We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Ranked #63 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

In the middle of the heart of Madrid, very close to Plaza Mayor and a lot of shopping locations, restaurants and museums lies this wonderful hotel. The interior of the rooms and especially the restaurant makes you really feel home. Large breakfast buffet but some very stressed waiters.
Some rooms are located to the backyard where there can be noise from ventilation (room 334 was very quiet).
Nice room, large bathroom with working (!) WLAN across the hotel.
Gorgeous rooftop bar and restaurant (not recommended when it's windy).

Room Tip: ask whether room is located towards the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReiseReiseCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear ReiseReiseCH,

It is very inspiring for al the members of our team to know that we have succeeded in our effort to provide you with an unforgettable Experience that, hopefully will make you repeat with us.

We are pleased if you could really enjoy both, the location and the room's features, as well the quality of the terrace The Roof and the restaurant Ana La Santa especially during the breakfast.

In your next visit to Me Madrid we suggest you to try the Roof Brunch on Saturdays and Sunday from 13:00 to 18:00.

Thank you very much for your preference and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon at ME Madrid.

Best regards,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,504
    814
    242
    92
    88
See reviews for
268
1,330
145
536
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

A lovely hotel. We had a room on the fourth floor which was very comfortable, and the hotel staff were as good as any. My only gripe is that although the free Wi-Fi is great in the hotel lobby, up in our fourth-floor bedroom it was worse than the dial-up speeds which I thought I'd left behind years ago.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Peter D,

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your last visit to ME Madrid. Comments like yours will encourage our team to keep working with the same professional ethic and good attitude to complete the cercle of good service.

Regarding the Wifi Internet we would like to apologize for the service, we have already informed our Maintenance Manager so he can take the appropiate measures.

Thanking you again for you time and comments and looking forward to welcoming you back personally upon you next visit at ME Madrid.

Best regards,

ME for YOU Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Wonderful location, smart hotel, smart and cooperative people, oppressive room without natural light and very poor bathroom amenities.
Good overall experience but I believe the hotel needs more attention to the quality of the rooms

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank ABerdusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear ABerdusco,

I would like yo thank you for your comments regarding your last stay with us. Otherwise, we apologize for all the inconveniences you have found in your room.

Your opinion is very important, it is a very useful tool to improve in our service and avoid the repetition of it in the near future. I can assure that the responsibles have been informed in order to enhance our guests experiences.

We are really looking forward to receive you very soon.

Best regards,

Alba Fernández
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

One of Madrid's better hotels and perfectly, centrally located on Plaza St Anna. The building is stunning and the view from the rooftop bar/restaurant is impressive. Staff is very attentive and I found a little birthday cake in our room - thank you!

Members of the Melia Rewards scheme can enjoy lots of additional benefits so recommendable to subscribe. Look forward coming back soon.

Room Tip: Try getting one of the rooms overlooking the square, its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aram W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Aram W,

Many thanks for having shared your ME experience in TripAdvisor. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement.

We really hope to seeing you very soon at ME Madrid Reina Victoria.

Best wishes,

Alba Fernández
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Excellent hotel, best service and accomodation. Friendly personnel always make you feel at home. In 8 years with an average of 50 nights a year, I have never filed a single complaint. Everything has always been excellent. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Lucio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Lucio M,

Siempre es un placer recibirle en ME Madrid, nos alegra saber que tras tantos años sigue confiando en nosotros como el primer día.

Muchísimas gracias por compartir sus impresiones y experiencias en TripAdvisor y esperamos que siga formando parte de la familia ME por muchos años más.

¡MUCHAS GRACIAS!

Saludos cordiales,

Alba Fernández
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip to Madrid....Location is perfect. Staff were pleasant, without being overly attentive.

I was upgraded to a room overlooking the square. The one thing I will say, is that the mini bar was insanely priced- who in their right mind would pay the prices asked for some of that stuff? It also took me about 2 hours to work out how to use the lighting system!! Too hi-tec for it´s own good.

The main square has a real buzz in the night.... you´re surrounded by great restaurants and bars. Madrid is a great city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Pinky2283,

I would like to thank you for sharing your your comments regarding your last stay with us in TripAdvisor. Our main aim is to create tailored made experiences instead of regular stays and it is very inspiring for us when we achieve this.

Otherwise, we also want to know our guests feelings and things we can change in order to provide wonderful and personal experiences.

Looking forward to seeing you very soon!

Best wishes,

Alba Fernández
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Me Madrid hotel provides the best experience one can get out of this wonderful city, it's location is superb, being surrounded by the best tapas bars one can find, minutes walk from everything you want to get out of this city and with counts with one of the finest roof terrace bar Madrid can offer. I always find the staff to be extremely helpful and fully committed to ensure one has the best experience possible. The rooms, well... something to be discovered, full of small details which enhance your stay.

Room Tip: If you want quiet choose an inside room although they tend to be a little bit smaller. If you want s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ICG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear ICG76 ,

On behalf of all the staff of ME Madrid and myself, thank you very much for noticing our commitment with the excellence in service. We usually receive fantastic reviews but yours is very inspiring to continue improving on our procedures to keep offering the best Experience.
Additionally, I would like to let you know that our bar The Roof also a good place to enjoy weekend's Brunch from 01:00 pm to 06:00 pm, don't forget to try it.

Once again thank very much for your comments posted in Tripadvisor and for sharing it with the travellers community.

Best regards,

ME for YOU Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#32 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#17 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#26 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Arguelles
Melia Madrid Princesa
Melia Madrid Princesa
#66 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Madrid Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Property: ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#10 Green Hotel in Madrid
#25 Business Hotel in Madrid
#27 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#47 Family Hotel in Madrid
#49 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME Madrid Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ME Madrid Reina Victoria is strategically located in the heart of the city, with easy access to the major attractions such as the Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and Reina Sofia Museum, Retiro Park, Congress building, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the city’s shopping and business areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your ME Madrid Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing