We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Ranked #124 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable but basic”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I took my 73 year old father and 21 year old son here for birthday presents. We had a deal without breakfast so all I can comment on is location and room. The hotel is located ideally for museums and the gardens at the south of the city. We went to a Real Madrid game and access was fairly easy by the metro which is 100m from the hotel. I had a go in the gym and there's an outdoor terrace next to the gym on the top floor which gives nice views of the surrounding area. All in all it was comfy and quiet

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidMarsh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    1,002
    235
    47
    33
See reviews for
350
798
137
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Beautiful hotel which has restaurant, gym and the traditional services.

Location: very, very central; Atocha. There is restaurants, cafes and stores near the hotel. And the building beside is "Kapital" - a 7th floor club/disco. The central station lays 5 minute away (walking). Retiro park - 1 minute. Gran via (BIG shopping street) - 10 min.

From airport, we took the airbus and it stops near (Atocha Renfe) but the metro travels to Atocha to, but you have to change metro and stops in Atocha.

Comfortable room, clean and beautiful.

Something we didn't like; breakfast for a day/pers cost 17,5 euro. Thats to much. So if you can buy it from home cheaper (from the booking side) then do it!

Room Tip: We were in room 302, and you can only see a small street from the window - not that beautiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here two nights and found the property to be a business type hotel but entirely suitable for any kind of traveller. Had a room at the front but little or no street noise. Was not aware of nightclub mentioned in other rooms. Rooms were spacious and well fitted out and staff were efficient. Booked because of its proximity to railway station and this worked very well for us. Went to Reina Sofia which is about 200m away and also the nearby park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a good part of town, although the street it's on is a little sketchier than some of the other streets nearby. I would stay here again. My only real complaint is that there was a greeter in the lobby - sort of a combination welcoming committee, concierge, and official English-speaker - who was rather chauvinistic and insulting to us. He wasn't a horrible guy, but he did rub me the wrong way. He assumed that because we were a mother-daughter pair we were (1) really interested in shopping, and (2) incapable of or uninterested in walking anywhere. He tried to get us to go to the shopping district even though we had clearly told him we were there for the museums. This hotel would have been perfect if I didn't feel the need to avoid making eye contact with the greeter every time we walked in or out of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Lovely hotel for a short stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Extensive buffet breakfast. Free WiFi. Really clean throughout. We had a first floor room and had no problem with noise, even on a busy Friday and Saturday night. Location was great for walking into the city centre in 10-15 mins. Close to Atocha station for a cheaper option for travelling to the airport - €2.50 single (compared to almost €40 taxi fare), and a 20 min journey. Leave plenty of time to get train tickets though.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Internal first floor was good for us, overlooking the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I booked this hotel for my mother and grandmother because of the location. Overall they said that the hotel was really good, the rooms were clean and quiet and the breakfast was good.
The only negative aspect was the staff. They ordered tee and they sent them a mug of coffee.. They charged for calls that they didn't make and didn't give any directions.
I wouldn't book here again even if the hotel has great environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meowsedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Modern hotel, rooms good size with everything you need for a weekend city break. We were on the second floor and had no noise problems.

We walked everywhere, although the hop on sight bus was easy to get tickets for. Atocha station is a 10 minute walk away, where the you can catch the yellow airport bus for only €5 each way, takes about 30/40 mins.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JAB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#77 of 436 in Madrid
449 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#64 of 436 in Madrid
480 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#198 of 436 in Madrid
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#203 of 436 in Madrid
329 reviews
AC Hotel Carlton Madrid
#152 of 436 in Madrid
1,250 reviews
Retiro
NH Madrid Atocha
NH Madrid Atocha
#138 of 436 in Madrid
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Property: Hotel Paseo del Arte
Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#90 Family Hotel in Madrid
#108 Business Hotel in Madrid
#118 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing