We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the airport,rooms not attended by hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hotel Madrid Airport T1 T2 T3
Ranked #343 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Thank god it was only for 1 night!!Lets start:air condition was not working,we had to keep the window open which means that we heard the planes taking on and off all the time.One light bulb next to the bed was not working,telephone set was not working,though it was replaced once,it never worked(we were too tired to go down at the reception and change it again).From the moment we entered the room,it looked as nobody had checked it before we do.There was not enough bath gel,not enough towels(we had to ask for more),and last but not least,someone had pee in the toilet before and for sure it wasn't us!!!Oh,i forgot to mention that the door frame was totally broken,you could take it at home with you.As others have mentioned,there is no shuttle bus from and to the airport,so we used a taxi,luckily we didn't pay more than the hotel advised.I didn't expect much from the staff,as i saw that there was only one person on shift responsible for everything. But i expected just a smile,even a fake one..(never received that) However,breakfast was ok..I hope all these are taken into consideration,because i have stayed in hotels of this chain a lot of times and was really really satissfied,and this one spoils the good reputation.It is a pity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elenip84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Madrid Airport T1 T2 T3, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear elenip84,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased that you found our location and breakfast satisfactory enough for your needs. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on this day, especially with the overall condition of your room accommodation. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, many thanks for your review.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 530 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

I wish those two reviews that were published on August 28, 2012 (day after I made my booking at the hotel), have been published earlier.

The bottom line for this hotel is: don't stay there if you are looking for "airport" hotel. They don't have shuttle service. You can't go to there by any other public transportation (you either will not be able to find public transportation to the city center – if you have couple of hours free), and the Madrid taxi drivers just rip you off (22€ for 5 Min ride)

Unlike most of the other hotels in the area, they charge you for the internet (3.95€ per hour or 10.8€ per day).

The rooms are OK (nothing special for this level) and the service was also OK, but due to all the other weaknesses mention above (and in the previous reviews), I will not stay there again and I will not recommend to anyone who is looking for "airport hotel" in Madrid to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ybaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Madrid Airport T1 T2 T3, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear ybaram,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having accessibility and transportation to the airport is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to improve the hospitality we offer.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were booked to stay at this "airport" hotel on the night before flying back to the United States. We arrived back at the Madrid airport from Sevilla, only to learn that there was no hotel shuttle. Furthermore, the trains take longer to get to this hotel than other Holiday Inn hotels in the city because of the routes that are necessary (the trains are not direct from the airport at all). We ended up eating the cost of this hotel (the room we selected was pre-paid and non-refundable) and staying at the excellent, closer by train, and near more interesting entertainment, Hotel Pyramides by Holiday Inn. To take a taxi to this "airport" hotel, as others have mentioned, is disproportionately expensive. The fact that this "airport" hotel has no shuttle is just inexcusable. It is not walkable, either. As a Platinum Priority Club member who is generally very satisfied with properties in the Holiday Inn chain, I find all of this unbelievable. I would recommend staying at another one of the Holiday Inn properties in the city, or if you must stay near the airport, select a different property than this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Thank umichdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Madrid Airport T1 T2 T3, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear umichdave,

Thank you for being a Platinum Priority Club Member and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconveniences you experienced and if you found our location inaccessible. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last night and its not good. Yes it is a budget hotel but it also gives you the impression that it is close to the airport, but its 29€ each way. There is no ATM there either, the closest bring back at the airport!!!. The room we were given suffered from road noise, had barely functioning air con and a bathroom that smelt a bit. We had an early flight so breakfast wasn't realty an option but did manage to get a coffee from the machine. The first cup I picked up had loads of chocolate in it and wasn't clean. To be honest I could put up with all its faults but to class this as an airport hotel is completely dishonest. If you stay here take plenty of cash...what you'll save on the room rate you'll be handing to a Madrid taxi driver. Its also notable that the Crowne Plaza is next footer and out has a shirker and they are part of the same group....so why doesn't this one. Staff are not helpful either

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Madrid Airport T1 T2 T3, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear tonyenglish,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed there before flying back home. Ideal location as far as being near the airport. It is just about a 10 minute drive to the terminal #1 at airport, so that was a BIG HELP.

We found the place clean and updated.

However, the A/C was not on when we arrived. Once we turned it on, it took most of the night to cool off. Our arrival at the hotel was no surprise, since we made our reservations 6 months before our arrival, so why they could not cool the rooms off that we had reserved ahead of time, I don't know.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Madrid Airport T1 T2 T3, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Traveler06232009,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is highly motivating that you have noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the Air Conditioner may have caused you. Your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Perfect for our overnight stop before returning home. Arrived in the evening. Had an excellent meal and an excellent sleep. What more could one ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed there as a family of 4 for one night each at the begining and end of our vacation. As other reviewers have noted it is some distance from the airport, depending on which terminal you are going to. It's closer to terminal 1-3 and about 10mintues further away from terminal 4. Cost from terminal 2 to the hotel was about 20 E, including the 5 E the taxi's charge for putting luggage in the boot). It also costs about 20E for a taxi into the city center.

The main double bed was comfortable, the fold out sofa wasn't. We stayed here twice and the AC didn't work all that great in one of the rooms we stayed in. Rooms themselves were pretty nice and they were also clean. The rest of the hotel is pretty basic and not very inviting. Nothing in the area so we ate dinner in the city center.

Overall, an ok place to send the night, but I wouldn't want to be there for much more than that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mgs_svg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
#381 of 438 in Madrid
769 reviews
Hotel Mercader
#297 of 438 in Madrid
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
#365 of 438 in Madrid
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Madrid Airport T1 T2 T3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Madrid Airport T1 T2 T3

Address: Calle Lola Flores 2, 28022 Madrid, Spain (Formerly B&B Hotel Madrid Airport)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $50 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Madrid Airport T1 T2 T3 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the B&B Hotel Madrid Airport T1 T2 T3 is a Brand New Modern Hotel. The fantastic location and accessibility makes it the ideal base whether for business or pleasure. Situated directly on the Highway A-2, and with easy access & connections to all major city ring roads. The Hotel is surrounded by the Business Parks of Coslada, San Fernando, and Torrejon. Minutes away from International Airport Madrid Barajas and IFEMA Exhibition & Fair centre ( home of SIMA, CPHI, INTERGIFT to mention a few ) and Madrid City centre. For the leisure traveller the Hotel is next to Plenilunio, , and Aquopolis Aquapark. The 124 bedrooms, including 3 accessible rooms, are highly equipped with air condition,TV,Wi-Fi High speed Internet. In the morning a delicious continental buffet breakfast and in the evening you can enjoy our Mediterranean cuisine Restaurant. All this coupled with our Meeting room for up to 40 people, 24-hour Business Corner, Informal Bar and Secure parking, why stay anywhere else. Our friendly staff will be more than happy to welcome you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Hotel Madrid Airport T1 T2 T3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing