We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great Price”
Review of Suites Viena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites Viena
Ranked #25 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Hotel Great Price”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in May. Everything was perfect. Laura was wonderful in helping us check in, not to mention sooo pretty :). She gave us a great room, with a lovely view. Hotel room is perfect close to Plaza De Espana. Great Wi-Fi connection, and close to Temple of Debod. If I was to come to Madrid again, I would ONLY STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fly1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    497
    66
    6
    3
See reviews for
299
618
63
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The hotel facilities were really good. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was okay. Wifi connection very good. Plaza Espana is nearby and so is the Metro. If they can improve the airconditioning then it will definitely be a 5.

It definitely provided a place of rest and quiet in "Oh so happy Madrid"! =)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joahnna1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel was well situated for all the visits we had to do in Madrid. A 5 minutes walk to the metro, we did not hear a thing, good night sleep all the time.Good size for the room and huge bed.Little breakfast place at the corner, Vienna cafe. The staff was very nice and polite.
If they dont keep up with this hotel property it will get old fast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie-chouchoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

love the place very close to everything but away from everything meaning everything was walking distance. we walk everywere so easy.athe staff wow i got a 24 hour stomach flu and they were so helpful they really went out their ways to make me feel comfortable the tea and crackers they send to my room the smile always good morning good after noon, wow i was so sick we have resevations for a flamenco show ans the receptionist personally call then and cancel and apologize for us thats service keep the good i know were im going next time i go to madrid you guys rocks.the beds are so comfortable and the place so clean breakfast one price for two yes great food you will love it feel home away from home.xxxxxxxxTnanks to Laura the receptionist wow you rock service,yolanda cleaning lady so sweet we ask for 4 pillows we got 6 wow thats service

Room Tip: back of the house are fine and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herenio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The staff were friendly, the room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable and the location was fantastic. We walked to dinner from the hotel every night. Was very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed one night on our way back home after traveling for 16 days in Spain. I chose this hotel from other Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The staff went out of their way to help us confirm our Aero City bus back to the airport in the morning. I knew to ask for kitchen utensils and equipment, which were brought promptly by the maid, including cleaning supplies if you wanted to use them.
We purchased breakfast supplies from a local grocery and had our breakfast on the patio of our junior suite.
The wi-fi worked great. Not much of a view, but the balcony was large with a table, 4 chairs and a sun lounger.
The location was great. Checkout was quick and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose a junior suite for our last night in Spain, as we like to have a balcony for a last glass o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovenice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here for a total of 9 nights, 4 nights in a Junior suite, 5 nights in a Senior Suite. Staff was delightful, Eva the manager was wonderfully helpful and Daniel the front desk clerk was most gracious and accommodating. The suites were great, the senior suite had 2 balconies, junior suite had one. Kitchen facilities were adequate in both suites. We really enjoyed this hotel, parking rates were great and the garage is located right beneath the hotel. It's very close to the Metro Plaza Espana station and only a 10 minute walk from Sol.
Great place to stay, supermarket is only a 5 minute walk away. Lots of interesting small restaurants in the neighborhood, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francinebellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#37 of 435 in Madrid
620 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 435 in Madrid
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 435 in Madrid
1,305 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 435 in Madrid
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Viena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Viena

Property: Suites Viena
Address: Calle Juan Alvarez Mendizabal 17, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Madrid
#13 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#37 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Viena 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Viena is a cosy Hotel located in a quiet Street in the Centre of Madrid. Only 200 metres separate Suites Viena from Plaza de Espana and in less than a 5 minute walk you are in Gran Via, Debod Temple or the Royal Palace. Suites Viena is a modern building (2007) with 50 Studios, 5 Junior Suites (with a terrace) and 2 Senior Suites (with a separate living room. Every room has AA/Heat (all year), working table, safe, free wifi and satellite TV. Also, there is a little kitchen in every room, equipped with a microwave, a small fridge, cooktop and extractor. Kitchen facilities are handed in, free of charge, to all the guests who demand it. We have special added values you can benefit of through our official online page. Buffet Breakfast is served by the Traditional "Viena Capellanes". Private Parking, connected to rooms through the elevator. Free Wifi in the whole building. Business Corner: free use of PC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Suites Viena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viena Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing