We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$144
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Madrid Nacional(Madrid)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Atlantico(Madrid)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$255
$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
536
219
58
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
219
58
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretiro parkgreat locationwalking distancedinner reservationswelcome drinkrain showerthe hotel staffsmall gymlarge showerlovely roomart gallerieslovely hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulmajor museumssmall hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 847 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is cute, got cute city view. Room is cute. However, given every activity that we ended up doing was in Opera or Sol area, so it was not the right area for us had we known. Also, the music downstairs was very loud. We couldn't sleep until the music stops around 4-4:30am. For the price, I wouldn't stay there again. But it maybe suitable for others with different tastes and needs.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Isabelle_Chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Dear Mrs Chantal:
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing The Hospes Hotel Puerta de Alcalá in your trip to Madrid.
We appreciate your feedback about the hotel facilities and Thank you for your opinion in
Trip Advisor, I hope to see you again in your next trip to Madrid
Best regards,
Miguel Angel Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

We had early dinner there we had 3 different Tapas dishes and had Sangria for drinks . The decor was really beautiful and we were seated outdoors.its right in the centre of Madrid we enjoyed our dinner and the service was exceptional

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Riaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Mr Ria,
I just want to thank you for choosing us as your terrace in Madrid. We are delighted to know our services have pleased you. We also want to thank you for the feedback you gave on us about the restaurant, food & drinks.

I would like to meet you in your next stay in hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala.

Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

The staff at the Hospes Puerta de Alcala were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The room was really nice but a little more wardrobe/drawer space would have been good. The breakfast was all you would want to start the day. Would highly recommend the spa the massages we had were very relaxing.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and couldn't fault it noise and right next to the lift
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay at The Hotel Hospes Madrid.
We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the location of our hotel and with the room facilities. I am also glad our restaurant and SPA pleased you and that you found our staff very friendly and attentive. I will personally share your comment with our concerned team members. We sincerely apologize for the wardrobe in your room but we are happy you enjoyed your stay in a quiet and peaceful environment.
Thank you once again for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to our intimate hotel.

Kind regards,

Miguel A. Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

This hotel has the perfect location, right in front of Puerta de Alcalá, corner of Serrno with all the shops and nice restaurants. Very close to Plaza Cibeles and the very nice Barrio de Chueca, with all the shops and Mercado San Anton. Besides de location, rooms are big and bright, and service excellent.

Room Tip: Pick an inside room/ the ones with balcony are beautiful and the view excellent but can be noisy
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EMedina19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel M, Manager at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen The Hotel Hospes Madrid and for your wonderful and kind words following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a memorable moment in our hotel and that you loved its facilities, location and staff.
Thank you also for saying that our hotel has a real character and for highly recommending it.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again for your next stay in Madrid.

Warm regards,

Miguel A. Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Great location being close to the City Centre and only 30 mins by taxi from the airport.

Staff are super helpful and can't do enough for you. Breakfast for a king and the hotel and junior suite is hard to beat

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel M, Manager at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen The Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcalá and for your wonderful and kind words following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a memorable moment in our hotel and that you loved its facilities, location and staff.
Thank you also for saying that our hotel has a real character and for highly recommending it.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again for your next stay in Madrid.

Warm regards,

Miguel A. Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews