We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for exploring Madrid” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sercotel Suites Viena

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sercotel Suites Viena
Ranked #22 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
lakes
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Madrid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent three nights in this friendly and modern hotel this week. Our rooms wer bright, clean and comfortable and it was great to have the mini kitchen facilities. The bathrooms are small but are well maintained and clean with all you need. The staff were delighful and very patient as I wanted to try to speak Spanish if possible. Breakfast is half price with a check in offer and there was plenty of choice to eat and drink.
One of the best things was the location as we found we could walk to all of the central places of interest easily. We found a lovely restaurant near the Palace called La Mi Venta which was within easy walking distance of the hotel.
We had bought a set of ten metro tickets each but found we hardly used transport at all due to the location of the hotel. I would recommend it to families and would certainly return to it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter- our sons had a room at the back and we had one overlooking the sch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherineY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    472
    62
    5
    3
See reviews for
280
589
60
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed five nights in October this year in this very clean and efficiently run hotel. Spacious room, and huge, comfortable bed. Bathroom quite small though. The minibar/refrigerator and simple kitchen facilities (including microwave, ceramic hob, etc.) meant we were able to self-cater for breakfasts and snacks and reduce costs. No doubt the businessmen and women staying there on expenses would not mind paying 13 euros for breakfast, but as a pensioner couple, we preferred to make our own The Día supermarket in the parallel street is well stocked and very handy. The street is calm, with little traffic and as ex-teachers we were entertained by the seeing the after-school roller-skating club at the small school opposite. The location of the hotel is quite central and the staff very friendly and speak good English.

Room Tip: If you object to some playground noise from the school, choose a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed four nights while visiting our son who was also staying there as part of a four month work transfer program from the US. Very clean. We upgraded to a junior suite and had a large balcony with a table and seating for four. Nice breakfast with very friendly staff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frigiliana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Excellent small hotel, the rooms are spacious & very clean. The hotel is close to the Metro and many of the sights of interest. The staff are very helpful. The excellent restaurant Metro-Bistro is just around the corner.Would stay there again, well pleased.

Room Tip: The junior suites have two small terraces, on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrigilianaMarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
170 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for five nights during our holiday to Spain with Madrid being our first stop. This is a nice hotel located on a quiet residential street with easy access to the metro (two stations within a few blocks) and many of the sights of interest to tourists. The Principe Pio bus station was within a reasonable walking distance for our day trip to Segovia. There were also a corner grocery store and a minimart around the block to shop for food items and other necessities.

Our check in went smoothly and the staff were very kind and helpful. We booked a “junior suite” that gave us two balconies - one off the bedroom and the other off the sitting area and plenty of living space. There were really no good views from the terraces because we are, after all, in the middle of a city. However, it was a nice place to enjoy an afternoon wine and a snack when taking a break from touring. The room also came with a small kitchenette with a well stocked refrigerator which we could have used if we chose. The rooms very clean, modern, and well equipped - HD television and free wi-fi. We learned that these rooms are also fairly energy efficient. If the patio doors weren’t latched (and electrically connected to a switch), the A/C didn’t operate! The room also had plenty of storage space for clothes and suit cases.

The staff offered us a 7.50 Euro per person breakfast package upon check-in (regular price was about 14 Euros per person). We took the offer and they billed us only for the meals we actually ate. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory and served our needs - cereal, eggs, meats, breads, pastries, coffee, and juices were all available. Great start to a day touring Madrid!

In all, this was a fantastic hotel with reasonable rates as we booked our accommodation ahead of time to take advantage of a discounted rate. We would definitely return to this hotel should we be in Madrid again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank physicsgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Super luxe spacious room with all the amenities. Large outdoor terrace with lounge and eating table. Fully stocked bar frig, nice closets, upscale modern but not cold. No tacky Akea furniture. Excellent restaurant located around the corner. Quiet residential location yet just minutes from everything. Metro a block away. Wish we had booked all nights here. We will definitely return. So sad we didn't spend more time here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I've just returned from a 3 night stay at Suites Viena and was really impressed.

Rooms - Functional, new and very clean.
Location - Great for exploring central Madrid (5 mins walk from Plaza de Espana).
Service - Very friendly and helpful staff - Laura on the front desk in particular was excellent.

Overall - Great place and excellent value too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BramhallHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#34 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#54 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Suites Viena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Suites Viena

Property: Sercotel Suites Viena
Address: Calle Juan Alvarez Mendizabal 17, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Madrid
#13 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Suites Viena 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Viena is a cosy Hotel located in a quiet Street in the Centre of Madrid. Only 200 metres separate Suites Viena from Plaza de Espana and in less than a 5 minute walk you are in Gran Via, Debod Temple or the Royal Palace. Suites Viena is a modern building (2007) with 50 Studios, 5 Junior Suites (with a terrace) and 2 Senior Suites (with a separate living room. Every room has AA/Heat (all year), working table, safe, free wifi and satellite TV. Also, there is a little kitchen in every room, equipped with a microwave, a small fridge, cooktop and extractor. Kitchen facilities are handed in, free of charge, to all the guests who demand it. We have special added values you can benefit of through our official online page. Buffet Breakfast is served by the Traditional "Viena Capellanes". Private Parking, connected to rooms through the elevator. Free Wifi in the whole building. Business Corner: free use of PC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sercotel Suites Viena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viena Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing