We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exelenet place and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Ranked #45 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exelenet place and hotel”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

located in the center. nice and quit. few minits from attrection. nice lobby and nice room. the room clean and speciel. the pepole in the lobby help with smile. the location is 5 minits from plaza SOL and 10 from plaza mayor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moshe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itziar C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear oshe B
Thank you so much to take your time to write your opinion about us!
We really hope you have enjoyed your stay with us.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    454
    90
    21
    8
See reviews for
105
733
70
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location on a great square . Lots of places to eat and drink from fantastic plush hotel bars to backstreet authentic sherry bars ! All not to be missed . This was a first visit to Madrid but hopefully not the last . A truly real city that draws you in and wants to keep you . Added to that a fabulous suite at this hotel and the combination was magic, 10 out of 10 !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynTUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itziar C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear LynTUk
wooooow! thank you so much for a great review!
It is very pleasant to know that we have made some small contribution to make your stay in Madrid excellent. We hope to see you soon!
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was in Madrid as a solo traveler and felt very safe here. The staff was very helpful, and the location was great. It is within walking distance of most tourist areas in the city. There were many good restaurants nearby. My room facing the street was a little noisy at times, but is was well worth it for the view of the plaza. The room had everything I needed, and was very clean. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmhl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itziar C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Mmhl2013

Great opinion, perfect guest! :)
Thank you so much to write these words about us!
We really hope to see you soon!!!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East morton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A great little hotel tucked away in the corner of Santa Ana.
Staff were great before and during our stay helped with transfers from the airport , restaurant suggestions and even staying in our room after check out time .
Hotel is very clean and breakfast is good value , nice touch to have iced water available in reception.
Location is very central so you can walk to most of the main attractions, lots of places to eat right outside and a couple of little supermarkets close by as well.
if your looking for a great value , small boutique style hotel for a stay in Madrid I would reccomend Room Mate Alicia

Room Tip: we had a room with a terrace but didn't use it as it was so hot - would have been great if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itziar C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Cleg100

Thank you so much for your kind opinion!
You make a very useful description of us, and we really hope you have enjoyed your stay last month.
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful I really have no complaint about them, top class! location is ideal with tapas bars right on the door step. Also only a short walk to the main square "puerta del sol". Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itziar C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Der gerry f

Sorry for the delay to answer you but thank you so much for your kind words!!!
Our staff try their best to make your stay perfect, we really hope they got it with yours.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Situated brilliantly next to Santa Ana Plaza. Stayed in a junior suite which was trendy, spacious with a great view onto the Plaza. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues. A little gem!

Room Tip: Corner suite, definitely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itziar C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Werner D,

Wooow! Thank you so much for your opinion!
We really love the way you have defined the hotel as "a litlle gem"

It will be a pleasure to welcome your friends & family!
And of course yourself! if you decide to come back to Madrid

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

In a fab situ no need for taxi bus or metro just walk! Really friendly staff offering advise an help with a smile brilliant! Breakfast very good lots of choice an good value. Well designed rooms but cod do with a kettle!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillyHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itziar C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear JillyHuddersfield,

Thank you for your kind words!
It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have walked and walked (the best way without doubt!) to discover this beautiful city.
Hopefully we will see you soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Chueca
Room Mate Oscar
Room Mate Oscar
#53 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#46 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#63 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#59 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Room Mate Alicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Room Mate Alicia

Property: Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Address: Calle Prado 2, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#36 Business Hotel in Madrid
#49 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Room Mate Alicia 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Room Mate Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Room Mate Alicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Alicia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing