We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,061)
Filter reviews
3,062 results
Traveler rating
1,006
1,435
460
86
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,006
1,435
460
86
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle close to the airport barajas metro station shuttle service one night between flights an overnight stay an early flight short stay great airport hotel next morning comfortable bed the hotel offers clean rooms excellent breakfast city centre taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 3,062 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017

We stayed overnight in the Ibis Hotel close to the Madrid airport as we were supposed to take our early morning flight. It is a good hotel close to the airport for those catching early morning flights. Rooms as well as toilets in the hotel are compact but manageable.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank schroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

We were between planes and spent the night in the airport area. Unfortunately we landed after midnight, and had to pay 30 euro (!) to a taxi from the airport to the hotel. We found the hotel staff at the reception friendly and kind, and enjoyed a glass of sangria (2 euro each). The room was quite big, silent, very clean and comfortable, wifi worked well and was free, and the bed was good. The pillows were not the best. In the morning we had no time to take breakfast, and were happy to find out that the hotel offered us a free shuttle to the airport. The reception staff was very efficient with clients in need for a shuttle. In the bus to the airport we noticed that the hotel was in a nice neighborhood and it was a supermarket just close to the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Granted, it's a hotel near an airport and one is expected to only spend 1 night, but still. The price was right, so we can't complain, other than that the breakfast buffet could have offered more options for the price we paid. The bar, connected to the lobby was better. It offered free tapas and nuts with our drinks.
Down the street, to your right, is a nice restaurant, "La Generale". Food is good and so is the service. Actually, you get a lot of food. We ordered a caesar salad and a pizza each. We should have ordered just one pizza and the one salad was plenty.
The shuttle from the hotel to airport runs every 30 minutes on the hour to the airport, and you are supposed to be down in the lobby 10 minutes early. As expected (traffic is unpredictable) one can expect to wait longer. We waited 25 minutes. Terminal 1 will be your first stop. Good to know if you are in a hurry.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HCovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARAJAS, Front Office Manager at Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Henk,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andreea Brindusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISBARAJAS, Front Office Manager at Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near to Barajas Airport and a 15min walking distance to metro Estacion Barajas. The centre of Madrid is 30min away from this station.
The hotel provides free shuttle transfer to and from airport Terminals 1,2,3 and 4. That saves you at least €20.00 each leg.
The restaurant is good with a good choice simple hot meal and drinks. The breakfast is just okay, the coffee is not that good.
The staff are in general general very friendly and polite.
The room is comfortable and just after this trip I've decided to buy a goose feather and down duvet and pillows similar we've experienced over there. Simply very good and comfortable.
With exception to poor breakfast we strongly recommend that hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ElvisBarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews