We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good hotel for short break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paseo del Arte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Ranked #101 of 447 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good hotel for short break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

stayed for nights and was pleased with the location and quality of the hotel. Rooms are a good size and well maintained. Loaction is greta for access to galleries and not to far to walk (uphill) to sol and plaza de Ana for restaurant etc. Got a great deal on the room!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h18ppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid, thanks to our perfect location and great communications.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    892
    206
    41
    26
See reviews for
307
717
119
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It is a nice hotel location, clean, friendly staff, but the fact that doesn't have free wifi at least in the lobby, it kills me. I was there for 2 weeks for a business trip, and every time I needed to send some emails, I needed to bye the internet, which is very expensive (6,50 EU for 1h).
Maybe it is nice hotel for those one who are in Madrid for 2-3 days, visiting the museums, but definitely not for business trip.
The internet is something mandatory in our days, and I cannot understand a hotel of 4 stars which is not able to give at least some basics things for free. A little bit more and you have the impression that you're paying and the air in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viori4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the positive comments of our hotel and staff.

It is also a pleasure to inform you that we have reconsidered the wifi fee, and this service is now free for all our customers.

Many thanks for choosing the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid. We hope to welcome you very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It is a clean and nice hotel in the city. But in the lively sleepless Madrid, You can hear the noise from the street. I was awoken 2am by aloud noise from drunkes ! the most disappointment is no free WIFI even in the Lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pothirakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your feedback and for the time taken to share your comments.

We think that the Hotel has a perfect location in Madrid very close to the most important Art Galleries, Puerta del Sol, the AVE train station, and perfectly connected with the rest of the city and surroundings. Due to this privileged situation in a so dynamic area is inevitable that occasionally we are affected by specific events in the area. However, the hotel has rooms with different orientations, particularly the rooms facing the “Las Letras Square”, are particularly quiet, which we hope you have the opportunity to know in a near future.

It is also a pleasure to inform you that we have reconsidered the wifi fee, and this service is now free for all our customers.

Many thanks for choosing the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is near prado museum. You can stroll along the street outside the hotel. But for Friday night, the noise came from the street right to my room until 5 am. The composition of hotel is all right for 4 star hotel, but everyone could expect free wi-fi for this room rate. I asked the front desk after checking - in if wi-fi is free because it showed on my device that was not locked. He said, "YES!. and raised his finger for excusing me to receive the telephone call. After that it came out that you have to buy wi-fi:1/2 hr = 4€, 1hr = 6€. Everyone in my group is very disappointed because local hotel in Toledo give wi-fi with compliment through your room with good signal, but this only good-looking hotel does not offer even wi-fi in lobby area. Disappointed?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank syahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you so much for for your comments.

Free wifi is becoming more important every day for the guests, we are evaluating this option but sometimes these decisions take long to be applied.

I take advantage of the opportunity to kindly greet you

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Look, it's a good place (clean, air-conditioned, friendly staff) with a great location for museum lovers.

But we were there on November 14, the day of the nationwide strike. We didn't realize that Atocha station (a half-block away) was where all the strikes and demonstrations tend to culminate. And that wouldn't bother us -- it was kind of interesting, to tell the truth -- except in the evening, when the vandal types (unassociated with the union organizers, I'm sure) began wreaking havoc, setting fires in the street outside our window, and clashing with police. I'll admit I was a bit frightened, and for a few hours it would have been impossible to get in or out of the property.

For the record, I think the hotel staff did a good job securing the location, so there's no problem there. On the other hand, these sorts of demonstrations and marches are not uncommon in Spain (at least two this year), and if this sort of thing worries you, you'll want to go in with open eyes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyTonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your kind comments about our hotel, staff and location.

As you mention, we are priviledged located in a dinamic area in Madrid, near the railway station Atocha-AVE and at walking distance from the three most important art museums. That is why the Hotel is pretty suitable for business and leisure stays but it involves that, sometimes, we are affected by other events beyond of our control and our responsability.

The possitive feedback is that our staff is prepared to face any situation and to assure to our guests the best attention in any moment.

Also we appreciate that you chose the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

A very nice hotel, located downtown Madrid. I had a room to the back, and there was no noise at all during my stay.

My room was nice and clean.

They served a nice breakfast, including very good spanish ham. I also tried the dinner one night at the restaurant, and it was exellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsetsaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the positive comments of our hotel, we are pleased to know you enjoyed a pleasant stay.

Also we appreciate that you chose the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Hall, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

As others have mentioned, the location of this hotel is great – very close to the Atocha station which is one of the airport bus stops (only 5 Euro to go from the airport into the city), so it’s only a short walk to the hotel. It is also quite near the Prado, Sofia-Reina and Thyssen-Bornemiza museums as well as the Botanic Gardens and Retiro Park, and an easy 15 min walk to the central part of the city. Our room was more spacious than we anticipated with a lovely décor and large bathroom. As budget travelers, we didn’t partake in the breakfast which would be more money and more food than we could eat, but there were several cafés (Uvepan, for one) that were within a couple of blocks to get a simple bite with morning coffee. The hotel was spotless, staff friendly and we loved our stay here, finding it an exceptional value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid, due to our perfect location and great communications.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#107 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Atocha
Catalonia Atocha
#49 of 447 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#171 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Carlton Madrid
#145 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#190 of 447 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#163 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Property: Hotel Paseo del Arte
Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#90 Family Hotel in Madrid
#109 Business Hotel in Madrid
#119 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing