We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but traffic noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Ranked #124 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location but traffic noise”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed for long weekend - great hotel but never before woken up by traffic jam outside at 5am! Despite double glazing you could still hear it on the Sun morning! Good location for the museums but not many places to eat nearby in the evenings so have to go into the centre really. We didn't have breakfast included but could recommend the little cafe bar directly opposite the hotel on the corner

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakelover_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    1,019
    238
    48
    33
See reviews for
359
810
141
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Excellent location across from the Atocha train station/metro. The staff were very helpful, offering sight seeing tips. Room was very comfortable and always clean, maids very attentive. Didn't have a problem with the noise from the Disco next door. Breakfast was very nice. All in all, excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimigidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is just a few steps away from the Atocha station, so it is very easy to reach the city centre on foot (just 10-15 min) from here. Metro just around the corner.
We were a little disappointed at our arrival, the guy at the reception was pretty aseptic and bored, he also gave us the wrong room with respect to what we asked at the reservation. This is a pity, because this is the first sensation you have of the hotel and, even if the other receptionists were nice, we have this bad memory...
Our room was nice, spacious and clean. It was on the main road so quite noisy in the morning, but with a good light. Bathroom was really spacious and comfortable!
We hadn't breakfast here, so we cannot judge.
Again, the wifi was not free, but with a high fee (for example 4 euro for 30 minutes). I think this is a bad idea...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Perfect location,near atocha train station and metro.Very close to the museums ,[ Guernica is very near]. Staff are proffessionals. Comfortable room and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARISc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel is right across from the Atocha train station. Travelling anywhere from the stop was very convenient. The hotel is very close to the the museums and Retiro Park. I didn't realize how close we were to the museums until the final part of our trip. If you are looking for night life or shopping, this isn't the spot. There is a club and a Flamenco spot very close to the hotel, but the Flamenco place was expensive (to me) and too many teenagers were waiting outside the club one night. I don't like to be near the touristy areas when I travel, so this was a great combo of proximity to museums and away from loud club areas.

Skip breakfast. It's just way too expensive for what you get. You're better off going to the Mueso del Hamon. It's decent food and cheap. My other issue was the bed(s). Instead of just one nice queen or king sized bed, there are two twin beds pushed together. We got over this very quickly, but it was annoying at times. I guess this is a common European hotel thing. Not a fan.

I really like the hotel. It was clean and wonderful customer service. If you don't want to pay for internet, and you shouldn't, just go to McDonald's. Free wi-fi there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKWlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

The location is perfect, near all major museums, metro and train station. Large, comfortable room, very comfortable bed. Staff helpful and accommodating, even let us use the computer briefly to print boarding passes at no charge. Breakfast overpriced, but interesting food, maybe worth trying once if you are there for a few days. We had no problems with noise. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank abcfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of April and for 5 nights early in May. Overall, it is a good value. It is located very close to the Atocha railway station and the Reina Sofia museum. The Prado and the Botanical Garden are also quite nearby. The hotel itself is modern and the staff is helpful and courteous. They are also able to communicate well enough in English. It is possible to have a nice meal in the bar area in the lobby outside the traditional Spanish meal times. There are a number of eating facilities with side walk cafes on a pleasant square just outside the Reina Sofia Museum. Even though I requested a quiet room, I was initially given a room on the 4th floor overlooking a narrow street where around 11 pm. a large number of people gathered waiting to enter a nearby night club. The noise generated by this crowd kept me awake till about 2:30 am. even with the windows closed. The following morning, I requested another room and was I switched to a room on the side of the patio, which solved the problem. Another drawback was the breakfast which is nice and elaborate, but quite overpriced at approximately 18 euros. There was no free access to a computer, and the charge was 6 euros per hour to use a computer, which provided no privacy.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, it is wise to ask for a room on as high a floor as possible and avoid room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilhelmina87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#82 of 436 in Madrid
506 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#68 of 436 in Madrid
528 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#199 of 436 in Madrid
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Carlton Madrid
#156 of 436 in Madrid
1,271 reviews
Retiro
NH Madrid Atocha
NH Madrid Atocha
#139 of 436 in Madrid
348 reviews
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#202 of 436 in Madrid
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Property: Hotel Paseo del Arte
Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#90 Family Hotel in Madrid
#108 Business Hotel in Madrid
#118 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing