We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ambient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Ranked #122 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good ambient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Location: a little difficult to find, after that, it's location near the major turistic interests was a major plus.
The rooms were large and very nice. It's one of the hotels with positive and good ambiance i've ever try. Altough, i like the rooms with a view, or a little terasse, the comfortable room made me forget about it.
Good cleaning, friendly staff.
The restaurant needs a place for smokers, but i loved the coffee they had.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolwat3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid.

We would note that Spanish law does not allow smoking in any public establishment.

The Hotel has rooms with different orientations some of them with views to Atocha Street and our executive rooms in the seventh floor have a big terrace with wonderful views over Madrid. We hope you can enjoy one of these rooms in a next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    987
    231
    46
    32
See reviews for
345
787
136
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We choose this hotel for its fantastic location. It is a few minutes from Atocha station for visting Toledo. On one side it is no more than 15 minute walk to the plaza mayor, plaza sant ana or any other of the main attractions in the historic centre and on other side is very close to the parque retiro, museo del prado and Reina Sofia. The rooms are comfortable and very clean if a little small. We really only used the hotel as somewhere to lay our heads, so the lack of facilties didn't bother us and with so many great restaurants in Madrid there was no need to use the hotel restaurant. Finally the staff were polite and helpful for what little we called on them for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid, thanks to our perfect location and great communications.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you are going to Madrid to visit the art galleries this is a brilliant place tot stay. Located just a few minutes walk from the Reina Sofia, The Prado and the Thyssen-Bornemizsa. The hotel is also close to the train station so if you get the airport bus it drops you at Atocha and its a few minutes walk to the hotel.
The hotel itself was clean and modern. Our room was at the back so it was peaceful, but if your room was facing the road it may be noisy.
We didn't have breakfast included but there are so mnay places to eat within close poximity that this wasn't an issue.
The only downside would be the reception staff who seem quite unfriendly. When we checked on we felt they were quite rude.
On the whole though a good value hotel for a trip to Madrid.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear of the hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VEEBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid, thanks to our perfect location and great communications

We take good note about your appreciation about our front desk staff, and we will inform to our front desk manager as we work accurately to reach the standards of quality we desire for all our guests.

Also we appreciate that you chose the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The good: great location. Few minutes to Retiro, museums and Atocha is across the road. You can walk to Puerta del Sol in ten minutes.
The bad: the service. We weren't asked about our stay when we checked out.
At breakfast the staff would start clearing up and setting up for lunch around you!
The rooms were ok but the TV more of a computer screen.
We got a good rate so feel it was value for money. (However we noticed a new hotel next door called something like 'cheap and chic' that also looked great value! )

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid and took the opportunity to enjoy this wonderful city, thanks to our perfect location and great communications.

We also take note of those points we can improve thanks to your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

To echoe many reviewers here, this chain hotel is a tidy modern base for exploring what we found to be a fairly average and uninspiring city - as far as capital cities go. its a 10 minute walk to a central square, from which most city centre locations can be explored from, including the most interesting to tourists - the 'old quarter' and the Palace. Its also just 5 minutes from the very useful Atocha station - but note, like most visitor interactions we had in Madrid, punctuality and quality of service at the station (buses and trains) were pretty random and chaotic.
Actual service from staff at the hotel was acceptable if a little short and brusk. The lobby was often busy with coach tourists and business people.
Our room was a little small, and very corporate - no real issues - a little plaina nd uninspired - Romantic this is not...
As far as value? for the price - around £70 a night, we were happy as we were so close to teh city centre, the parks and the museum. This is no frills - and charging for internet in 2012 is both tight and short sighted.
So in summary - like Madrid - it's merely 'okay' - for 2 nights, it'll do the job - and thats about as long as you need to see the highlights of this city....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipmcdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid and took the opportunity to enjoy this wonderful city, thanks to our perfect location and great communications.

We also take note of those points we can improve thanks to your feedback.

It is also a pleasure to inform you that we have reconsidered the wifi fee, and this service is now free for all our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

It advertises to be a 4 star hotel, but is most certainly did not live up to its ratings. It's in a good location within walking distance from the Atocha Metro station and Atocha Renfe station, close to restaurants, several museums and Parque del Buen Retiro. It's also next to Kapital, a seven-story dance club and if you're unfortunate enough to be on a first floor room like we did, expect to hear loud noises from the club, people and vehicles on the street when the area comes to life at 3AM. The walls and ceilings are also very thin and you can hear all the noises coming from the hallway and in other rooms (seriously don't expect privacy). The room itself is pretty basic, I thought our 3 star hotel room in Barcelona was more spacious. The beds are very firm. When we first checked-in we found a half-drank bottle of water in the mini-fridge and it stayed there through out our stay. The bathroom is poorly designed, with half glass shower doors that didn't keep the water out and made for slippery floors. The towels were dirty and had gray marks and spots all over. We waited a good five minutes standing in front of the reception desk before our presence was even acknowledge during check-in. We inquired about wi-fi and access codes and password as soon as we checked-in, only to be told about the cost and that the information for access will be in the room. The information for wi-fi was not in the room, we had to call front desk again to inquire and apparently the standard procedure is that we had wait in our room so they can send somebody up with a contract that you'll need to sign and then they will give guest the password.

We're pretty experienced and tolerant travelers and have stayed in different types of accommodations (luxury hotels to apartments). We're usually think accommodations as just a place to sleep, shower and store our things, but for the this place is just not a good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ichigonokisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Customer:

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we take good note of those points where we can improve thanks to your opinions and the staff involved has been informed about your appreciations, as we work accurately to reach the standards of quality we desire for all our guests.

We think that the Hotel has a perfect location in Madrid very close to the most important Art Galleries, Puerta del Sol, the AVE train station, and perfectly connected with the rest of the city and surroundings. Due to this privileged situation in a so dynamic area is inevitable that occasionally we are affected by specific events in the area. However, the hotel has rooms with different orientations, particularly the rooms facing the “Las Letras Square”, are particularly quiet, which we hope you have the opportunity to know in a near future.

It is also a pleasure to inform you that we have reconsidered the wifi fee, and this service is now free for all our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#75 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#60 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#177 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#190 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Atocha
Catalonia Atocha
#64 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Huertas
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
#189 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Property: Hotel Paseo del Arte
Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#90 Family Hotel in Madrid
#108 Business Hotel in Madrid
#118 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing