We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel and a BARGAIN price if you are on a budget” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Exe Suites 33

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Ranked #183 of 447 Hotels in Madrid
Londres
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very clean hotel and a BARGAIN price if you are on a budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend went to Madrid on a city break and chose Suites 33 due to the wonderful reviews on here. We definitely made the right decision!!! This hotel is right near the metro, very close to Gran Via and all of the shops. All of the attractions of Madrid (Royal Palace, Museo del Prado etc) are within walking distance. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and I just cannot believe the price. The bed we had was HUGE and there was a lovely bath which was so clean I actually used it! I never bath on holiday as it normally doesnt look very new or clean so I stick to showers, this hotel was an exception.

The only bad thing was that the view we had was of a wall, but to be honest, when on a city break you do not go to get a good view from your room, the room is merely a base for you to get ready and sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travellers, couples and solo travellers who want a good sightseeing city break to Madrid.

One more thing to note is that this hotel does not have its own restraurant as it is very small, and if you want breakfast they have an agreement with a hotel down the road where you can get a buffet breakfast for €8. They have another agreement with a sushi place nearby to also provide room service if you want it. Again, for us, we were eating out every day anyway and you can get a bocadillo for €1 from Museo del Jamon (very closeby) so we werent too fussed about breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmacgoldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    278
    63
    20
    5
See reviews for
117
285
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

very spacious room, comfortable bedding and linens, up to date TV&internet service, staffs were helpful and spoke excellent English which i had great difficulties at other places i stayed in Spain, 3 mins walk to metro station. the street the hotel is facing is not the prettiest and it has the feeling of being a back street. the elevator has a high pitch electric sound which could annoy some people. also the room i stayed had a good size kitchen but there were no cooking equipment nor catteries.
Overall i rate this place highly in practicality, comfort, value for money, convenience of location, however, it might not be suitable for those who seek romantic holiday or a piece of luxury.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveyogurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a big room on the quiet side of the street. More comfortable than most 4 star hotels in Spain. Will definitely stay here again. Only down side is the hotel can't serve breakfast on their premises. Walking distance to palace and other restaurants

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyfly00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Pros: Clean, nice, tidy. Very pleasant reception staff. 3 min from Plaza Espana and Gran Via. 15 min from Plaza del Sol. Rooms're even with kitchenette. Free Wi-Fi. There are Chinese cafe and shops and the police station on the hotel street. Very safe and quiet neighborhood.
Cons: We stayed there in February and it was a little bit cold at night in the room. But if you turn on the condition it will warm the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Innelein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Rooms were comfortable (kitchenettes had been disabled), though we were not given the room we wanted and had difficulties with hot water. Mixed reviews of staff (some were very helpful while others were very confused and/or extremely annoying). Great location! Overpriced...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mateotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Modern and clean hotel. The employees at the reception were like day and night. In the morning we were greeted by the most friendly receptionist of Madrid (Justyna) who really made our day, but in the afternoon there was the most hostile receptionist we met during our vacations in Spain (Manuel, glasses, piercing eyes). Why this man is in the tourist business at all is a mystery to me. The breakfast in the nearby hotel Coloso is only the 8 Euro's and very decent. Maybe not a 4-star breakfast but definetely 3-stars.

The room is smaller than the pictures might lead you to believe. The suite is no more than a small hotelroom with a L-shaped extension with a build in model-kitchen. The kitchen has no utensils whatsoever. Not even a teaspoon! So forget the cooking-bit. The cleaning was good, but we had to ask for it when it was not yet done at 6 o'clock in the afternoon. Bed's are hard. Just one step up from a camping bed. The rooms are hot and stuffy and the air conditioning can not be manually adjusted. The apartment does not look it at first, but it's very noisy. We got a room in the back, so no streetnoise, but you could literaly hear every word the neighbours spoke. This became shockingly apparent when our Spanish neighbours returned to their room at 5 o'clock in the morning and made us part of a short but extremely noisy hot Spanish night! Definetely not something you want to share with the neighbours!

Would we stay at the suites again? No. No next time for us, thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wakaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

What a great find. Excellent value for money. Nice clean, updated rooms , comfy beds in a perfect area close to everything.

Justina at the front desk was so welcoming and helpful. She offered help with directions upon arrival and then helped us throughout, booking us an excellent table at the Flamenco. Thank you so much Justina.

Stay here if you are a little budget concious, but in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarsylovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#150 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Centro
Hotel Exe El Coloso
Hotel Exe El Coloso
#302 of 447 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Eurostars Casa de la Lirica
Centro
Cason del Tormes
Cason del Tormes
#145 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#190 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Suites 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Suites 33

Property: Hotel Exe Suites 33
Address: Calle Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#135 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Suites 33 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Madrid, between Gran Via, Callao and Plaza de Espana, the Suites 33 offers you proximity, comfort and ease. If you are the kind of person who does not want to miss a thing... If you like being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, knowing what's going on... If you want to squeeze the most from Madrid... The Hotel Suites 33 is your best bet in the centre of the capital of Spain. The Suites 33 is near everything, right in the heart of Madrid, yet it also offers you the utmost comfort in a quiet, pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Exe Suites 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites 33 Hotel Madrid
33 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing