We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Las Cortes
Ranked #8 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel.....it has a wonderful feel to it. The staff were amazing...everyone was so friendly and helpful! We enjoyed the breakfast, lots of variety. It was nice to have tea and coffee in the room as well. It is well positioned with lots of restaurants nearby as well as attractions. We walked everywhere we wanted to go which was great! Best of all was the comfortable bed!

Room Tip: We had a standard (cheapest) room and it was just fine. The bathroom was large, the bed was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan78339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Catalonia Hotels strives to maintain our High Standars and always looking for ways to improve.

I look forward wellcoming you to Las Cortes Hotel again

Best regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Reviews for this hotel were wonderful. End room with 2 exposures, fab bath room with huge tub, room was VERY large-enermous bed, comfy chairs, etc. very helpful staff, bar and breakfast areas, large sitting areas on each floor. big spread of food at breakfast- only negative was that the eggs were COLD everyday! WHAT??? But there was so much to choose from I feel petty to complain. Many quaint restaurants for lunch and dinner nearby. Lots of nightlife very nearby. Difficult to find hotel if you are driving due to one way streets. discounted parking nearby. Very close to Prado and other VIP museums! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Room 304 or any end room has a French balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhb9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this Hotel for 4 nights. We had a triple room which was very spacious. The bathroom was spacious as well and very clean. The only 2 problems we had with the room that it was a bit too warm even with the AC on and our room overlooked a tiny patio. But overall I had to admit everything else was perfect. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The location is right next to Santa Ana plaza which has all the nice places to have a drink and something to eat. And it's very central to all the site seeing. I would definitely recommend to go there when in Madrid

Stayed: January 2014
Thank SaraMitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were a swiss group of 21 persons staying at the hotel from 29.12.13-01.01.14. The rooms, the restaurant and the bar were clean and inviting. Most of all we would like to thank Miguel (bellboy), Beatriz (bar) and Cesar for their efficiency and friendliness!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend, ideal location to walk to Madrid's many attractions. Staff were friendly, room was very big and comfortable. Highly recommended for a visit. Didn't eat in the hotel because breakfast not included and there is no end of great tapas bars nearby to try Madrid's incredible cuisine,

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Walking distance to everything, beautiful rooms and amenities. There was a towel warmer in the bathroom (which I love). Large tray of amenities, and coffee, tea in the room. Also had turn-down service with a mint on the pillow. We didn't sample the breakfast as we had to leave for the airport early. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. Very luxurious yet a bargain. I will definitely recommend Catalonia las cortes.

Room Tip: For a few extra euro, we had a "superior" room, which was very large, and had both a tub a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel is located in the center, walking distance to the museums (Prado, Reina Sofia, Thyssen ) as well to Puerta del Sol. Also you can find restaurants and bars near to the hotel and the area is animated. Very friendly personnel, clean is recommended for 3 to 5 days visits in Madrid. We have not eat breakfast because in the areas we found several cafes

Room Tip: Request a room in the 3rd / 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg_lia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your comments, and take your time to write.
We are delighted that your stay has been pleasant
We look forward to seeing you again
Yours sincerely

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 440 in Madrid
1,130 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#22 of 440 in Madrid
3,988 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#21 of 440 in Madrid
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Cortes

Address: Calle del Prado 6, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#4 Family Hotel in Madrid
#6 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $159 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Cortes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Cortes is located in Madrid's famous 'Barrio de las Letras', or writer's district, it is just a few metres from Plaza Santa Ana square and equally closes to the city's main shopping and leisure districts. Opened in January 2006, the hotel is situated in an old 18th century small palace whose interior has maintained all of the original frescos, as well as the main staircase and coving. This four-star hotel has 63 elegantly appointed rooms with every convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Las Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Cortes Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing