We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay - Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Ranked #63 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay - Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

If you want a clean, cool and modern hotel in the middlenof the old world charm of Madrid - this is for you. The service was awesome and the food, roof bar, lobby bar were all really very good.

Note to those that want real quiet - do not stay on the plaza side. My wife and I did and we were out late, so there was no issues. But if you aren't into the potential ask for a room not facing Santa Ana.

You can see the entire city by walking, as this is centrally located. Great restaurants are in every direction along with the mercado.

Looking forward to going back or trying another Me.

Room Tip: Action and views 5th floor on the plaza Quiet and reserved avoid the plaza side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,500
    814
    242
    92
    88
See reviews for
268
1,327
145
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed here twice in May and loved it! It is situated in a pretty and lively square very centrally near Sol. When you first arrive in the square you will think that it is next to the lovely building at the top of the square but in fact it IS the lovely building at the top of the square! The hotel is funky and has a trendy and popular bar. Initially I was worried that this was going to make it noisy at night but never had an issue. In fact the only problem I had was trying to figure out how the TV remote worked (and I'm a tecchie!) Had to call down to get instructions! Would advise you get a free Melia loyalty card as the good but expensive breakfast is half price that way. Would definitely recommend this as a hotel to stay in Madrid.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms facing the square have a little balcony and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Friend,

Oh my god!
THANK YOU for such beautiful comments!How happy it make us reading comments like yours, really!

THANK YOU AGAIN!

Yours sincerely,

José Arenas
Senior Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Great hotel in Plaza St Ana, which is a very central location. Room was contemporary with a very comfy bed and a lovely bathroom and Aveda toiletries. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had drinks on the rooftop bar which is well worth a visit for the views and ate in the restaurant one night, which was really nice.
Can't wait to go back to the ME Madrid.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Maz22,

Wow!!!
THANK YOU for having chosen our ME Madrid Hotel to saty in Madrid and THANK YOU for such excellent comments!I cannot explain how happy make us reading messages like yours...
Next time you stay with us will be even better!!

THANK YOU AGAIN!

Yours sincerely,

José Arenas
Senior Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Awesome location right in the middle of a main square. People everywhere outside... especially on the weekends. The staff are nice and courteous. My room was so small i had to walk around my suitcase to get to the bed. There are larger rooms, but the guy at the front desk said that those are in a different range of prices. Hmmmm I paid over 270 dollars a night for the smallest possible room?

Anyhow, the bars downstairs and on the roof were really cool and you didnt have to wait in line to go up since you had a direct elevator to the roof.

Overall, very nice place. Next time i'd book a nearby hotel that isnt quite so expensive. I'm not a cheap guy, but it didnt seem like i got my money's worth.

Room Tip: Dont get a room that ends in 17... those are the smallest rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cueball123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Cueball,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments at Tripadvisor, and even more, THANK YOU for having chosen our ME Madrid Hotel to saty in Madrid.

We hope to see you very soon!!

Yours sincerely,

José Arenas
Senior Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Great hotel in a great location. Central to everything. Upscale and modern. Helpful staff. Chooss a room with a view of the plaza, especially the "level" rooms with outside balcony. Great view of the city and the life on the plaza (but be forewarned the plaza is busy until late, but if you're on the top level, the sound is minimal).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASeasonedTraveler060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Pos: Great location, right on Plaza Santa Ana. close to all museums, walkable to royal palace. Decent size room, modern bathroom, good house keeping service, friendly and helpful concierge. Very accomodating reservation process when I had to shorten my stay due to family emergency.

Neg: 3 blocks from Metro so alittle walk. Way to many buttons to figure out(from lighting to A/C) very confusing. Movie or commercial plays across from the hotel in an outdoor setting so can be hard if to sleep with the bright lights and noise if you plan to sleep early

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear friend,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments at Tripadvisor!
The hole team hope to see you at the ME Madrid very soon!!

Warm regards,

José Arenas
Senior Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

As soon as we arrived the staff were attentive & informative. Our room was sensational, products were good quality, the pillows & bed devine. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for accommodation with a little extra...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Halme,

Wow! how wonderful it is to read such a a good comment about our Hotel, it is really motivating!!

The hole team al the ME Madrid is waiting for you very soon!!

Warm regards,

José Arenas
Senior Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#33 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#17 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#26 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Arguelles
Melia Madrid Princesa
Melia Madrid Princesa
#68 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Madrid Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Property: ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#10 Green Hotel in Madrid
#25 Business Hotel in Madrid
#27 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#47 Family Hotel in Madrid
#49 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME Madrid Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ME Madrid Reina Victoria is strategically located in the heart of the city, with easy access to the major attractions such as the Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and Reina Sofia Museum, Retiro Park, Congress building, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the city’s shopping and business areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your ME Madrid Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing