina Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing